Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Sabina, OH,  Jan 30, 2006

Delivery exactly as predicted. Fine leather luggage, very satisfied with the product. No doubt about it being a bargain for the price. The brown luggage is a lot darker than shown in ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Corinthian Leather....Mahhhhhvolous!
 from Big Bear City,CA,  Dec 9, 2006

All kidding aside. this was a real bargain.The smell of leather hit me as soon as I opened the box. The suitcase looked very expensive and was very well put together. Had lots of good features like extra pockets and adjustable handle. I was very impressed by it's whole appearance. I just gave it as a gift and it was VERY well received! I read a couple of negative reviews before I bought it and got it anyway. Am I glad!! I wish I had bought two and kept one for myself. You won't be disappointed...I promise you. I can always count on Overstock for quality merchandise at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality suitcase
 from Pooler, GA,  Jan 27, 2008

I was expecting so much more from all the great reviews. The leather looks like cheap plastic, the zippers all get stuck and are difficult to zip. The case is difficult to pull. I bought the suitcase for my husband to carry on his flights but the first trip with this case he ended up checking his luggage because it was to much hassle to pull. i was very disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Pullman
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 24, 2007

The leather pullman looks sharp and is extremely roomy. Bought is as a gift for my better half, who travels quite a bit. My better half really liked it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a distressed leather jacket
 from Las Cruces, New Mexico,  Nov 16, 2007

I bought this bag for a gift for my son. He loves the look of the bag, says "it's just like my jacket". I bought it for his carry-on bag for airline travel. I was impressed by how well made it seems to be. Good Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hanford,Ca. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Will Not fit in some overhead bins, too nice to let them throw under plane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Flowery Branch,,  Jan 30, 2006

The Expandable Leather Pullman was exactly what I was looking for. The price was unbelieveable. The leather was of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from lowell ma,  Jan 30, 2006

I was pleased when I received this piece of luggage BUT, I am writing to say that it did not make it through my first trip with it unscathed. The front leather zip pocket "tore away" a few inches from the main compartment. I'm guessing that in "checking in" this piece, the baggage handlers picked it up by the front pocket and that is when it tore away> I know it is a "carry on" piece and I usually do the "carry on" thing whenever possible when traveling. I did have to check this piece in on its maiden trip but was disappointed that it did not hold up better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Counce, Tn.,  Jan 30, 2006

Great Luggage, however I have to send mine back. The description says it expands 3 inches, this is not true. It expands at most one maybe 1 1/2 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Apr 21, 2015

it came quickly, perfect, real leather, took it on my trip, and it's going again soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from california,  Jul 27, 2013

Good quality real leather - you won't be disappointed (such a good price for real thick leather).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rolling Bag
 from Albuquerque,  May 9, 2012

The bag is OK for the non business traveler who would take it on the plane. The handle and wheels are not sturdy enough for the business pro.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not up to the quality for a frequent traveler
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suitcase
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2011

I had this exact same suitcase for 4 or 5 years and it survived dozens of flights as a carry on and often ended up getting checked. The pull handle was sturdy, but it finally gave out last year. I bought another suitcase that didn't last a year before the handle broke. I noticed that this suitcase is still available and I ordered another. my old one was brown and this one is black, but it is the same suitcase with a few minor differences. The wheels are slightly different, but they seem to be an upgrade from the old design.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality leather suitcase
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather 19-inch Leather Expandable Upright
 from nj,  Jun 25, 2010

This carry on is simply beautiful!. I bought a set for myself and one for my parents. The leather is beautiful and it is just perfectly made. We've used them on several occasion and still have them...Please beware that leather luggage tends to be a bit on the heavy side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Romulus, NY,  Jun 5, 2010

It is a quality looking piece of luggage. The double wheels on the casters allows it to pull very smoothly. The appearance looks like a several hundred dollar suitcase. The expanding element, does allow for a little more room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monkeybum
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 25, 2010

DISTRESSED NOT! I was leaving for Ecuador a few days after it arrived, so I had no time to return itI worked on distressing it myself ,a bit of a hassle but I got rid of the ugli shine and I like the result now. The picture shows the horrible shininess,so I guess I knew what I was in for.I used bad fume goo off.and a plastic floor scrubber.I like everything about it now.I watched TV while I hand buffed away the shine.Underneath,is a very nice leather.I guess I'm not happy unless I'm miserable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot go wrong for the price
 from Houston,  Jan 11, 2008

The luggage was given as a gift and very well received. I ordered the distressed brown color, and it looked good. It is certainly more shiny than I would imagine for distressed leather, but time and wear will break it in. It's a great value for the money. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy it.
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2008

Do not waste your money. I bought this for an important man in my life as a gift. The first time he used the bag on a trip to San Francisco the retractable handle broke. He took it to a shop in San Fran to have it fixed.... it could not be fixed. He had to buy another bag while on his trip or be stranded without a suitcase. If I could complain to someone I would. I want my money back. That was the worst money I've ever spent. Pass this poorly made bag by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 Nov 22, 2007

This was a gift and the luggage was very well received. They loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from tampa, fl,  Jan 30, 2006

its a great case - but after just using it approx 6 times the pullout "puller" completely out and there's nothing we can do about it except find another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought