Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK Luggage
 from Kirkland, WA,  Oct 28, 2007

Leather is very nice, luggage is very difficult to zip closed, even when the suitcase is empty. The zipper is very hard to work. I have put graphite on the zipper and it is still difficult to slide the zipper. I wouldn't buy another one and I wouldn't recommend it to my friends. The leather and wheels are great but that's all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great deal because it not only looks great but it very economical. It is high quality and I love the in-line rollers as it will never fall over when rushing around in an airport. The only problem I had was on the inside, when unzipped, there are no compartments (like for undergarments and such) just an open suitcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suitcase but bigger than I expected
 from St. Louis MO,  Oct 18, 2007

I thought the measurements were for the outside dimensions and not the inside so it is quite a bit bigger than expected--it makes for an even better deal though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rosharon/Texas/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am happy pretty with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased the suitcase for an upcoming overseas trip. I had to contact customer service for a status and it had not arrived after 10 days. After the contact, it was there within 3. For the price, it is good enough suitcase. It has a small interior flap compartment and no where else to seperate toilet articles or shoes. Since a great deal of my travel is through airlines, I can forsee that this bag may not take the stress in about a year. It did take its first flight well. It is nicely constructed, handsome bag. Easy to pull and manouver. It has three wheels. Quality is ok for the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd wheel placement, great everything else.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 5, 2012

My girlfriend got this for me recently and I am pleasantly surprised with how nice the bag is! Everything is put together well, and I haven't found anything wrong with the build of the bag. I was expecting it to have a nylon or canvas back and bottom, but the bag is leather all around, which is definitely worth a full 5 stars considering how nice it looks for the price! My only gripe is with the wheels; they're oddly small and have a funky look to them. The wheels function just fine though, so it's not worth docking any points for them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not seen any defects yet!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy!
 from Union City, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

Overstock is a place where people pay less for more. The above listed item is of cheap but good stuffs. People want best quality of product must pay more., for there is no free lunch anywhere in the world.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not too large and not too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality of product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 2, 2011

This purchase was well worth the price. I ordered the leather luggage to replace a leather piece that I had for a long time and to match the other one I still have. I went to Jamaica and back and the luggage made it thru without a scratch. It actually looked as if I never went anywhere. The size is perfect so you don't go over the weight limit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Boise Id,  Jan 10, 2011

The wheels broke after 2 trips. Should have returned when I opened but did not want to go through the hassle, ended up having to anyway. The wheels are plastic and are mounted unprotected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston,  Jan 6, 2011

The suitcase is made of good quality. The only problem is no side pockets to keep things separated. Other than that make very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather-26inch Suitcase with Wheels
 from Helena, AR,  Dec 28, 2010

A few years back, I bought this suitcase and used it extensively. It is a product that is easy to use and holds quite a bit. It is sturdy and highly recognizable in the airport. I am repeat purchasing because the zipper has mal-functioned and I was afraid of not getting it repaired before my next trip which is the middle of January.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality leather suitcase
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 21, 2010

I have taken this suitcase on a couple of overseas trips so far and gave it to the airlines as checked baggage. It has taken the rigours of these two trips to Europe extremely well - the frame got dented a bit (not the fault of the suitcase but the way it was handled), but the leather shows no signs of wear. The quality of the leather is good and the zippers are easy to use. The interior is cloth lined and one can stuff quite a bit into the suitcase - mine tipped the scales at 40lbs. There are 2 large pockets in front to pack items like toiletries or shoes. Why the 4 stars? - (1) the suitcase is not quite the 26" that is claimed - I measured it at slightly less than 25" (not a huge defect, but perhaps the manufacurer should label it a 25"); (2) the pull up handle does not pull up easily - it has become easier to do that with use and maybe it will slide smoothly and (3) the wheels do not glide as easily as some of my other suitcases. Maybe it would help if I use a bit of WD40 on the wheels and slide-up handle. However for the price (when compared to a couple of same-sized Claire Chase suitcases), this one is a bargain and these slight "defects" should not keep you from buying this suitcase. Being a leather suitcase, it is unique and easy to pick out from all of the other nylon baggage and it appears to be well made. It is the correct size to stop you from going over the weight limit that the airlines are enforcing today. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Suitcase
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 27, 2008

I like the suitcase--very good price. What I'd change: it can't be extended, it comes only in black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2008

I gave this suitcase to my father for Christmas. He is getting older and needs a suitcase that is both lightweight and durable. This fit the bill perfectly. I saw it and it looks great, holds a ton of stuff and seems really sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitcase
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2007

Looks great, travels great, perfect size for a day to a week trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta,  Jan 30, 2006

Quality Leather Excellent Value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

This bag is great, I did not expect such quality leather. I just love my bag. It is a great weekender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought one of these in May or June and it had been on over 12 flights before the airline bent the handle just enough to where it was difficult to retract. On the 15th flight the airline finally trashed the handle so badly, it was rendered unusable. I liked the size and features of this bag so much, I'm ordering another just like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

After suffering with airline damaged luggage I decided that leather was the only practical choice. This is not only affordable but it's durable and well made. It matches the 21" leather carry-on. Perfect set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from florida,  Jan 30, 2006

seems to be well built, nice lines, will test the durability shorttly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought