Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay but.....
 from Broomfield, CO,  Aug 12, 2011

Pretty color but cheap looking....the lining trim inside is unfinished and the fabric on the back of the biggest case is not taunt. Carry on and in the trunk of a car should be okay but no way I'd check them thru the airlines.These will be okay for lite travel but having been used to Samsonite, there is no comparison. Consider the price per piece .....you might do better buying individual pieces of better quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage bites!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2009

Normally I don't take time for online comments but this luggage was sufficiently bad to make me feel that I might do somebody some good by giving them a heads up that on my very first trip, the handle of the medium sized roller broke off, the wheel off the large roller and all of the fittings holding on the handle of the large one were dangling (literally). This all happened on day 2 of my trip so you can imagine how much fun the remaining 8 days of hauling around broken luggage were. It was deeply upsetting and this product is made from the flimsiest materials possible. If you don't relish the buy/return, lugging broken junk experience, you may want to pass on this...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Signature 4-piece Set
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2011

February and now the material is off from the zipper and now its very difficult to close

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? i have a very bad experience , my first trip to the caribean in February and now the material is off from the zipper and now its very difficult to close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Apr 7, 2015

What a great set. It looks nice. I like the rolling duffle bag. The pocket book makes a perfect addition to the set. It fits the things that you would like to have handy when you are sitting in the plane. I doubt whether it will last for ten years or more since we use our luggage a lot. That works for me because it probably cost on third the price of a set that would last longer. I then can order another set to enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item looks great
 Jan 27, 2015

the set arrived today and it looks fairly nice it arrived with no issues whatsoever the only thing I am worried about is the fact that it only has fabric in the back there's no plastic or anything so one little tear and everything could come out I'm going to put a piece of cardboard in there to see if that'll hold up I'm taking it on vacation soon so I don't really have time to return it plus there isn't anything wrong with the item that I can tell from just looking at it so I'm sure I'll be charged return shipping.I will update my review when I get back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 Aug 10, 2012

I brought this set two years ago. The very first time I use the carry on, the handle broke off during my vacation. When use the bigger one, before I left for the airport, the handle torn apart. I was very surprise it's made by American flyer. I used their product before had no problem with them. For this set, I got $20 back from overstock company, but I had to fight hard to get my credit. Not worth for the problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Cockeysville,MD,  Dec 9, 2010

I purchased this gift for my mother for this christmas. I ordered it on 12/5 after 12a est and rec'd it on 12/7 really fast standard shipping. No shipping fee or tax wow. I comes in one box each piece is inside one another. Once I opened the package to check and make sure everything was ok. It all looked great. Its so fashionable very well made and sturdy also. There are pull handles and side bars which most luggage pieces dont come with. Also the carry on bag for all you ladies can even be added bonus. It would makea great purse. I absolutely love this piece. And I couldnt wait to give it to my mother. So I actually gave her xmas present a little early. She actually has it in her living rm just looking at it every day. She's going to Hawaii in April so she will be fierce walking the airport with her luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot smaller than I pictured .
 Jan 12, 2016

This set is extremely small .. I would have never bought it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS CHEAP
 Jan 9, 2016

very very cheap looking luggage. sizes are good but its not leather looks its plastic look and nasty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 Dec 16, 2015

they are great and do not take up much space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edie
 Nov 24, 2015

Got exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Nov 22, 2015

Best luggage I've ever had. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lt
 Nov 7, 2015

I loved the purple color and it's extremely durable. Very easy to spot on the conveyor belt. Going to order one for my friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homemaker
 Oct 19, 2015

on my first trip the large bag broke. the seam near the zipper ripped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. B
 Aug 12, 2015

Was pleased with the appearance of the luggage set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D.J.
 May 22, 2015

I'm not satisfied at all i finally pull them out of the box because I'm going on a trip this end of this month. (May) and i was disappointed to find that on the bottom of the largest suit case it was damaged. So i will be returning them. ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for local travel
 May 2, 2015

Not as it looks in the picture quality is not that great it is good for local traveling not international flights very small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 Apr 26, 2015

I love the purple color, hope it will bear the loooong journey home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redwings5
 Apr 21, 2015

Great value! Quality construction. Plenty of room to pack for longer trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It wasn't wat I was expecting
 Dec 23, 2014

It wasn't big as I was expecting too small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought