Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
APC Stylish Pullman Carry-On Bag
 from West Milford, NJ,  May 7, 2007

I bought and used this bag for a recent 8-day trip to Mexico. It exceeded my expectations. I appreciate the heavy-duty construction, strong zippers, and the clasp closing over the zipper pouch on the front pocket. The "hidden" zipper pocket along the bottom with the extra bag was a useful surprise. I was a little concerned at first that there was not a zippered expansion pleat as many such bags have, but was pleasantly surprised that I was able to pack all I needed for eight days with some room left over for packing some items purchased while I was away. The trim on the bag makes it easy to identify on the luggage carousels at airports, and its compact size makes it easy to manage and transport. It's a perfect match for most of my travel needs. I would recommend it highly for the person who wants a compact but sturdily constructed and attractive piece of luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 8, 2007

I read the reviews before purchasing. THe bag is excellent. I have noticed the zipper wants to be difficult sometimes, but it works fine and I was aware of this before I bought based on the reviews. Good size and the side pouch is very nice to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pullman Carry-on
 from Royesford, Pa,  Sep 17, 2009

We were looking for a carry-on that we could pack clothes in to help lighten our checked luggage but we also wanted something that we could get the laptop out of easily. With many airlines either charging for all checked baggage or allowing for the first bag to be checked for free but having a weight limit of 50 lbs, we have a difficult time keping packing to go away for two weeks especially when you add souvenirs. This carry-on is exactly what we were looking for. It has plenty of room in the main compartment for clothes. The side compartment is big enough for a full size laptop and if you have one of the minis that would fit in one of the front pockets if you wanted. I could tell you more but my husband immediately put it to use for a business trip and currently has it with him. It was large enough for him to go away for 5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GMAC
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 14, 2009

This bag did not deliver: 1) Product came defective - zipper sewn in shut and would not work. 2) Handle rods were flimsy and wobbly - just totting it around the house empty and making simple turns the handle almost torques off. I would not trust bag for any prolonged use, especially LOADED! 3) My laptop would not fit into the compartment provided - without a heavy push sideways and even then it stuck out from the surface edge of the bag - maybe a notebook or very small laptop would work! 4) Key for the simple lock was missing... don't we lose those things anyway? But without breaking into my purchase (cutting the lock) how was I to know? 5) "Stylish" should have been a que as to quality - it looks nice, but you get what you pay for... 6) I purchased an off the Net carry-on of much better quality at one of my local box stores for approximately $20 more (less shipping) and of extremely superior quality and value!! 7) This was a bad purchase and experience all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My APC Pullman Bag
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Nov 18, 2007

My Pullman bag proved to be very sturdy. It fit in the overhead compartment of the plane. It also had enough room for a 3 days trip. The wheels rolled well. The negatives were the zippers which did not pull easily and the handle. Despite pushing the button, it did not retract very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2007

We just got back from our trip and the carry-on made it back as well. Very nice carry-ons I would reconnend then to anyone.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have gotten the bag and used the it, if all I needed to carry was my commputer and clothes its not, however the front pockets need a different way to lock might be better also there needs to be something between the rails so the computer slides in an out easier. It real hard to fit into the luggage compartment on the plane, and on the smaller planes it has to go in the hole. Other wise its a great bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Newport, RI,  Jan 30, 2006

This bag is full of surprises! There are zippers everywhere, which allows for efficient filing of necessities. The laptop pocket in the side is a very cool touch, and includes a pull-out bag if you want to carry the laptop separately. This baby got me through a long night in Mexico City airport (an endurance test for any luggage), withstood a two-day solo somewhere in the Mexicana Air system, protected my fragile souvenirs, and logged almost 5000 miles on its very first outing. I really like this bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from 88011,  Nov 13, 2013

The zipper on the computer compartment of this Carry-on broke open right away. I am not happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from North Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

I ordered this bag when I discovered that my tried and true 20 year-old carry on had a broken handle and I was booked for a trip in a week!! As usual, OVERSTOCK came to the rescue. This bag is better than its predecessor! The laptop slipped in and out of its zippered section; plenty of exterior and interior pockets make packing a breeze; the button activated handle operated smoothly. I was able to carry on a this fully packed luggage through three legs across country and through TSA and multiple terminals -- it was reassuring to know the bag was durable, recognizable, and handsome, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from cleveland ohio,  Nov 20, 2011

I bought this for my mother thinking it must be fairly high quality for the money I paid. She travels to Vegas and Atlantic City 3-4 times a year. The rivets/bolts on the wheels broke after a year and a half(about 6 uses). Very disappointed in this product. To be fair this is the only Overstock purchase I've ever been disappointed in. Everything else has been first rate.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
APC 22-inch Stylish Pullman Carry-on Upright
 from Minnesota,  Nov 25, 2010

I took this on two trips after purchasing it. A friend had a similar style of bag that worked well for overnight trips. The side pocket for the laptop was the attraction for me. The zippers are of low quality and do not zip smoothly. The side handle makes zipping the side pocket for the laptop very cumbersome. The large metal clasp on the lower front pocket had to be scanned twice in security due to the size of the mechanism. I checked the bag the second use and the same large metal clasp broke off with handling. Spend the money on a better brand...my lesson was learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
styliish
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 31, 2009

I gave this suitcase as a gift....very nice presentation...looks expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Placentia, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

Perfect for carry on luggage. Was everything I expected it to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for those who travel often
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

I was looking for a carry on that would be roomy enough for a week long trip and be a great value. This product delivered on both. I could easily put this piece up in the overhead bins and could avoid the hassle of having to check my baggage. The functionality of the outer pockets is great and there is a ton of room in the main compartment. Based on looks alone, this piece isn't something to write home about. It pretty much looks like every other wheeled carry on, but the materials used are durable and the classic styling will make this piece something you travel with often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travelling Light
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 13, 2009

Excellent for light traveling either short trips long trips, or even trips abroad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry ON
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 30, 2009

Product is well designed, durable and very roomy for a carry on. The wheels move well and the laptop pouch is easily accessible, roomy enough for a medium to small laptop, also good storage space for fragile or potentially leaky items. Zippers are sturdy. Good valuable for the money. Wish it were available in other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pullman Carry-on
 from California,  Feb 23, 2009

It was exactly like the picture when I received it. It is large, so I will be able to get quite a lot in there and the added space for the lap top was a nice extra. I would highly recommend this piece of luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the Money
 from Atlanta,  Jan 3, 2009

I travel weekly for work and thought this would be my answer to not hauling a separate bag for my laptop. The way the laptop has to be inserted is not ideal, because you can't get it back in if you suitcase is full. The kick stand broke on the second trip.Overall it's okay and if I felt up to the hassle I would have returned it for a new one since it broke, but don't have the time to return...Not a bad deal, but not my best buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Michigan,  Oct 31, 2008

I purchased this bag to go overseas...I thought the idea of having the laptop compartment was very useful and it was! It made travel so much easier. The only thing is that I wished the bag was a bit bigger, but what woman doesnt have enough room?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought