Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 21, 2011

So glad that I bought this bag! I get comments on it all the time. I use this bag for work and it is large enough to carry my laptop, notebook, folders, wallet, etc. It truly is timeless, as I scratch or bang the bag up it only looks better. The color is a really nice brown and the bag is very structured, so it's easy to stay organized. I really don't have anything negative to say about this bag, it's nice quality and perfect for school or work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Big Hit
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 18, 2008

I bought this bag for my boyfriend for his birthday. He's in the doctoral program at my university and always has a lot of work to do. The briefcase that I purchased was amazing and he loved the beautiful color. He received many compliments and that made him extremely happy. Great Bag! and Good buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought the bag as a gift for my husband after reading positive reviews. I was disappointed by the color and quality of the bag I received. The color was lighter than it had appeared in the picture of the bag. The bag itself felt like cardboard wrapped in leather, very stiff but like it could easily crack or break. Some edges of the leather were unfinished, so I amI concerned that they might fray or shred. It is a nice looking and spacious bag, but the quality just doesn't seem to be there. I will be returning this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was disappointing. The color was lighter than it appeared in the picture on Overstock. The bag itself felt like it was made of cardboard covered in leather. There were edges tog the bag that were left unfinished.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Edges were left unfinished, concerning me that the leather might fray or the bag would fall apartment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag report
 from Mississippi,  Dec 15, 2009

I ordered the brown bag but it came in a light tan color. It was in good shape and came in a protection bag. I would have much rathered it been the color it appears on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Leather Organizer
 from Naperville IL,  Feb 8, 2013

My husband saw a bag like this on the Lincoln Lawyer movie...he talked about how much he would love to have a bag like this throughout the movie that I searched and found this one for his birthday. It was a little snug at first but now that he has carried it through many airports he loves the character it is getting and loves the compliments he gets! Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful thick soft leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

I love my leather briefcase, and have received many compliments on the piece. It is a lovely rich caramel color and has plenty of storage. I travel quite a bit for work and use this as my carry-on - I can fit my computer, a magazine, my wallet, keys and snacks as well as multiple files to address on the flight. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone searching for a quality messenger style bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2012

I bought the brown one as a present but will not be giving it to that person. The seams on the bag are awful quality, they don't even look finished, just like the leather was cut and pasted together, then sewn 1/6 of an inch in to give the illusion that any workmanship went into it. Very disappointed. The leather itself is fine (not great, but I wasn't expecting any miracles with the price), it's the overall bag construction quality that is severely lacking. Maybe I just have higher standards than the average Overstock consumer or got a product with defects. However, if you look closely at the picture, you can see hints of unfinished sides there. I took a chance since briefcases are not my specialty and didn't want to spent $200++, but it was not worth the trouble. I will be returning and giving into the the more expensive brands!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? If it was, then it's a bad product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 13, 2014

Great looking bag, exactly how it shows online. Plenty of space to organize, not as wide as I was thinking but fits my work laptop easily, but not my larger personal laptop (17"). But bought for work so not worried about that. The price was great, love the way it looks and very happy with the purchase. Delivery was quick as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown bag is lighter, stiffer than it looks
 from Somewhere, US,  Feb 1, 2014

I bought the bag as a gift for my daughter. It looks highly more masculine and is stiffer than it appears in the picture. I bought the brown, but the actual product is lighter and yellower than the picture appears. We are going to try some oil on it to soften it up and deepen the color. The picture also doesn't show the blunt edges on the sides -- very casual looking compared to the picture. It is the right size, and I'm hoping, that being leather, it will last and protect a computer, but overall, my daughter was disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought this as a Christmas gift for our son. He was thrilled with the style and we were very happy with the quality, especially for the price. This item is real leather and looks like it cost two or three times as much. It has three sections for papers, books, or laptop. I have seen somewhat higher quality leather, however, the quality is very good. I just couldn't give it an excellent rating. Really, it's a great briefcase at an awesome price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice briefcase
 from Massachussetts,  Sep 28, 2013

I found the bag to be very nice. The leather is a bit textured but stronger than I had anticipated. It is a bit more compact than I thought, but this allowed things not to move around inside the bag. If you want to fit a lot than it might not work for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 21, 2013

This is an old school style briefcase with two clasps in the front to lift the flap and get to the contents. It is not conducive to grabbing your laptop or tablet quickly while it is slung over your shoulder. The back side zipper compartment is too small to carry papers and the inside zipper compartment is a little small as well. If you want a briefcase like your father carried, this is probably your item. On the plus side, the leather is soft and has good uniformity in the color and grain. The strap and handle seem sturdy as are the two front clasps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from New York,  Jul 17, 2013

Received it in 3 days after purchase, very pleased with the quality and price, definitely recommend it to my friends/colleague.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case.
 from Tampa,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought the first for my husband for Xmas. My granddaughter liked it so well that I got her one to take to college.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Item
 from Flushing, New York,  Jun 2, 2013

Item perfect, and its compartments and features are great

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classy
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he LOVES it! At first I think he was a little self-concious using the shoulder strap in case it looked like a 'man-bag' but, after using it for the last two years, it gives me a thrill when I see him leaving for work with the shoulder strap over his shoulder - it's just so practical! He keeps all his work files and his ipad in there. It has plenty of room and compartments for everything and he really loads it up! After two years it looks even better than when it was new. The leather is soft and gorgeous and a lovely color! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is cool enough not to want a traditional briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item for what I paid for and good quality
 from Puyallup, WA,  Mar 31, 2013

I was very suprised how good of quality it was for it's price. The leather was great and also the product was very well made. It was perfect in size and it did not look cheap. Overall it was a good bag for what I paid for and it seems that it would last for a very long time. THank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? YEs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility and good leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice briefcase for the money
 from Okc,  Mar 1, 2013

Wife loved it !!! A plus for the amount of dineros spent !!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice !!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I've seen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Anthony, NM,  Jan 17, 2013

Leather very tough. Clips open by themselves. Would not recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and stylish
 from Russia Moscow,  Jan 9, 2013

Thick skin, strong and a little rigid, lines look very reliable, I think will long serve. It would be healthy if it was possible to close on a key.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick skin, brutally, but it is a little rigid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top