Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Priority Piece!!!
 from Irving, TX.,  Sep 4, 2007

This was thee smartest purchase I have made on Overstock so far. This garment bag lacks nothing. All the space you would expect plus some. I took a 5 day trip to Boston to "break it in". I couldn't believe that I got 5 days worth of clothes and personal items and shoes and belts and my ipod and books (yes, two books) in this "garment bag" and it was still compact enough to FIT ON THE PLANE!!! Yes, everything I just mentioned and it all fit on the plane in the overhead compartment. Okay, I admit that I had to take out the DVD I shoved in there at the last minute, but besides that? This bag is stylish and versatile and can handle the casual traveler as well as the jet setter. A must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 Nov 26, 2006

I was pleasantly pleased at this product. Beautiful construction and leather. Very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag
 from tallahassee, fl,  May 1, 2009

Loved this bag when first used. After my second trip to my dismay I saw my luggage coming around with my clothes hanging out. Zipper broke, took to shop & cost to much to repair. ;-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZIPPER ISSUES
 from FLORIDA,  May 20, 2008

AWESOME LOOKING BAG BUT AS ANOTHER REVIEWER NOTED, THE ZIPPER IS A WEAKNESS. AFTER ONLY A COUPLE USES (PURCHASED AS CHRISTMAS GIFT 07 - BROKE 5/08), THE ZIPPER GAVE WAY. i TALKED TO OVERSTOCK AND THEY HAVE NO WARRANTY PROGRAM AND WILL NOT ACCEPT IT FOR RETURN OR EXCHANGE SO I NOW HAVE TO TRY AND GET IT REPAIRED. OVERSTOCK DID OFFER $15 CREDIT FOR MY TROUBLES.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKEN ZIPPER
 from RI.,  Jan 20, 2008

The bag looks and is great...however I just completed the first trip with the bag and the main zipper broke...the bag came on the belt at baggage claim wide open

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chestnut Rolling garment bag
 from Southeast Wisconsin,  Nov 22, 2007

Excellent, we've used twice now and really like it. Well made and easy to move. Easily handles my suit, dress shirts, ties and her dresses for that evening out plus accessories. We've found that the brown "David King" brand leather luggage (on web) matches exactly and picked up a large carry-on and a sport duffle to handle about all of my needs for any trips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 26, 2012

Have had this bag for 5 years and use it routinely for 2-10 day trips. Have not had any zipper problems. The previous comment about the size of the mesh pockets in side don't make any sense to me. I am able to carry an extra pair of shoes, one shoe in each pocket, and all the socks for a 6-8 day trip. The pockets are in the bottom corners and allow for plenty of space. The zippered compartment n the front and back of the bag are roomy and allow me to carry my laptop and plenty of additional accessories without having to have a separate carry on. I rarely have to check this bag and it will fit in overhead bins as a carry on. I am about to purchase a second one for my wife.

  • How accurate was the sizing? goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualit, durable leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling garment bag
 from McKinney, TX,  May 9, 2012

It looks good, but I haven't used it yet. time will tell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A llittle arger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible design
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 17, 2012

Cons: look very carefully at the pictures provided - corner pockets are very shallow (0.5 inch deep). maximum you can put there is two pair of socks, inside cover is attached to the bottom seams instead of the usual top seams (when bag is flat on it's back) - this robes you of very valuable space, inside cover does not have a zipper all around bag's perimeter. Pros: Good materials, I'd buy it when design will be changed. I returned this bag unused.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good garment bag
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

Love the bag, but on our first trip using it the plastic locking mechanisms for holding hngers both broke. Had them replaced with metal ones, and have used it several times since with no problems. The leather outside holds up well to rough handling on airlines.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality withe one weakness
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY
 from LA, CA,  May 13, 2010

I was so happy to receive this garment bag, because it was very beautiful. Unfortunately, I only used the garment bag once yes (1) time and the outer zipper broke just like one of the other reviews had stated. I could understand it breaking if I had stuffed it, but I did not. i only carried three pieces of clothes in it. I loved the bag so much that I took it to two repair shops and the first shop could not repair it at all and the second repair shop said "It would cost $80.00 to replace the zipper because it could not be repaired." They need a better zipper that is sturdy! I will returned the item. Fortunately, I purchased the 2 year warranty for replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from NY - Upstate,  Apr 13, 2010

This bag is a nice looking, but small capacity, bag that is only useful for the infrequent traveler. It is not constructed to stand up to the rigors of weekly (or more frequent) travel though. After approximately 5 trips of varying duration (2 to 8 days at a time - mostly international) the bag began to fall apart. The exterior zipper began to slowly tear away from the binding......one of the internal zippers broke entirely......and the hanger peg at the top inside of the bag became steadily more and more loose. I was disappointed in the depth of the bag as well - not really feasible for travel to a full week's worth of business meetings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASED WITH PRODUCT
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 1, 2009

I have not used the garment bag yet but I am very pleased with the appearance. It looks like it will hold up well. It looks more expensive that what I paid. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Garment Bag
 from Northern California,  Jul 2, 2009

Okay, I think this is more gorgeous in person, I have other leather luggage , and this will add to my collection. Its thick and it rolls real nice.. there are other name brands out there and they cost a fortune..its wide and I also bought a cover for it, to protect it during luggage handling at the airport..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit carrier luggage
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Oct 29, 2008

When I recieved it...I noticed the thickness to it....and it is great quality for the money ...even with a little shipping involved. The color is vibrant and it sure looks good when I'm walking to the terminal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay buy
 from Houston,  Jul 21, 2008

Overall a pretty good buy. It did hold up well on the first trip. It looks like it is spacious, okay for a weekend of formal dress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmet Bag
 from Joplin, MO,  Jun 21, 2008

I was impressed with how nice it looked when I opened it. My husband will receive it for his birthday so he has not used it yet. The garment bag looks like it costs much more than what I actually paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought another after the first use
 from Tennessee,  May 14, 2008

the finish and quality is excellent for the price. There are many nice pockets inside and out and the fittings are of good quality and sturdy. I used it twice already for air trips and no damage was evident except a slight scuff of the finish on one side. I liked it so much I ordered another as a gift for a friend for an upcoming trip together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chestnut Brown Leather Rolling Garment Bag
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 2, 2008

I am delighted with this product. It has tons of space for storage, including 4 hanging lockable slots for hanging clothes, room for shoes, accessories, makeup, whatever!!! I can't wait to try it out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and High Quality
 from California,  Jan 23, 2008

I wanted to buy a high quality garment bag for my son for Christmas. The products in the luggage stores were heavy, cheap-looking, bulky and very expensive. So I carefully studied the reviews of the various leather garment bags on Overstock and finally decided on this one. It came quickly, and I was so pleased. The quality for the price was amazing. The color was a nice, fairly deep brown. He hasn't used it a lot yet, so I can't comment on the durability. But so far, so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top