Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 20, 2012

Was growing tired of seeing my husband's beaten up briefcase -- and he couldn't seem to part with it. I had purchased (and returned) other briefcases for him but took another chance and ordered this one. Surprised him with it tonight and he really loves it. It is professional, sturdy and looks great. Nice leather and well made. The shoulder strap is a plus. Lots of compartments, zippered pockets. Have seen inferior products for more money. At $***, this was a great buy. Only negative, and it is a very small one, is that the closure takes a little getting used to. Have to place the closure into latch gently - don't have to force it -- and then it opens and closes easily. Very happy with purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? typical briefcase size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from San Diego, California,  Mar 15, 2012

I purchased the brown briefcase and was immediately impressed with the quality and style. The leather is rich, the compartments are more than adequate, the handle is padded, and the feet are a nice touch. It's not too big or too small. It makes me more LOOK more professional than I actually am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSIC LEATHER BRIEFCASE
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality and style of this leather briefcase. It is quite well made and has a classic vintage style. The three inside pockets are a bit on the slim side, but my Macbook Pro fits nicely in the center zip up sleeve. The lock seemed a bit sticky at first until I learned to push it down, rather than to the side. Overall, I love it, and I think the leather will age nicely. Not to mention a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 from Bloomington IN,  Jul 12, 2011

Product was as expected. Great quality for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful with a few minor flaws
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Ordered the brown briefcase for my husband. It is very luxe & professional-looking. He loves it and it definitely makes a statement with others as he has received numerous compliments. There are a few minor flaws - the center combo on the dial didn't work so he had to set it at zero. Also the briefcase is slightly smaller than what he was used to having always used one of the standard issue black laptop bags. Lastly, and this is only temporary, there is a horrible smell that accompanies the briefcase when you first unwrap it. It smells synthetic and like it's straight out of a chemical factory in China, although nothing about it is synthetic and the smell does eventually fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 29, 2010

Purchased this leather briefcase as a Christmas gift for my 21-y.o. stepdaughter after she'd specifically requested it, and she and I were both pleased by its quality and appearance. She's diligent in her research of stuff she decides she needs for her downtown D.C. professional appearance, and her judgment is excellent, so I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a good briefcase at a fair price. Stitching is good, hardware is good, appearance is good, the shoulder strap is a plus. No complaints, and a fair amount of praise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brief case
 from Phila PA,  Jan 10, 2014

Just Beautiful. Made a great gift and a great impression. Super value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not built for lawyers or laptops.
 from New Haven, CT,  Sep 6, 2013

Unlike most soft briefcases, which have padded laptop sleeves, this briefcase has a "laptop compartment" which is a 2-inch middle section seamed to the sides and bottom. Such a configuration poses two problems. First, the laptop compartment is far to large for any modern laptop you would regularly take with you, leaving plenty of extra space for it to rattle around. Second, that means the file compartments on either side are too small and inflexible for any book or file of significant size, even if the pen holders, utility pockets etc. are left empty. I'm an attorney and even moderately filled file pockets won't fit, so I returned it. I'm sure breaking the leather in would result in a slight amount of give, but still not enough for my purposes, and I would never trust my laptop in that roomy compartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive bag
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2013

very nice looking bag. I am not fond of the release lock. That could of been designed better. Makes me wonder how long it will last. So far i like the bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Briefcase is really nice
 from Mi,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought this for my son for school and work. He was very happy with the Briefcase he loves the color and the leather he gets a lot of compliments off of this case. I would recommend this case you will like it not as larger as some of the others but my son likes the compartments and the look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller then expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice leather and color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from VA,  Dec 4, 2012

wonderful purchase so far. Will update after the gift is open and we have a chance to see/use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 18, 2010

First of all, the shipping was really fast. The product smells like the most beautiful, expensive leather money can buy. The color is exactly what I wanted (that nice, rich brown), and the feet are a huge plus because it keeps the bottom from wearing out. There's a lock that I didn't even notice until after I bought it, which seems like it could be really useful. I'm really grateful it has a shoulder strap, as the person who received this as a gift is really tall, and it helps a lot when he carries it. The buckle is a little fussy - no one knew whether it was a push-down, push-over, or pull up: not a deal-breaker by any means, though. Definitely worth every dime, and the birthday boy loved it. It's a bit small, so if you're going to be using it to carry a really large laptop, maybe think about a large case. Overall, this is absolutely perfect and exactly as it is shown here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought