Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 21, 2011

So glad that I bought this bag! I get comments on it all the time. I use this bag for work and it is large enough to carry my laptop, notebook, folders, wallet, etc. It truly is timeless, as I scratch or bang the bag up it only looks better. The color is a really nice brown and the bag is very structured, so it's easy to stay organized. I really don't have anything negative to say about this bag, it's nice quality and perfect for school or work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Big Hit
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 18, 2008

I bought this bag for my boyfriend for his birthday. He's in the doctoral program at my university and always has a lot of work to do. The briefcase that I purchased was amazing and he loved the beautiful color. He received many compliments and that made him extremely happy. Great Bag! and Good buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought the bag as a gift for my husband after reading positive reviews. I was disappointed by the color and quality of the bag I received. The color was lighter than it had appeared in the picture of the bag. The bag itself felt like cardboard wrapped in leather, very stiff but like it could easily crack or break. Some edges of the leather were unfinished, so I amI concerned that they might fray or shred. It is a nice looking and spacious bag, but the quality just doesn't seem to be there. I will be returning this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was disappointing. The color was lighter than it appeared in the picture on Overstock. The bag itself felt like it was made of cardboard covered in leather. There were edges tog the bag that were left unfinished.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Edges were left unfinished, concerning me that the leather might fray or the bag would fall apartment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag report
 from Mississippi,  Dec 15, 2009

I ordered the brown bag but it came in a light tan color. It was in good shape and came in a protection bag. I would have much rathered it been the color it appears on the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Leather Organizer
 from Naperville IL,  Feb 8, 2013

My husband saw a bag like this on the Lincoln Lawyer movie...he talked about how much he would love to have a bag like this throughout the movie that I searched and found this one for his birthday. It was a little snug at first but now that he has carried it through many airports he loves the character it is getting and loves the compliments he gets! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful thick soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

I love my leather briefcase, and have received many compliments on the piece. It is a lovely rich caramel color and has plenty of storage. I travel quite a bit for work and use this as my carry-on - I can fit my computer, a magazine, my wallet, keys and snacks as well as multiple files to address on the flight. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone searching for a quality messenger style bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2012

I bought the brown one as a present but will not be giving it to that person. The seams on the bag are awful quality, they don't even look finished, just like the leather was cut and pasted together, then sewn 1/6 of an inch in to give the illusion that any workmanship went into it. Very disappointed. The leather itself is fine (not great, but I wasn't expecting any miracles with the price), it's the overall bag construction quality that is severely lacking. Maybe I just have higher standards than the average Overstock consumer or got a product with defects. However, if you look closely at the picture, you can see hints of unfinished sides there. I took a chance since briefcases are not my specialty and didn't want to spent $200++, but it was not worth the trouble. I will be returning and giving into the the more expensive brands!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? If it was, then it's a bad product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although he doesn't use it too frequently, when he does, it holds up. Well made and sturdy, this was a solid purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted.
 May 8, 2015

I ended up returning the briefcase because the leather was very hard. I wanted something a little softer with more give.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok...
 May 4, 2015

Really stiff and a bit heavy. Kept it and will stash it away or give it to my husband. Unfinished edges and the quality is just ok as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough
 May 1, 2015

great, tough case, no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Apr 27, 2015

Very disappointed. Returned item!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this briefcase. Looks like it cost 5x. very professional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best case
 Apr 23, 2015

I have used this brief case for almost two years now, it is amazing. Holds up great, still looks good. Shoulder strap could be a little wider, but it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This briefcase is worth the price and more..real leather and so durable.I got this for my husband who is very picky but this one, he was in awe. he uses it everyday for work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase
 Apr 22, 2015

this briefcase is excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks just like the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatlander
 Apr 17, 2015

The leather itself looked fine, but is rather stiff for a briefcase. The case is "deep" enough in terms of height, and it's basically long enough in terms of "left to right" measurements; however, it is not nearly "deep" enough in terms of "front to back."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Hubby
 Apr 14, 2015

He loves this bag, so far it's holding up good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Smart-looking, slimmed down carry-all. This briefcase is perfect for man or woman. While it has sufficient space for almost any use, it appears to be slim on the shoulder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought