Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bag
 Jan 3, 2009

the quality is very good and it is light. a little small but well worth the price. roc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After using the duffle as his only luggage on an eight day trip to France, our son raved about the leather duffle. It held sufficient clothing and toiletries for the entire trip, was lightweight, and always fit in any designated areas for carryons. As a result, he was one of the few people on the trip to not have any lost luggage. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly Perfect!
 from California,  Sep 29, 2011

This is the perfect soft sided travel bag. It holds a LOT of clothes and accessories, and still can be a "carry on". There are several zippered pockets inside and on the ends that are very roomy. I just love this bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amerileather black leather 21 inch u shaped duffel
 from Murrysville PA,  Jun 21, 2011

The bag is perfect for what i wanted. The color was rich and the texture was soft. A bargain for the cost

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag...
 from nyc, ny,  Jul 7, 2008

this was well worth the money...my fiance uses this everyday.....it looks far more expensive than the price u r paying...we have seen others elsewhere that didn't look nearly as good and were 4x the price.... He loves it.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Columbia, TN,  Jan 30, 2006

I found this Duffel to be a great size as a carry-on, for keeping itineraries and small items in side and front pockets, and space enough for extra pair of socks and shoes because I like to change when traveling long distances. It also contained my camera and prescriptions medications, and was not bulky or heavy. Additionally, I found it to be durable, yet light weight. I was very impressed with the size, capacity and durability overall. I highly recommend this product. I only wish that the shoulder strap was adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice Duffel bag
 from southern wisconisn,  Jul 30, 2011

over time the zippers broke, but i used the bag alot for sports gear and made it my bowling ball bag now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bag was a perfect size with many pockets. The smell of leather was very nice and the product overall was of high quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Felt good about giving it to my Dad for a birthday present. He likes good quality items.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Orem, UT,  Jul 5, 2011

My only problem was sizing. I got the 21-inches long, but must not have looked at width and depth. Wanted something a little smaller around. Not being used for the gym, just a bag. Looks good and will be fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than I was expecting. Wanted a small/medium bag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Black Leather 21-inch U-shaped Duffel
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

I' ve just started using this duffel on a regular basis for my gym bag and so far so good. I love the feel, sturdiness and look of real leather. The bag is very nice, roomy and big (but not oversized). The only thing I do not like is that the sholder strap is 'not' adjustable, so I had to get creative to adjust it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good - But not as advertised!
 from East Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2009

Details say 21 inches - but this duffel is not a hair over 18 inches, and that is stretching it! The quality is great, but this is definitely only good for an overnighter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but nice
 from West Virginia,  Dec 17, 2008

I bought this bag for my sons for Christmas and wanted one they could use for weekend trips and carry on luggage. This bag is well constructed, the leather is rich and supple, the zippers are heavy duty. It has a wonderful leather scent. The interior is black nylon lined, the feet are thick plastic. The end pouches are nice sized, the front center pocket is narrow and long, suitable for papers or one thin magazine. The dimensions are inaccurate. The bag measures approx 17 inches in length, only when overstuffed would it equal the stated size. Would never be a weekend bag for my boys, definitely a carryon or overnighter. I'm going to gift it to them with the option of ordering a larger one after Christmas. Hope this helps you...happy holidaze!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather U-shaped Duffel
 from Cambria, CA,  Jun 20, 2008

This leather duffel was everything it was advertised to be. I was very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Gym bag.
 from Salt Lake City,  Apr 17, 2008

Like the other reviewers, I thought the bag looked a bit smaller than what appeared on the site, This isn't really an issue though since I can adequately fit all my gym equipment in here with a bit of room to spare. It has many pockets to store additional stuff. All in all, a very stylish sweet bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Duffel
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Dec 29, 2007

The product is roomy, functional and attractive. It has plenty of storage compartments and is easy to carry. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Dec 24, 2007

The duffel bag does not hold as much as I would have expected but the price is right. It also looked better online than when received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Price
 from Philly, PA,  Dec 20, 2007

The bag definitely appears wider in the picture; however, if you're looking for a small but nice leather duffel, you can't beat this one for the price. Perhaps Overstock would do well to put something recognizable next to the duffel pictured so people have a better perspective on the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it were bigger
 from North Carolina,  Jul 1, 2007

The only reason I rated this with 4 stars instead of 5 is because I wished it were bigger. Otherwise - it seems to be an excellent product and it will make a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Aiken, SC,  Jun 3, 2007

I have used this bag for a long weekend trip. It has enough room to fit a number of clothes and items. I had expected a slightly larger bag but, for the money, it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Seoul, South Korea,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent bag - quality leather, great construction, practical design and great looks. My favorite piece of luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought