Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

Just received the brown leather garment bag and I absolutely love it. My husband wants to trade me his old black leather bag for this one, not happening. Great bag, quality, size, everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from The Burgh,  Jan 30, 2006

Very well made bag. The only setback was the length. I needed about two more inches to fit my 46L sportscoat. Plenty of pockets. The two pockets on the bottom, one for each shoe is handy. Construction seems well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Jersey,  Jan 9, 2009

This was to be a Christmas Gift for my fiance. CHESTNUT Brown color displayed was not what was received. Delivery box itself states DARK BROWN. Color is very different that what I was expecting. A lot darker than pictured. Leather feels cheap. Suits do not properly fit. Hopefully straps will hold up. Completed disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from New York, ny,  Jul 2, 2007

I found the bag unattractive. Quality of leather was cheap. Does not look like the picture that is posted. Additionally, it is too short for those of us that wear a size Long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
redeye
 from Jersey, AR,  Sep 22, 2006

Great product took on a trip to Costa Rica. Made it great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Lauderdale,Fl,  Jan 30, 2006

I'm so please with bag I will order one for my brother and farther-in-law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 7, 2015

This is a well-made bag for the price I don't think you can find a leather suit bag for the price or the quality anywhere else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Weekend Garment Bag
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2014

Nice garment bag for items that are not too long. Casual weekend travel hanged items work well. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned item
 from Ocala, Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

Too small to pack suits "44" and larger. Also, the quality of the sewing showed a concern as to not holding up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from England,  Jan 2, 2013

Great product. Well priced and good quality. Should last for years. Husband really thrilled.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brilliant - husband really thrilled.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from UK,  Dec 26, 2012

Excellent quality and really good value. I have searched everywhere in the UK for a bag and none of them came anywhere near the quality of this one. Beautifully made and with more space than we had imagined. Superb customer service too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,better than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very handy travel bag.
 from Sydney, Australia,  Mar 15, 2012

A bag with plenty of compartments and options. This bag has the capacity to carry what would fit into a small suitcase but with the convenience of an adjustable shoulder strap. The bag can also be hung to its full length.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made from genuine leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bag!
 from Chicago, IL>,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased this for my husband and he just loves it! Very nice quality of leather, pockets on the side, perfect to carry for business trips. You won't be disappointed with this purchase! As always, Overstock can through again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Garment bag
 from Virginia,  Nov 3, 2011

This was a birthday present for my husband. He is thrilled. Trying to replace a 10-year old leather bag. This one had all the right pockets and seems to be roomy enough for a light business traveller.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears to be excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 Dec 28, 2010

My husband likes a hanging bag. The zipper on his old one broke. This was what he wanted for Christmas. This product has all the features he required and met all his requirements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 30, 2010

I bought this bag for my brother-in-law for Christmas. When the package arrived my husband opened it, and loved the bag! He decided this bag was his and I would have to get another one for our brother-in-law. I think that says it all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Callaway, MD,  Sep 9, 2010

I love this garment bag, I bought it for my husband as a birthday present. I hope he loves it just as much as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than discription
 from Deep South,  Sep 30, 2009

This garment bag looks nice and seems to be well made, but it is smaller than the discription. It is not very deep and will only hold one or two outfits. It might be okay for a weekend trip in the summer for light weight clothing ...for winter,one outfit might fit in it. The side zipper pockets also fit into the body of the bag and not on the outside, so if used, they would also take up some of the garment area. I returned it and received very good customer service from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from OK,  Jan 12, 2009

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my husband. I was very surprised with the quality of the leather for the price. It has plenty of compartments for packing and is reasonably light weight. Easy to pack and carry. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this bag about 3 years ago and have been delighted with it. I get many compliments on it. The leather is both soft and thick enough to hold up over time. The color, though called "chestnut brown", is a nice deep warm tan--without any artificial-looking orange. The canvas inside makes it lighter weight than a full leather bag, which is appreciated in a carry-on item! The quality is so good that I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought