Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look, holds up well
 from DC,  Apr 14, 2013

Took the entire luggage set for international travel to Central America and back w/ transfers and it held up very well. It has a nice look to it, and the chocolate color scheme stood out from a lot of the other luggage on the baggage claim belt. There were a couple minor scuffs on the trim and the metal logo on one bag got scratched up a bit, but the durability remained intact. Should be able to get a few good years of plane travel out of it, and longer if used for non-plane travel. Overall happy with it, especially for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice look
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set!
 from New york,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought this set right before my vacation and I love it! It looks great and held more than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from FL,  Jun 1, 2012

If I had done this review when I first received the luggage, I would have given a good review. However, after using the luggage a few times, the problems were apparent. The bags just do not hold up to travel. Three of the five bags have come apart. At first it was just the duffel, which I liked for my one or two day trips because it fits nicely in the airplane overhead. But then, the side seams came apart. Then on the middle size bag the same thing happened which was soon followed by the small bag. I loved that these were lightweight bags that were a distinctive color, but now I have to buy a new set because I can't trust that these bags won't come completely apart the next time I use them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeymoon Luggage
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 25, 2011

Everything about the product was amazing except for 1 slight thing. On the smallest bag (purse sized) when I hooked it over the handle of the rolling luggage bag, it frayed the thread on the handles. Not a major flaw, but a bit irritating. Easily fixed once I got home and could use heat to seal the seam. I used this bag as a carry on, but I have the feeling it would have gotten quite frayed if it had been a checked bag. I absolutely love the set and would recommend it to anyone. Just be aware of that 1 thing. To me it's in no way a deal breaker compared to the beauty and durable fabric of this set. I took this on a week long honeymoon trip to Disney and didn't have a single issue other than the slight fray in the faux leather handle. Everything else was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY!!
 from Rhode Island,  May 29, 2011

The zippers on all pieces stick terriblly!! We bought this luggage for a recent cruise and on two of the pieces some of the stitching came undone. Not a super expensive set but hoping it would've been a better product. So sorry I wasted my money!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Present
 Jan 16, 2011

I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. I was very pleased with the quality of all of the pieces of luggage. They were sturdier than most of the luggage that I had seen at a similar price range. The largest piece was bigger than I had expected. My daughter was very pleased with all of the different sizes she now has to chose from. The luggage just looks expensive. This was a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cruise ready !
 Dec 18, 2010

Love the chocolate. Very classy. This set has everything I would ever need. The little tote could be used as a purse while traveling. For the price, can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good To Go...
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 31, 2010

Luggage looks great, very fashionable... Great product for the price... The handle feels a little weak but should hold up fine. Five year warranty is good to have. Bonus carry on also works as a great looking purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I waited to write a review for this luggage set until I used it to leave the country. I am amazed at how well it held up! Traveling from Indiana to the Bahamas and back and all three pieces I took with me still look brand new (aside from the wheels, but thats a given). The large suitcase holds so much and it is extremely light, this is the first time I didn't have to rearrange stuff at the airport to get my checked bag under 50 pounds. I could not be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage set
 from Columbus, Ga,  Mar 20, 2013

This luggage set is the absolute best and I am so happy that I purchased it. It absolutely exceeds my expectations and if I have to order any other luggage set it will definitely be with overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was really accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is the best and this luggage set is absolutely perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It sure was. The set did not have any defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing luggage!
 from Brainerd, MN,  Feb 28, 2013

For the price paid for this luggage, you won't get better looking, or quality for twice the price. So happy with this purchase, I can't say enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Designer!
 from Maryland,  May 30, 2012

From afar, the buckles design looks like the Dooney and Burke logo! Haven't used on vacation yet, but the set looks really good and spacious. We'll see how it holds up...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful luggage
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

I needed some new luggage and found this beautiful set. I received it on time, perfect condition, and the lovely chocolate brown color was exactly like the image on the website! Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from California,  Mar 14, 2012

I received the luggage in a box that was falling apart. I removed the luggage to find the bottom wheel broken and snags all over the luggage. Immediately returned.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LUGGAGE SET!!
 from Winthrop, MN,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a BEAUTIFUL luggage set, inside and out! Lots of space, and I am in love with the rolling duffel-type bag and the shoulder bag!! This luggage set will get a lot of use from me and will definitely stick around for a long while! :) I am more than satisfied... and it was a GREAT price to boot!! :D

  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done, Overstock!
 from Southern California,  Apr 30, 2011

I had seen a part of this set in a discount store and liked the look. It was WAY past time to replace my heavy tapestry luggage so after thinking about it for a while, I went web-shopping and of course found the complete set on Overstock for the lowest price. I've purchased many items from Overstock over the years and have generally been very satisfied with their products and service. For $2.95, the complete set was shipped to my house in record time. Everything nests nicely which is a plus since I live in a small space, and it's lightweight. I was pleased by the quality of the set since I travel quite a bit; there are options for everything from a 2-day business trip to a family vacation. There's a 5-year warranty which is also nice. I ordered the blue and the only glitch was the the rolling duffel arrived in pink instead of blue like the rest of the set. However, a 2-minute live chat session with the Overstock rep confirmed that they would send me a replacement duffel in the correct color. No hassle at all. It's nice to get decent products AND good service in one place. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2010

I was excited to receive my luggage so soon. This luggage is beautiful. I am 44 and wanted something different, but beautiful and it is both. My 15 year old daughter thinks the set is hers. I can't wait to use it again. This was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Issue
 from New York,  Jul 8, 2010

My only complaint is that the picture of the pink set is misleading. The set that I received was actually the reverse of the picture. It was brown with a pink pattern as opposed to pink with a brown pattern. Other than that I have no complaints so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from pawling,ny,  Jul 7, 2010

this set of luggage is better looking in person than the photo. the background is deep dark chocolate brown with a slight shimmer and the green is a metalic sage green. the quality appears to be very good but we have not flown with them yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer
 from Fort Myers, NY,  May 7, 2010

I purchased this luggage set for my daughter who lives in Colorado. She is a military wife who will have her first baby soon...she loves it! She said there are pieces perfect to take to the hospital with her, but she was initially worried about storing it in her apartment. She was delighted to see all pieces are nested inside the largest piece so storage is no problem. She said it is well made and nicely designed; she said the blue and brown, which I selected, even appealed to her macho Army man; he said he'd use it. She hasn't done any traveling with it yet but she said it is well made and is sure it will hold up for a long time to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top