Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I travel every other week, and this bag is falling apart! The zippers on the front pockets have completely broken off, so they are unuseable. It will not stand up on its own, so you need to lean it against something anytime you don't hold it. It does hold a lot of stuff, but I will be finding a replacement!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but short no the utility
 from FL,  Nov 22, 2006

Great looking leather garment bag. However, the bag has few pockets internally with which you can store cloting. In fact, there are only two small pockets on the inside. The remainder are on the exterior, which is problematic when storing shoes, toiletries, and other items. Great bag if you interested more in appearance than utility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This my 3rd purchase of this product.
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 26, 2012

This is an excellent tool. One can pack a week's worth of clothing on hangers w/o least bit of wrinkles. My only complaint is that the outside pocket zippers are broken easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is reliable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zipper workmanship is one drawback. They break from air baggage handling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of luggage
 from Tennessee,  Jul 20, 2012

I have had leather luggage in the past and it holds up very well to the airlines abuse of luggage. I took it on a trip just recently and it exceeded my expectations. The zippers have been upgraded to a more sturdy product, since the earlier reviews. I found them to be strong and sound. Plenty of room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top grain leather and the construction is high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my husband, who travels weekly, and this bag would be perfect for the trips he needs to take multiple suits and dress shirts. He wears a 52 jacket long in his business suits - and the bag barely accommodates this. I suppose if you are a normal size person, this bag works perfectly.It looks very sophisticated. Durability is yet to be tested. I gave this 3 stars for the overall rating because I'm sure it is great for smaller people. It will work fine for me when I travel, but I will need to search for a bigger bag that accommodates larger, men's suits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great travel bag!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 20, 2007

My husband travels for work all the time, and has been through sevral suit bags. This beautifl bag not only holds his suits, but all the pockets are great for tucking in other items, so that this is the only bag he needs. The TSA hasn't managed to break the zippers (yet)! and the handle and wheels make it so convenient for manuevering through airports. The leather is top quality, and my husband was thrilled with receiving it as a gift. I wouldn't hesitate to recomment this bag to anyone who travels regularly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Garment Bag
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  May 11, 2007

Very good buy! I like the double hook for hangers and the longer length to accomodate pants and skirts. So far this product has held up against the 'tough' baggage handlers and I would recommend it to anyone who is tired of replacing cloth bags that end up getting torn apart after one or two trips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2006

Although it was heavier than I had hoped, it is a beautiful bag and I can't wait until my cruise to show it off! I was a little concerned when the package arrived and the box was wrecked but the bag was fine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from PORTLAND/ME./USA,  Jan 30, 2006

THIS ITEM IS AWSOME. YOU CAN FIT A WEEKS WORTH OF STUFF IN HERE. ROLLS AS SMOOTH AS SILK. VERY DURABLE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Francisco, CA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful bag. The leather is of a very soft, rich grain. Also, this bag can hold a lot. The only downside is that the handle does seem a bit flimsy but it holds up to tugging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kansas City Missouri,  Jan 30, 2006

Great bag exactly as pictured- perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from escanaba michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

not easy to carry no stiff pull up handle-- very heavy--you could reach your 50 lbs. airplane capacity very quick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Driscoll, Texas U.S.,  Jan 30, 2006

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this particular garment bag. I travel frequently, and being a petite woman, I often struggled with heavy garment bags thrown over my shoulder. This bag wheels nicely and has a large amount of storage. I just got back from a 5-day business trip (with several changes of clothes/shoes per day and I was able to fit everything (including 7 pairs of shoes) in the bag. I would recommend everyone who is in need of a wheeled garment bag to invest in this one. It is worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

Was a gift for my husband for our anniversary and he was so surprised and excited. The leather is top quality and plenty of room for everything. It is compact enough to carry on the plane. Great bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hartford CT,  Jan 30, 2006

This is an exceptional quality garment bag. The leather is very soft and extremely well made. It is very rich looking and the pull out handle has a good balance which makes it very easy to pull around the airport. There is plenty of space for my suits and dresses. The other storage areas hold quite a lot as well. I've gotten several complements on it from others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fullerton, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Took this to Italy, Venice to be exact and it wheeled wonderfully. It held everything I needed it to.Great item at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice quality leather!! Very durable too!Has plenty of space for suits and large pockets for anything else you need to carry along! Great price...definitely check this one out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles,  Jan 30, 2006

The workmanship that went into this garment Bag is first rate. I was plesantly suprised at the quality of the leather, the many pockets and how securely it holds 4 suits. The retail price for this item is a bargin Overstock's price is a steal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Brooklyn, New York City,  Aug 5, 2014

This is a really high quality item. My only fear is that my luggage is better than the clothes that it protects. I love it. I received delivery at my job. My co-workers all admired my luggage and could not believe how little I paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from nyc,  Dec 8, 2013

zipper broke and one wheel dosent turn freely. worst thing i have ever bought online

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top