Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay but.....
 from Broomfield, CO,  Aug 12, 2011

Pretty color but cheap looking....the lining trim inside is unfinished and the fabric on the back of the biggest case is not taunt. Carry on and in the trunk of a car should be okay but no way I'd check them thru the airlines.These will be okay for lite travel but having been used to Samsonite, there is no comparison. Consider the price per piece .....you might do better buying individual pieces of better quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage bites!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2009

Normally I don't take time for online comments but this luggage was sufficiently bad to make me feel that I might do somebody some good by giving them a heads up that on my very first trip, the handle of the medium sized roller broke off, the wheel off the large roller and all of the fittings holding on the handle of the large one were dangling (literally). This all happened on day 2 of my trip so you can imagine how much fun the remaining 8 days of hauling around broken luggage were. It was deeply upsetting and this product is made from the flimsiest materials possible. If you don't relish the buy/return, lugging broken junk experience, you may want to pass on this...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Signature 4-piece Set
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2011

February and now the material is off from the zipper and now its very difficult to close

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? i have a very bad experience , my first trip to the caribean in February and now the material is off from the zipper and now its very difficult to close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 Aug 10, 2012

I brought this set two years ago. The very first time I use the carry on, the handle broke off during my vacation. When use the bigger one, before I left for the airport, the handle torn apart. I was very surprise it's made by American flyer. I used their product before had no problem with them. For this set, I got $20 back from overstock company, but I had to fight hard to get my credit. Not worth for the problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Cockeysville,MD,  Dec 9, 2010

I purchased this gift for my mother for this christmas. I ordered it on 12/5 after 12a est and rec'd it on 12/7 really fast standard shipping. No shipping fee or tax wow. I comes in one box each piece is inside one another. Once I opened the package to check and make sure everything was ok. It all looked great. Its so fashionable very well made and sturdy also. There are pull handles and side bars which most luggage pieces dont come with. Also the carry on bag for all you ladies can even be added bonus. It would makea great purse. I absolutely love this piece. And I couldnt wait to give it to my mother. So I actually gave her xmas present a little early. She actually has it in her living rm just looking at it every day. She's going to Hawaii in April so she will be fierce walking the airport with her luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D.J.
 May 22, 2015

I'm not satisfied at all i finally pull them out of the box because I'm going on a trip this end of this month. (May) and i was disappointed to find that on the bottom of the largest suit case it was damaged. So i will be returning them. ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not as it looks in the picture quality is not that great it is good for local traveling not international flights very small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 Apr 26, 2015

I love the purple color, hope it will bear the loooong journey home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redwings5
 Apr 21, 2015

Great value! Quality construction. Plenty of room to pack for longer trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a great set. It looks nice. I like the rolling duffle bag. The pocket book makes a perfect addition to the set. It fits the things that you would like to have handy when you are sitting in the plane. I doubt whether it will last for ten years or more since we use our luggage a lot. That works for me because it probably cost on third the price of a set that would last longer. I then can order another set to enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the set arrived today and it looks fairly nice it arrived with no issues whatsoever the only thing I am worried about is the fact that it only has fabric in the back there's no plastic or anything so one little tear and everything could come out I'm going to put a piece of cardboard in there to see if that'll hold up I'm taking it on vacation soon so I don't really have time to return it plus there isn't anything wrong with the item that I can tell from just looking at it so I'm sure I'll be charged return shipping.I will update my review when I get back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It wasn't big as I was expecting too small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color chosen stands out
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 16, 2014

I have not had the opportunity to use the luggage just yet, but the color I chose, purple, will stand out on the airport conveyor belt. LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitcases
 from New Yoork, NY,  Aug 13, 2014

The luggage is great. Each piece has a lot of space and extra pockets. I am very happy with my selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel in style with this economical set
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2014

We needed a new set for an upcoming trip and this set fits the bill. They look like a more expensive line of luggage, but the price does not undermine the quality. We are quite satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from West Tennessee,  Mar 20, 2014

I love my new luggage. It's much nicer than what can be found at discount stores but for a comparable price. The four pieces provide enough room to almost pack my entire wardrobe. Get this set! You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Set
 from Houston Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

I actually got it for both my spouse to use, however I know I need one large case for him. We are going for a week in Canada, so its is good for a week for a female. I will use it in October, I will see if it will hold up against the travel. I chose the gold an it looks great! I look forward to showing if off next month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking!
 from Havana, Il,  Mar 18, 2012

I was very pleased with these suitcases for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? All measured up as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good enough for a last minute trip.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like Paris Hilton
 from delaware,  Jul 19, 2011

The luggage set is worth the money and I will make you fell as if you are Paris Hilton when traveling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

i am happy with the luggage, only drawback is that the luggage does not sit well on its own. it tends to want to fall over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought