For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Bronx, New York,  Sep 11, 2006

I love my Leather Backpack. The quality and feel of the bag is great. The bag is well constructed. The straps are strong and the bag holds quite a bit. For those of you who are looking for something lasting. This is the one. I recommend it to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Backpack!
 from Moneta, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought this for my daughter, a freshman in college, who needed a backpack. She didn't want a full size, typical one so this smaller version suits her purposes just fine. She took it on a trip to use as a purse with room for a water bottle, souvenirs, etc. My daughter is very picky about her accessories & she likes this backpack so It's a hit with me too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Item seemed a little smaller than I visualized by the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 20, 2009

I purchased the leather backpack because I was going on a trip to visit family. I really liked the backpack because I could hang it with its straps and my hands were free to handle other things. The zipper in the back is very convenient because you don't have to open the whole bag to get something fast. I also liked the two small side zipper compartments, they came in handy when I was on my trip. I recommend this bag to whomever wants to travel hassle free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Apr 30, 2009

this leather backpack is actual better that i had expected it to be considering the price! i have been shopping for a leather backpack for some time but i couldn't bring myself to spend the money of the more costly versions at local retailers . . .the leather is soft but highly durable . . . it is spacious and provides outside pockets which help for those immediate needed or frequently used items we all carry with us . . .clearly this bag is spacious enough for a laptop and text books for a student, or the mounts of "accessories" every mom carries . . .the product is well made and durable . . . the only thing worth commenting on that is not as i would like are the straps have buckles which are ok . . . and they seem durable enough . . . but i don't think they would have been my first choice if i got to pick . . . (that's why only 4 stars)i love this bag . . . and so will you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travel - bought brown
 from Ohio,  Dec 9, 2013

I carefully read the info about all the backpacks available at Overstock, and found exactly what I needed. It is a real leather, the color is exactly as on the picture - bold brown. No zip on top, which is good. My previous backpack had a zip, it broke after couple years. If you use your purce quite often and sometimes try to put inside a lot, it is better to get this style with a cord and a cover. People, please read the size information when you buy backpacks. This is not appropriate pack for your college books, it's a city purse, for i-pad, phone, cosmetics, camera, breakfast... It has a lot of space for little things we need, just enough. I traveled to Mexico with it, and it served me well. I was looking for brown color, and for some reason only black was available for the acceptable price. All other cute brown backpacks are twice more expensive. This backpack is not too big, not too small, it is stylish, goes well with all my yoga clothes, actually, with everything. High hill boots, sport shoes, flip-flops, love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Colby, Kansas,  Feb 12, 2009

LOVE IT! A little more of a dark brown but LOVE IT! Really well made and plenty of room. You could use this everyday or for trips. Another super overstock buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good handbag
 from San Francisco Bay Area - East Palo Alto, CA,  Feb 11, 2008

Purchased this handbag based on the good reviews it got, and I am satisfied with the handbag. Plus points: * Very roomy and convenient for carrying a lot of stuff. It should be very convenient to hold passport+tickets during international travel (along with other stuff like paperbacks). * Seems to be durable. (I have been using only for a month, so don't really know yet). * Zipper access from back to main compartment, hence no need to keep opening the top. Minus points: * No inner compartments like traditional handbags. * Doesnt look as great as the picture. (Maybe the brown bag looks better, I got the black colour and while I like it, it is as great as the picture).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack
 from north carolina,  Dec 30, 2007

This bag was the anwer to my current dilema. I needed a bag that was roomy and stylish, this is it. It has tons of room and easy to carry. The simplicity of the style goes with everything in my closet. If you want a roomy bag, with style and simplicity this is the bag for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the backpack and buying another one today!
 from California,  Nov 22, 2007

Love the backpack! Have used it every day for 2 years before the side cabling has started to poke through at the bottom. The main part of the backpack is still in great shape. Recommend putting leather protector on the purse before first use to prolong the life. I'm buying a second one today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jun 21, 2007

I was very pleased with the size, although it would be great to have separate pockets. The leather seems to get nicks in it very easily, although over-all it seems to be really thick and smells like leather. Over-all for the price, it's not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 23, 2007

I was disappointed when I opened my new bag. The picture is deceiving, making it look like it is a better quality product than it is. I am not impressed with my first experience on Overstocks.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Petaluma,CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love it!! Great price. I love the the brown color of the leather.(It looks like a reddish brown.) The quality of it is genuine leather. Try it. You might like it. I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 29, 2014

Product was good, seems like nice quality, the look of it when I got it just wasn't what I was looking for. I get that it's pretty straightforward, a backpack, but there is something about it that I don't like. Currently sitting in the back of my closet, maybe I should use it to give it the "broke in" look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amirileather Cinch Backpack
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 27, 2014

I used this backpack for five days while visiting New York City. As we walked around it was very useful and was just the right size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from New Bern,NC,  Jan 7, 2014

Very well made (so far). My daughter loves it!! I was happy with it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than I thought
 from Ohio,  Dec 21, 2013

If you want a really large backpack purse than this one is for you. Perfect for students. It was a bit large for my liking so I ended up giving it to my college-aged daughter. Quality of the leather is just so-so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and size
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jul 14, 2013

This bag is a steal for the money. Looks great and fits a lot more stuff than you'd think. No problem carrying an oversized wallet plus a couple of books and more. The zipper access on the back lets me get at my wallet quickly and securely. Straps and seams seem to be well sewn.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome backpack!
 from Angleton, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

Really an awesome backpack...the quality is fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Cinch Backpack
 from Hyattsville. MD,  Apr 9, 2013

When I received it it it was a lot smaller than I thought. However, it was a gift for a 16 year old and she loved it. It is definitely good for a girl but not for a boy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure as it looked a lot bigger in the dimension and picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. The leather was soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

Roomy, attractive, and made well. I love it! I use it for hiking or riding on a motorcycle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top