Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay but.....
 from Broomfield, CO,  Aug 12, 2011

Pretty color but cheap looking....the lining trim inside is unfinished and the fabric on the back of the biggest case is not taunt. Carry on and in the trunk of a car should be okay but no way I'd check them thru the airlines.These will be okay for lite travel but having been used to Samsonite, there is no comparison. Consider the price per piece .....you might do better buying individual pieces of better quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage bites!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2009

Normally I don't take time for online comments but this luggage was sufficiently bad to make me feel that I might do somebody some good by giving them a heads up that on my very first trip, the handle of the medium sized roller broke off, the wheel off the large roller and all of the fittings holding on the handle of the large one were dangling (literally). This all happened on day 2 of my trip so you can imagine how much fun the remaining 8 days of hauling around broken luggage were. It was deeply upsetting and this product is made from the flimsiest materials possible. If you don't relish the buy/return, lugging broken junk experience, you may want to pass on this...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 Aug 10, 2012

I brought this set two years ago. The very first time I use the carry on, the handle broke off during my vacation. When use the bigger one, before I left for the airport, the handle torn apart. I was very surprise it's made by American flyer. I used their product before had no problem with them. For this set, I got $20 back from overstock company, but I had to fight hard to get my credit. Not worth for the problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Signature 4-piece Set
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2011

February and now the material is off from the zipper and now its very difficult to close

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? i have a very bad experience , my first trip to the caribean in February and now the material is off from the zipper and now its very difficult to close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Cockeysville,MD,  Dec 9, 2010

I purchased this gift for my mother for this christmas. I ordered it on 12/5 after 12a est and rec'd it on 12/7 really fast standard shipping. No shipping fee or tax wow. I comes in one box each piece is inside one another. Once I opened the package to check and make sure everything was ok. It all looked great. Its so fashionable very well made and sturdy also. There are pull handles and side bars which most luggage pieces dont come with. Also the carry on bag for all you ladies can even be added bonus. It would makea great purse. I absolutely love this piece. And I couldnt wait to give it to my mother. So I actually gave her xmas present a little early. She actually has it in her living rm just looking at it every day. She's going to Hawaii in April so she will be fierce walking the airport with her luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel in style with this economical set
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Jun 6, 2014

We needed a new set for an upcoming trip and this set fits the bill. They look like a more expensive line of luggage, but the price does not undermine the quality. We are quite satisfied with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from West Tennessee,  Mar 20, 2014

I love my new luggage. It's much nicer than what can be found at discount stores but for a comparable price. The four pieces provide enough room to almost pack my entire wardrobe. Get this set! You won't be sorry!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Set
 from Houston Texas,  Sep 21, 2013

I actually got it for both my spouse to use, however I know I need one large case for him. We are going for a week in Canada, so its is good for a week for a female. I will use it in October, I will see if it will hold up against the travel. I chose the gold an it looks great! I look forward to showing if off next month.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking!
 from Havana, Il,  Mar 18, 2012

I was very pleased with these suitcases for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? All measured up as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good enough for a last minute trip.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like Paris Hilton
 from delaware,  Jul 19, 2011

The luggage set is worth the money and I will make you fell as if you are Paris Hilton when traveling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

i am happy with the luggage, only drawback is that the luggage does not sit well on its own. it tends to want to fall over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping
 Feb 10, 2011

I ordered a set of this luggage for my mother-in-law before Christmas and it was not listed as an item to arrive before Christmas day. I had enough time so I figured with standard shipping it might be a day late as worst case scenario. I ordered it on a Sunday evening and it arrived that Tuesday morning! The luggage set was in perfect condition and my mother-in-law loved it! I was very satisfied with the whole purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 21, 2010

the product was a good price, delivered fast and in great condition. I would recommend overstock to friends and plan on using them in the future

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Terrytown, LA,  Jun 8, 2010

Love this luggage set, I purchased it as a wedding gift, however there was no place for gifts at the ceremony so it stayed in our car. My husband loved it so much he demanded we keep it. The leather trim looked a bit cheap but it's perfect for you family cruises or vacation. The price was fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 from midwest,  May 24, 2010

Poor construction, Inside was faded . Smells HORRIBLE. I purchased as a gift, but would be ashamed to give it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but
 from Chicago,  May 20, 2010

not quite the quality I expected. i kept them because I needed them for a trip but certainly not my best purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Florida,  May 13, 2010

When I received the luggage I was suprised of how nice it looks, it seems to be good quality and I am looking forward to using it. The one thing I like is it is a little different in color so you can spot it easy at the terminal, I always try to buy something a little diffrerent because there are so many bags that look alike and it is hard to determine which one is mine. The only draw back is I wish they were a little bigger in size, if you go for more than a weeks vacation you might want something bigger if there are 2 of you considering you have to pay per bag on the palnes now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from New Jersey,  Apr 23, 2010

Nice looking set. I have not used it yet . Arrived very quickly . Looking forward to using the ser in the next two weeks. The rolls roll very smoothly and looks very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking luggage
 from Montana,  Feb 27, 2010

I was suprised when this luggage arrived and it looked better then the pictures on the website. I have not used the luggage yet, as our trip is not until March 23rd. The luggage is stylish and looks like I paid a fortune for it. I will continue to purchase items from Overstock.com. I like that everything ships for only $2.95.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 22, 2010

I bought this for family members in their mid 80's to travel with me. It is an excellent buy for the money. The wheels roll well and we especially like the wheels on the small carryon duffle piece. It is small enough for them to lift into overhead compartment easily, yet wheels eliminate the need to carry it through the airport. It looks good, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top