Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Prescott Valley AZ,  Jul 30, 2012

We have used this luggage several times and I really love it. Having all the size choices helps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No one of the handles had a broken rivit. But it was easy to fix.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKE AFTER ONE USE
 from PORT RICHEY,FL,  Jul 6, 2010

LOVED THE LOOK OF THE LUGGAGE, HOWEVER THE HANDLE BROKE AFTER USING IT ONCE !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 23, 2010

Took the luggage on a Cruise, held up great and was easy to find. No-one else had luggage like this. The wheels turn easily and conveniently. VERY happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 22, 2010

I bought this luggage set to go on a cruise. I used the biggest case for the trip and the duffel bag. The suitcase held a lot of clothes which was great. Once packed it was extremely heavy. The wheels did not roll smoothly at all. They all wanted to go in different directions which made it very hard to push in front of me or along side. I ended up having to drag it behind me on two wheels, which because of the weight of the bag, was very hard on my arms. Then after getting my bag to my stateroom, I noticed one side of the handle on top of the bag had come aloose! By the end of my trip, the handle was completely off. Luckily, there was a handle along the side of the bag to lift the bag. One trip and the bag was ruined! The set has a 5 year warranty, so I will contact the company about it and see what they do and update when I hear back from them. Also the telescoping handle was not long enough. The duffle back held up great though and held a lot. Another good thing, the luggage was very easy to spot on the carousels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so satisfied...........
 from Stockbridge, Ga,  Jun 10, 2010

I was very satisfied with the product at first because it looked gorgeous however when i used the product a zipper broke on the largest suitcase (it was nowhere near full) as well as the top fabric handle. I brought it for my big trip to Paris however ended up having to purchasing another large suitcase. I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Madison, WI,  May 12, 2010

I would have given this set zero stars if I could. This luggage is already in the mail to return Overstock. The handle on the large suitcase broke on our way OUT of town. So, we had a broken suitcase our entire vacation. The spinner wheels are a great idea, but the casters on these suitcases were not well thought out. They have a mind of their own (especially in the larger suitcase that tends to be heavier than the others) and will float off away from you. It's impossible to pull two of these suitcases at the same time because they're always going in different directions. The framing is also very cheap. I could see the cases shifting as I lifted them by the handle. These suitcases just won't hold up against all the tossing around that happens by airport staff and taxi drivers. Don't waste your time with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the look of the luggage set. it's cute, but a little small. Also the quality is fine, but the luggage is not as sturdy as my former sets were. It's a quality set, but it can't handle too many clothes. Overall, it's a good buy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from New Jersey,  Apr 28, 2010

I was checking this set out at Overstock (first time buyer), I was evasive about choosing this because red really isn't my color. But I knew when traveling you shouldn't have the regular black because it will get lost in the sea of black luggage at the airport. So I chose this set. First it seemed like it would take forever for it to arrive when I was checking the status online....well much to my suprise I ordered it on Friday and it arrived that next Wednesday...:-). Then when I opened it I was elated...IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL SET. It has liners in all bags, great telescoping handles that are easy to use, sturdy wheels and great tough fabric. I havent used it yet but it was already put through all kinds of tests...because I have a 2 year old .....she jumped on it, played inside of it, rolled it, knocked ot over etc... (enough said). So I would definitely recommend this set....The picture really doesn't do it justice and it's not a bright red. Besides you can't go wrong for the price....you get FIVE pieces and they are spacious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set!
 from Melbourne, FL,  Apr 25, 2010

I bought this luggage for a trip I was making to Texas. It was easy to wheel and held up very well going through baggage. It was a great price for five pieces and also something that not everyone else has. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 21, 2010

This appears to be good luggage for the price. It moves around easily & the spinner feature really seems to work well. The color & pattern are very nice & we hope it will make finding the luggage at the carousel easier. It seems to be sturdy, but we will let the luggage handlers help us determine that! We have not yet used the luggage. We purchased it for a summer vacation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY VERY NICE!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 1, 2010

I was a little worried about buying a product with no customer reviews, but I read up on other American Flyer luggage set reviews and felt pretty comfortable with what I was seeing as far as quality issues, so I went ahead and ordered this set. Boy, am I glad I did. This set just looks incredible. Very nice quality feel to the wheels, the handles, the material, the zippers, and the workmanship. I can't say enough about it. The wheels glide effortlessly and this luggage just makes you want to pack up and go! The only thing I might change just on first glance is the handle length on some of the bags isn't overly long. Taller people might have issue with that, but for our needs here, it is fine. I love the lining they have included in the bags. Just a little extra that adds alot. Also there are some extra zippered pouches in the lining too, that again, is a small thing but adds alot. Also, unlike other bags I have seen, these bags have an extra grip on each handle in the same material as the bag's body. This is really a nice thing as it makes it more comfortable to handle. As I just got it today (only a few days after ordering it!) I haven't had the chance to try it out yet, but on first glance, I'd say it's a great buy for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought