Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Seattle,  Dec 5, 2006

I received the garment bag today and was very pleased with the overall quality and the wonderful leather smell it has. I purchased it for my husband in brown, because that is what I like, but after receiving it, I wished I had bought it in black. I think the black would look more expensive. Black or brown, it's a nice carry on and worth the money. But for the sake of sheer appearance, buy it in black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrendous!!!!!
 from Atlanta,  Jun 25, 2007

I should have listened to the reviewers who rated this thing with 1 star. Poor quality leather, even worse hardware. I didn't even take the opportunity to remove the entire item out of the box before printing the return label. Photo is total misrepresentation of actual item. If you own quality leather, you WILL NOT want this item. Avoid at all costs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a very good garment bag for the price... well constructed.. one advantage: when folded, it fits nicely into into airplane luggage racks, when narrow end inserted first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Garment Bag
 from Chesapeake, Va,  Sep 8, 2010

Nice leather, but not too durable. I was also disappointed that the inside of the Garment Bag is nylon, thusit is not constructed entirely of leather (not mentioned in the description). I would not recommend using this Garment Bag as check-in luggage, strongly recommend that you carry it on, in order to avoid rips and tears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag for the price
 from DFW, TX,  Apr 28, 2008

Serves our purpose as we travel mostly by car. Don't know how well it would take airline abuse. It's not top quality leather, but looks good, smells like leather and serves my purpose. I wanted something more durable than cloth or plastic for shorter excursions. This fits the bill and looks nice too. I chose the lighter color as it blends with my leather purses and as an addition to my other luggage, if needed. I'm pleased with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from PA,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice quality leather and sturdy hardware. Overall, very good value and attractive garment bag, the only drawback is it has only one pocket on the outside, and probably should have one on each side like the rolling garment bag model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The leather garment bag is an excellent choice. The leather is good quality and the bag is roomy. I took it on my trip and was very pleased with it. Very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 29, 2014

Bought this for my husband for business travel. He's 6'4" and was skeptical that the bag would hold his suit jackets, especially across the shoulders. Everything fit great (lots of zippered pouches) and he's very happy with the bag. Looks very nice, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TITLE IS EXPLANATORY
 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK,  Apr 11, 2014

Versatile garment bag can be hung in closet. Pleanty of compartments for storage. High quality leather construction. Hardware is durable. Attractive piece of luggage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag for the Price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a solid leather bag for the price. Great as a carry-on, and it even held up ok when I had to check it one time because it was too full to fit in the overhead compartment. Would recommend it at this price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of room and lots of pockets.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

The leather is high quality and soft. room for a minimum of 3 suits, a pair of shoes and undergarments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent craftsmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great garment bag
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 26, 2012

I needed a weekender sort of grament bag that I could also use to store some suits in the closet. This bag serves both purposes very well. The cost was reasonable, and the quality excellent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from NY,  Mar 29, 2012

I would recommend, very roomy too. I was looking for a carry on garment bag but its a bit large and since its easily assessable to open worried about checking it with the expensive suits But I havent used it yet so we shall see. Happy with the purchace nonetheless.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was a bit bigger than I expected (But I'm 5'2 with heels)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather looks nice, soft textured so looks high quality. (I purchaced in Brown)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defect FREE, visually very appealing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a great gift
 from Montreal Qc. Canada,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He loves it, just the right size for his business travels. Very impressive look, classical. Does not look or feel cheap either. lots of compartments

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for weekend travel
 from SC,  Jan 17, 2012

My husband loves this item. It has several additional pockets for added room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't please with quality of product.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 18, 2011

I wasn't impressed with the quality of the product. The color and size was accurate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wasn't satisfied with the quality of the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

I had bought this bag for my younger son a year ago and my older son kept borrowing it. Both sons travel for their jobs and love the fact they can carry this bag on and it will hold everything they need for a couple of days. It is soft and very nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from Arizone,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought this garment bag in June of 2008. I travel approximately 150k miles a year so the bag has seen a lot of airplanes. I always carry-on and this bag does exactly what I need it to do. It fits/molds nicely in overhead compartments, easy to pack and carry . I will definately buy another when this one wears out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!
 from Orlando, FL.,  Oct 20, 2011

Love, Love Love, this garment bag I purchased my hubby. The extra compartments are great and he love the bag texture and the way it held up after traveling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Washington, DC,  May 2, 2011

Gave me just what I was looking for in a nice look and feel without having to break the bank for something I will only use less than a dozen times a year.

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top