Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just what he needed
 from Kinston, N. C.,  Mar 14, 2010

My husband was going to Daytona Bike Fest and needed a sling that was nice looking, sturdy and comfortable to carry things in while riding his bike. This had all the features, and he was really happy I found this one at a very good price also. I gave it to him as a Valentine's gift. I got a big hug and a kiss for finding it, he had been looking for one for about a year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Sling Bag
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 18, 2012

I purchased the product to use on a recent trip. During the first use, the carry loop of the top of the bag broke. To me this is an indication of very poor quality merchandise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. On the very first use, the loop at the top of the bag broke.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather treasure chest
 from Yonkers,NY,  Nov 14, 2013

I gave this to a male friend who have a motorcycle leather jacket and it's a perfect match. He really like it. It's perfect and manly for a man.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for everyday
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Very Nice!!
 from NJ,  May 20, 2013

Very satisfied with the bag! It was nicer than I expected. I plan on purchasing a few more for myself and as gifts if I can get them for a lower price than $58.00. At the very least I will purchase another one for myself because it is well made and I found the best deal on this bag here at overstock.com so I am very pleased indeed!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is good for what I need the bag for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For now, the quality seems to be exceptional@ Very well made. The true test will be in it's longevity and how long the zipper lasts.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product looked larger on website
 from SLC, UT,  May 17, 2013

I like the product, although, it's smaller than I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb is my description of the quality of the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Didn't see any defects on my product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag, Strap too short
 from FL,  May 9, 2013

Some other reviews said the strap was too short... I agree. Way to short, will have to see about getting an additional piece sewn in. Otherwise the cell phone pocket on the strap hits you in the neck.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The cross body strap was given in a Q&A as 47.5", but no way was it that long. I measured it as 33" with security strap, and 37" without
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the size of the bag itself and the soft leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size and leather and wide strap are great.
 from Terril, IA,  May 15, 2012

I like the size and the inside pocket of the bag. I do wish the shoulder strap was more adjustable so that I could fit it over a jacket or sweatshirt and not have it be confining while riding my motorcycle. Have had compliments on the looks of it also.Plan on using it on my trip also-didn't want my purse. Have been looking at slings for awhile and really like the size of this one. Wish the outside pocket was a little bigger though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I work at a factory and so I needed something durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really handsome bag!
 from Australia, Queensland, Brisbane.,  Mar 6, 2012

There are very few over the shoulder satchels on the market, so competition is limited to a few plastic/nylon examples and the odd canvas bag. This is perfect for me, as it holds A4 size paper for my work, which means that it easily will hold a small notebook or iPad. The iPhone holder on the front strap across the chest is very efficient and the strap is extra secured with a snap fastener. I've used it on my motorcycle and it stays calmly on my back. If I knew of outlets in Australia, I'd import them! Oh yeah, it smells of REAL leather. Thanks so much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really can't believe the quality for the price. It is an exceptional piece of work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from FL,  Jan 31, 2012

My first time buying at Overstock,I'm extremely sastify with the quality and design of this Sling Bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 4, 2011

I've had my bag for a couple months now and use it daily for work and play. No problems at all. Lots of room for everything I need to carry with me and it fits very comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. It is for smaller builds definitely but great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the bag for a couple months now and use it daily for work and play. No problems at all. Lots of room for everything I need to carry with me and fits comfortably.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everyday use bag!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I had terrible shoulder pain. I walk about a mile to/from daycare to home and then have an hour subway ride to/from work. As I have a 2 year old with me for those long walks, I needed to carry lots of extra stuff. I also love to read so I always carry a book with me as well. The shoulder bags I had was to much trouble although they had greater space. I decided I needed to get something that supported my back as well as my shoulders. It works great. There are 2 downsides for me. One is as it sits on your shoulder it still gives some pressure, but I sometimes wear the bag on front so I can change the shoulders. So this is somewhat solved problem. The second thing is because it is leather and great for rainy days for summer season it makes you sweat more. Which is totally understandable. It is summer! I can easily put my small notebook, a big book ( generally heavy as well), my wide wallet, a small umbrella and/or water bottle and still have some space left. The front packet works great. The front window is great for keys/subway cards etc. I am totally happy with my purchase. Good quality with handsome look and worth the money spent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Leather and gives great support which helps the back or shoulder pain.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titles are dumb.
 from Calgary, AB,  Aug 9, 2011

So far so good. As usual for me; Horrid DHL timing / delays for delivery. The only question of some concern would be how damaged the box was upon receipt. It was quite surprising the box still held together. Now.. the bag! It had no defects from what I can see. So far it's great; but I won't know until later if it has the same problem from another sling bag I purchased. The problem being the plastic zipper for the main pouch in my last bag kept breaking apart - so I had to buy a new one. ^_^

  • How accurate was the sizing? Almost perfect. Like previous posts state; the strap is a 'little' bit small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. I won't know if it beats the other sling back I had for a while yet. It's those dammable plastic zippers. This zipper looks a bit more robust though.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No noticable defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are anything but small stature this bag is not for you. I'm a 6ft 1inch 175 lb. athletic adult male and the strap are too short to wear the bag except high up on your back with little adjustment room. The bag however is great quality good looks for the price. Very nicely finished interior. It would be best suited for very slight builds or very young adults. I ended up giving it to my friends 13 year old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomeness
 from Sherman Oaks CA,  Jan 5, 2011

Ok, first off, this was the fasted shipped item i have ever ordered, it came overnight !! i couldn't believe such a thing was possible on $1.00 shipping [they had a holiday promo] and second, everyone i showed this backpack to wanted one and said it looked super legit. the only con i could think of would be that it is a bit on the small side. but that is made up for by its sleek and flashy look

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

Nice bag! That's what a number of folks have said about my new Amerileather sling bag. And I agree! I use it to commute and it has just enough room for a book or two, my lunch, the usual contents of a purse, and occasional extras, like an umbrella. I'm also a musician and it it fits some music and (just barely) my flute. I imagine a student could fit a notebook or two and one or two books. It is comfortable to wear and stays in place nicely, since the leather strap is molded to the body. The only thing that surprised me is that the leather is nubby, which you can't tell from the picture. I was hoping for smooth leather. But the construction seems sturdy and I hope to be enjoying this bag for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An upgrade
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 28, 2010

I had a similar bag, in "cloth" that I had won in a raffle. I really liked the design, but it was aging and falling apart. This one appeared to be a little more durable, being in leather, but exactly the same design. I LOVE it. The only "downside" is that the strap is a little shorter than the previous one. For normal people this will not be an issue; I'm a fairly LARGE guy. Once I lose a "little" weight, it should be perfect. Pros: Well stitched, nicely lined, roomy, comfortable to wear. Cons: the cell phone pocket on the strap is "fixed" and feels like an afterthought. The strap length is a little short (for me), but I doubt that will be a problem for most people. All-in-all a good bag, I've carried it daily for the past two weeks (I'm on crutches temporarily and use it carry stuff I can't at the moment). It gets very positive comments from friends who have noticed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sling Bag
 from seattle,  Jun 9, 2010

I just recieved this bag, it is well worth the money, it's great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomy, he like it
 from sf, ca,  Apr 21, 2010

get it very fast, within 2 business days. he is very please with the leather and it roomy for him to carry whatever it needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albuquerque,  Feb 17, 2010

This sling is more than expected! Beautiful leather, roomy, stylish, and great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Everest 19-inch Deluxe Sling Backpack
Today $17.98
Compare $29.10
Save 38%
(4)
Amerileather Convenient Leather Travel Bag
Sale $32.39
Was $35.99
Compare $45.03
Save 28%
(43)
Back to top