Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Briefcase Brief
 from South Dakota,  Dec 11, 2013

This product was exactly what we were looking for and was shipped in a timely manner. We think we will keep it. If it somehow does not hold up to our standards we will let you know. We plan to use it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Spacious
 from Alabama,  Jul 2, 2012

My siblings and I bought this briefcase for my dad for Father's Day. He is a Pastor and he was in desperate need of a new briefcase, his old briefcase was taped up with duck tape since he had been carrying it until it could go no more. He loves all the room that this briefcase has and will carry it for another 20 years, as he did with the other.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive reveiw
 from Santa Rosa Ca,  Jun 6, 2012

I really was impressed with the case. I needed a case that wasnt to big and clumsie. Soft leather easy to open and use. Holds everything i need and more. I am glad I took achance on tis one. Came faster than expected, even ground. I bought a black one for my broyher and my father was impressed and bought his own.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather easy to open close and carry. Items went into the case with ease. Compact size not overly burdensom.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Product
 from Montreal, Quebec, Canada,  Mar 21, 2012

This case is exactly what I had expected, based on the photos and dimensions posted. I was careful to analyze the sizes lf what I wanted to put into it, so there were no surprises. The overall width says 6.5 inches, and I wasn't sure if a 1.75" thick book would fit into one of the 3 sections on the vertical access side, but it fits in either of two of them just fine (a 2" thick book might be a tight fit). The only 'issues': 1. The leather is so fine that almost any scrape or scuff marks it. (Any minor scuff can simply be rubbed back into shape.) 2. I use this case at meetings (with it on the floor beside my chair) and normally want to have free acces to its contents, especially on the side thats divided into 3 sections. Additionally, I would like to rest books on the top of the open case periodically throughout the meeting. The flap 'hinges' of the case are quite stiff, and they don't currently allow the flaps to lie flat open, but I presume with a bit of use and encouragement they eventually will. I can only hope this won't result in some unsightly buckling of the leather hinges, as the flaps don't seem to be designed to remain open.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of leather and workmanship excellent throughout.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Briefcase
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 6, 2012

This is an excelent briefcase if you are looking to organize paperwork, books, notebooks, etc. There are plenty of compartments without the bag being too bulky. Additionally, it is very stylish. I have received many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish not good quility
 from Midwest,  Dec 21, 2011

The finish is of poor quility and marks easily. After only a few months looks like it is worn out. Even the handle has lost its finish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a portable file cabinent
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 1, 2011

This briefcase is very roomy. I can almost carry all my files with me all the time. It allows me to carry large books without straining the case

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like a suitcase
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 3, 2010

This briefcase is very bulky and boxy . In person it looks more like a suitcase than a briefcase. In addition, due to the many compartments it is only practical for papers/files that are separated into small groups. A single large folder of papers would have to be divided up in order to fit inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from columbus, ohio,  Feb 23, 2010

The Attache briefcase was better than I had expected. I purchased it as a surprise for my husband. At first I was a bit nervous that it would be too small for his needs, but it turned out to be perfect. He brags about it all the time saying that finally he has a spot to put all his things. Also the briefcase is very stylish. I did some comparison shopping on many websites and found this one to be the most competitve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 16, 2009

Very good case and quality. The breif case is pretty well expanded when it comes so it does not compact, but I bought it to hold alot of stuff. Thre is no metal on the bottom of the case so the leather sits on the ground which over time may tend to wear out. But for the price, a great deal and a nice professional looking breifcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Briefcase
 Dec 11, 2009

This is a great briefcase. Not to small, but not overwhelmingly large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Near Winston-Salem, NC,  Jul 1, 2009

This is a great bag. Plenty of room for storage of anything. I use it for many different books of all shapes and sizes and to keep papers that I need organized that I'll be using each week. Not wierd looking like the old style attache cases which are awkward looking. Very stylish. There are none of the goofy wheels to deal with that some attache bags use. Suitable I think for a young professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality leather, would like to see a few changes..
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 22, 2009

My husband is the pickiest of the picky, and even he likes this bag. The leather is great, the hardware nice quality as well. He's already had several compliments on it too (it is well-filled with books, and carted around several times a week). I would like to see some feet on the bottom, as I expect that the load will wear the leather on the bottom rather quickly. One other complaint...the inner lining/dividers are being frayed and scuffed quickly by the books. I am concerned that there will soon be holes in them. For the price, I really don't think you'll find anything this compact yet roomy, with this type of quality. I just may have to go buy patches for the lining (still less expensive than a $250-300 bag, which is what we would have ended up with otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 30, 2008

The briefcase is very good quality for the price I paid. It's roomy and attractive. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 May 11, 2008

Got it for my brother since he's going to Law School. He loved it! I got the black one, and it has many compartments and storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Attache Briefcase
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  May 8, 2008

This is a very well constructed briefcase with more room than anticipated, very convenient, and not too large. The fold-out zip compartment is a very good design idea as you may not always want to unlock your briefcase to grab something quickly and also helps in organization or files/folders. The durability I have rated as average only because I have only had the briefcase for a month, but thus far absolutely no problems with its durability (as one would expect).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 Apr 7, 2008

Love the bag! My husband adores it. It gets him compliments all the time. The only downside was that his fingernails scratch into the leather and leave marks, but I guess that is expected. It is a beautiful brown and can fit all his papers and documents. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attache Leather Executive Briefcase
 from Michigan,  Feb 25, 2008

I purchased this as a gift for my husband. His old briefcase was broken and I needed to find another. I wasn't sure how he would respond to the "top" loading style. His old briefcase layed on a side to open fully. I think once he decided to use it, he has been very happy. He doesn't have to clear out a huge area for it to sit on a countertop and open. He now can have it on the floor next to him and pull out the files he needs. It it nice to have the different compartments to sort files instead of "old" style where it all just stacked on top of each other. Overall, I would say he is happy with his gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome bag, my son loved it
 from Michigan/Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2008

This bag looked even better in person than it did online! We are confident, due to the lifetime warranty, that it will be as durable as it is beautiful. My son is a professional working in the political arena, and was thrilled and proud to receive this for Christmas - he actually hugged it! It is large enough to actually carry a laptop, PDA, files, and anything else a young professional needs to have handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Palatine, IL,  Dec 27, 2007

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He needed something to keep all his papers and supplies organized in his truck and then be able to carry back into our home office. It is very nice looking, has many compartments and he even said it matched his truck! Would definetly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought