For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Road Warrior's Best Bag
 from Texas amd everywhere else,  Aug 1, 2008

I spend 4 days a week on the road. This bag has seen more miles than I care to admit. It is tough, spacious and really well crafted. It fits in most overhead compartments and holds at least 5+ days worth of clothes. The handle and the wheels are sturdy and very functional. I have recommended it to a number of my "brothers of the road". Full marks folks!!! Really!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 28, 2007

This is an extremely nice garment bag for the price. It is well made and stands up to the rigors of airline baggage handling just fine. The lighter colored leather is really easy to recognize on the luggage carousel. I recently used it for a weeklong trip which included a variety of wardrobe requirements. The garment bag worked great as it accomodates several hanging items and has quite functional inside and outside pockets for folded clothing and toiletries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from LOS ANGELES,  Jan 30, 2006

Overall the Rolling Leather Garment Bag is made well. Its a great bag for the price. This bag has less room than the one we had before so check carefully what capacity you need. The handel for the roller is placed in a zipped pocket on the top of the bag. When the bag is loaded the handle is pushing on the pocket and created some visible leather demage after 1 trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not practical
 from santa monica,  Jan 8, 2008

didn't have a handle to hold to roll it. just wheels. whats the point of having a rolling bag if there is no long handle to roll it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jan 2, 2008

I aleardy had one in black that I received as a gift three year ago. That bag has been used 100s of times as I travel quite extensively. This bag is the same except for the color which is OK. The tan is a bit on the redish side. It is a great bag to have as it easly fits in the overhead in most planes with the exception of the CRJ's. I only hope that the extension handle lasts a bit longer then the previous bag as that was what prompted me to purchase this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag on wheels
 from St. Louis MO,  Sep 8, 2007

Bought one earlier this spring--wished had ordered 2....kept hoping it would show back up--and yeah! it did. Ample room--I can pack an enitre week or so worth of clothing in one bag! Was a little disappointed with the quality of the leather--expected something a little nicer or maybe a litte more supple. The closure piece that secures it into closed position does seem to show signs of wear very quickly (my original one has been used on 5 trips and has creases / cracks in the leather) kinda makes me think leather may be painted instead of dyed. Another note, the construction seems to inhibit the zippers at the 'fold' areas--can be difficult to work. Overall am happy with the bags--my only wish would be for multidirection wheels and a loop type handle for pulling it sideways instead of full on. This bag holds a lot and does not tip over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good deal.
 from LA,  Aug 29, 2007

As far as garment bags go...you really can't go wrong with this one. One thing to be aware of before you buy. The color of mine is way lighter than what is pictured. I was expecting a kind of rustic baseball glove color...instead I got almost tan. The thing could have shown up pink and still be a good deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Parkland,Fl,  Mar 28, 2007

This is a great bag for the money. Holds a large amount of clothing. Excellent quality- supple leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from La Verkin, Utah,  Sep 14, 2006

This replaces a combination of a small suitcase and overnight bag for me. Lots of pockets, holds a surprising amount of stuff for a "garment bag". Having wheels is GREAT since it does hold so much!! It's very attractive. I do wish the zippers were metal rather than plastic, but it seems well built. I'm very pleased!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Madisonville, KY USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased this bag for my husband. The quality is outstanding but the zippers are very difficult and the bag is very heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Glendale, Arizona,  Jan 30, 2006

Great product. Have used it on two trips already and it is rugged, easy to use and attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from Idaho,  Dec 5, 2013

Nice looking bag. Storage inside bag isn't great but passable. For the money, it is a good bag, so far

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I'd like this garment bag. Leather is very good quality. External look and internal organization exceeded my expectations. I would really recomend to buy this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, nice finish.
 from Plymouth, MA,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a perfect replacement garment bag for my husband. He had been looking for a really nice stylish bag to replace a standard one he had broken after 22 years! He loved the look, the quality and the numerous pockets for extra storage. It was exactly what he had in mind. I am hoping it lasts a long time!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great "worn" leather look, rich and stylish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 from LA,  Aug 9, 2011

Horrible quality. would not purchase again. the quality of the leather is very poor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the leather ripped off in various places my first plane trip and a zipper broke.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice addition
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 1, 2011

So far I like this suit bag, of course there are now blemishes on it from the airlines, but held up well on my first round trip with the airlines doing their best to damage it at their over pricing to check bags. The shoulder strap did let loose as I may have over packed, but over-all the bag seems great up to this point and time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good at this time used for one trip at this time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A disaster
 from NY, NY,  Nov 9, 2009

The garment bag burst at half load first time I packed it. Low quality and hardly presentable. I would not recommend it to an international traveler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from NY,  Aug 11, 2009

I purchased this luggage over a year ago & was lucky enough to find a duffle bag that matched. Received many compliments it looks very rich. I am not happy with the flap at bottom it easily comes apart but over all i love this luggage. So of course the airline damaged it the first time I used it. They scraped & nicked the leather & I get upset every time I look at it. Never occured to me to file a claim. Nevertheless, I purchased another one today. I was surprised overstock still had it & at an even better price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Roller Bag
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 10, 2009

I purchased this rolling garment bag based on some of the reviews on this page and it did not disappoint me. I took this bag to Australia for an 8 day trip and had a lot packed in it. THe bag performed very well. I was surprised how much I could get in the bag. The wheels held up well as did the handle. The zippers, as noted in another review could be a little better but I figured I have the warranty so I can always do a return if need be. The only down side I can see is that the bag does look a little "cheap." Not in the quality of the performance but the quality of the leather. Granted the bag doesn't cost much relative to other bags so this is to be expected. Net net this bag took a beating for me and flew around the world full of my stuff. Its very easy to spot at the airport and I would buy it again if I had to. Its a solid bag at a very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Garment Bag
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Apr 11, 2009

Since luggage takes such a beating, we didn't want to spend lots of $$$ on a garment bag and this one is perfect. Can hold men's suit and a couple of pairs of shoes with no problem. Interior zippers could be better made, but so far, no problems. Color easily noticed at airport luggage claim. Would definitely buy again or as a gift to a novice traveller looking for garment bag. I've not been disappointed by any luggage purchases I've made at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top