Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 21, 2011

So glad that I bought this bag! I get comments on it all the time. I use this bag for work and it is large enough to carry my laptop, notebook, folders, wallet, etc. It truly is timeless, as I scratch or bang the bag up it only looks better. The color is a really nice brown and the bag is very structured, so it's easy to stay organized. I really don't have anything negative to say about this bag, it's nice quality and perfect for school or work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Big Hit
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 18, 2008

I bought this bag for my boyfriend for his birthday. He's in the doctoral program at my university and always has a lot of work to do. The briefcase that I purchased was amazing and he loved the beautiful color. He received many compliments and that made him extremely happy. Great Bag! and Good buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought the bag as a gift for my husband after reading positive reviews. I was disappointed by the color and quality of the bag I received. The color was lighter than it had appeared in the picture of the bag. The bag itself felt like cardboard wrapped in leather, very stiff but like it could easily crack or break. Some edges of the leather were unfinished, so I amI concerned that they might fray or shred. It is a nice looking and spacious bag, but the quality just doesn't seem to be there. I will be returning this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was disappointing. The color was lighter than it appeared in the picture on Overstock. The bag itself felt like it was made of cardboard covered in leather. There were edges tog the bag that were left unfinished.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Edges were left unfinished, concerning me that the leather might fray or the bag would fall apartment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag report
 from Mississippi,  Dec 15, 2009

I ordered the brown bag but it came in a light tan color. It was in good shape and came in a protection bag. I would have much rathered it been the color it appears on the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Leather Organizer
 from Naperville IL,  Feb 8, 2013

My husband saw a bag like this on the Lincoln Lawyer movie...he talked about how much he would love to have a bag like this throughout the movie that I searched and found this one for his birthday. It was a little snug at first but now that he has carried it through many airports he loves the character it is getting and loves the compliments he gets! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful thick soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

I love my leather briefcase, and have received many compliments on the piece. It is a lovely rich caramel color and has plenty of storage. I travel quite a bit for work and use this as my carry-on - I can fit my computer, a magazine, my wallet, keys and snacks as well as multiple files to address on the flight. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone searching for a quality messenger style bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2012

I bought the brown one as a present but will not be giving it to that person. The seams on the bag are awful quality, they don't even look finished, just like the leather was cut and pasted together, then sewn 1/6 of an inch in to give the illusion that any workmanship went into it. Very disappointed. The leather itself is fine (not great, but I wasn't expecting any miracles with the price), it's the overall bag construction quality that is severely lacking. Maybe I just have higher standards than the average Overstock consumer or got a product with defects. However, if you look closely at the picture, you can see hints of unfinished sides there. I took a chance since briefcases are not my specialty and didn't want to spent $200++, but it was not worth the trouble. I will be returning and giving into the the more expensive brands!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? If it was, then it's a bad product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 from Kauai Hawaii,  Jan 7, 2015

The product is well made, looks great, and is everything I wanted in a quality leather briefcase . I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good looking quality briefcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bag
 Jan 7, 2015

Beautiful and seems to be very tough and of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 Dec 30, 2014

I got this for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. It is exactly what I was looking for. Great purchase. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son is happy with his gift but looks pretty cheap to me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fashionable but problem with clasps
 from Strongsville, OH,  Dec 27, 2014

Not masculine enough for my husband. Occasionally, had problems with the clasp on one side sticking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The leather was very nice but I had to return this because of the small width- not big enough for a 15" laptop, unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for just the right bag for months. This is it. I use it for my college business classes as well as my job as a CFO. The bag has that wonderful classic leather smell and it's so well made I know it will be with me for years. I have been to so many leather and handbag stores I was beginning to think that what I was holding out for didn't exist. I found it all in this bag. Great price, too. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather briefcase
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

The leather was stiff and course, the inside had plenty of pockets and places for pens, paper, files and business tools. It was delivered wrapped in a light protective bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality bag
 from colorado,  Sep 30, 2014

This bag is well made. It keeps me organized. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Milwaukee,  Sep 29, 2014

I cannot believe the deal. This bag is very well made and has enough compartments for my needs. It looks and feels great. The clasps are not flimsy and are easy to use. The zippers are made to last and do not get caught. I would buy this again and will look for this brand in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Sep 14, 2014

Bought this for my husband for his birthday. He loves it. He said he likes the look, the feel, style, quality. The only thing he would change is the ease of sliding open the buckles. Sometimes is a bit tricky to open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 13, 2014

Great looking bag, exactly how it shows online. Plenty of space to organize, not as wide as I was thinking but fits my work laptop easily, but not my larger personal laptop (17"). But bought for work so not worried about that. The price was great, love the way it looks and very happy with the purchase. Delivery was quick as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown bag is lighter, stiffer than it looks
 from Somewhere, US,  Feb 1, 2014

I bought the bag as a gift for my daughter. It looks highly more masculine and is stiffer than it appears in the picture. I bought the brown, but the actual product is lighter and yellower than the picture appears. We are going to try some oil on it to soften it up and deepen the color. The picture also doesn't show the blunt edges on the sides -- very casual looking compared to the picture. It is the right size, and I'm hoping, that being leather, it will last and protect a computer, but overall, my daughter was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought