Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
APC Leather/Duffel Sportsbag.
 from Chicago,  Mar 3, 2008

The bag was a bit smaller than I anticipated. The shoulder strap does not stay adjusted so that's a a pain. Also, and this is probably true of all bags, I can never get the bag to stay on my shoulder. It's constantly sliding off. You would think they would come up with smth. to prevent that. What's the point of carrying your bag on your shoulder if ti doesn't stay there?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient gym bag
 from sonoma, california,  Feb 18, 2014

Have been using my gym bag for a couple weeks. Very good quality . As some reviewers mention , the bag is on the smaller size, although it fits well into a gym locker. Accommodates a change of clothes/shoes and a cosmetic bag but not much more. I use the shoe compartment for my soiled work out clothes which is handy. The strap works well and the bag is not heavy to carry. Would highly recommend if you are not needing to pack much more than a change of clothes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18" Duffel
 from New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2013

Adequate for its purpose, but shoe sleeve seems to be overkill. Wife suggested I use sleeve for sweaty clothes, which might be a more useful alternative. Product is well-made and will withstand frequent use. Recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality leather - plenty of room
 from Sanford, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I've only had the bag and used it 5 times a week for 3 weeks maybe. So far.... This leather gym bag has plenty of room for a pair of sneakers in the side pocket. There's also room for a change of clothes, towel, and personal item pouch inside the main compartment. There's also plenty of extra room in the side pockets, and front mesh pocket. The bag comes folded up from the factory, so it will appear as if there's not enough room the first time you use it and start getting stuff in it. It will settle after the first couple of used and you'll see how much room there is. Very high quality soft leather, and getting softer by the day. Strong stitching on the inside nylon shoe pocket and nylon lining. I hope this holds ups, since usually my nylon gym bags fall apart after a while and that's why I decided to upgrade to something that's going to last far longer. My only nitpick is that the shoulder pad on the shoulder strap should be able to fully slide and adjust, and be able to slide to the center no matter which length you set the shoulder strap to. Somehow the hole on the shoulder pad is too small to let the buckle-ish metal brace on the strap that lets you adjust the length, and the way I wear the strap leaves the pad just off center and not fully centered on top of my shoulder. no big deal for such a great value for this bag. I will update this review if the quality starts to degrade quickly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good craftsmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from new bedford, ma,  Sep 13, 2011

I needed a durable bag i could bring on airplanes with me, this one did the trick. it arrived fast and free of damages. the Zippers are of good construction, the leather is soft as well as durable. The mesh pockets aren't exactly my style, making the bag seem more "Gym like". But for the price it is a great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather and construction was solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit too small
 from Oxnard, CA,  Jul 4, 2011

decent quality, but abit too small for my gym clothes. i can barely fit a change of clothes. 2 inches longer and wider would be perfect

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, but abit too small for my gym clothes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym Bag
 from Westwood, MA,  May 13, 2010

This is probably heavier than a nylon gym bag since leather is heavier than nylon. Still, for those of us who can't stand the feel of nylon, leather is the best second option. It fits my shoes in a separate compartment, plus my gym clothes, towel, locker lock, headphones, etc. A good size for a gym bag as long as you're not toting a lot of gear like football pads and soccer balls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, worth the money
 from NY,  Sep 28, 2008

I went searching for a small gym/overnight style bag for college and came across this very nice item on a style-for-less website. it's a bit smaller then i expected but it is still a very nice item and has been very helpful and can hold up to a weekend worth of clothes fairly nicely as well as a pair of size 12 sneakers. i'd reccomend this to anyone who's looking for something fashion-forward for a cheap price. although, don't be fooled by the name, this is not an A.P.C. item. it's a different brand that shares the same initials as the trendy clothing label.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Rochester, MI,  May 10, 2008

I gave it as gift, it was well received. A smart sports bag with plenty of room , and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from TN,  Jan 12, 2008

Exceptionally nice looking, quality leather gym bag- nice size- not too big burt I can get all my work out clothes plus size 12 sneakers in the shoe compartment. The extra side compartments work very well. Hard to rate durability but with the quality of leather it should be very good with a little care. I had to WD-40 the zippers but I don't see that as a long term problem. I am very, very, pleased with the purchase and would buy it again. Highly recommend the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the bag for my husband to use for the gym and he absolutely loves it; especially the separate section for shoes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L
 from NH,  Dec 29, 2007

The bag looked small when I first opened it up, but then I was able to put sneakers, a large towel and clothes in it too! Very nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather gym bag
 from pittsburgh,  Dec 25, 2007

Gave my husband a hugh smile on his face.. He goes to the gym 3 times a week and was looking for something durable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffle bag
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 4, 2007

Great bag; excellent price. Description was accurate. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sport duffel bag
 from Maywood, New Jersey,  Sep 30, 2007

Great bag for the gym. It is big enough to go in locker with your coat when at the gym.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bag
 from jamaica NY,  Aug 5, 2007

I did however think it was larger. I wanted to use it to carry gym gear primarly, but over all I am satisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top