Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Strong
 from Allen Park, MI,  Dec 28, 2010

My sister loves purple! So when she said over the summer that she lost her luggage in a basement flood, I had my eye open for months for a few pieces of PURPLE luggage for her Christmas present. I was blown away by the beauty of the American Flyer Purple Signature 4-piece luggage set! She was so impressed and happy with the gift, as well. I totally recommend this set to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and sturdy.
 from PACIFIC NORTHWEST,  Dec 24, 2013

This was b-day gift for one of my 40 yr. old daughter's. She wanted different, colorful yet a touch of sophistication. There were nicely sized pieces and bags. She is thrilled with the sturdiness and design of the luggage. Yet there isn't a touch of tacky to it. $XXX.XX was a good price to pay after I saw how nice it is. NO more dark drab blue for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered this set in chocolate brown. I've only used it once, but it appears to be well-made. There is no strange odor - no damage in shipping. So far, I'm happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff!
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 18, 2012

It was a great product, delivered on time and I LOVE the color. The sizes were just right, and they fit a lot more than they look like they will because of the extra zipper that you can open to give yourself more space. I took my luggage on a domestic plane ride and it worked great, and was VERY visible on the conveyer belt for pick up. Than I used all the pieces to pack for college and the biggest piece fit a good bit of my wardrobe (and I have a HUGE amount of clothes) which was a great surprise. The only small thing that is just an inconvenience and not a real problem is that the carry-on pull out handle has a bit of a hard time going back down. It just needs a little jiggle. One piece also had an interesting odor to it, but it went away soon after I opened the pieces up. If you like bright luggage, this is the place to be! The duffel bag with rollers was amazing, it was easy to carry and easy to roll. Either way, great product. :-D

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful purple luggage, good value
 from Minneapolis MN,  Feb 1, 2012

I bought this for a college bound daughter for use on her senior trip abroad. It is a perfect set, the various sizes of luggage make this a very versatile product. Great color, easy to spot at baggage claim.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a beginer luggage set.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Pretty Luggage!
 from Redmond, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

I used this on a 2 week trip to california last year and it was just what I needed. Great price, great luggage, and pretty purple. What more could a girl ask for? =)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 piece luggage set
 from florida,  Nov 19, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when i opened the box. All the pieces fit into each other. The color was just as it was shown. Each piece has a good size to them. This is a gift, so i can't speak to the wear and tear. For the price, I don't think you could find anything nicer, we"ll just have to see if can survive the baggage handlers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizie of each piece is very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had a chance to use this, it's a gift for my sisiter
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It preformed as promised and the color is great. Don't really like the trim because that color did not match well but nobody picked up my luggage by mistake this trip! I was hard on the smaller piece and over packed it so the seam split but I figure that was my fault. Still a very good value for luggage set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as promised and expandable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and great color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted bright color and I got it!
 from Baltimore,  Jun 14, 2011

My daughter wanted a set of luggae that didn't look like every other one rolling down the ramp and she got it. It is bright purple so she won't have to search far for it. It seems to be a good quality set of luggage that should provide years of service to my daughter in her travels.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 24, 2011

After searching online for weeks, my granddaughter chose this luggage for her 18th birthday. She absolutely loves it and is taking it to the Bahamas in two days. It was our gift to her and I am glad I let her pick it out. We are going on a cruise together in June and look forward to her using it again. I'll write again later about how it holds up on these trips. For now, I would certainly recommend this luggage! I just purchased two more sets from Overstock that should be here today. This is the best website I've found in my shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought