Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excedllent Luggage Purchase
 from Haslett, Michigan,  Aug 31, 2011

This was a gift for my parents. They travel often and have to carry all their medications. The two additional (large) totes, which also included wheels and handles were great for them !. They have used them many times and repeatedly tell me how easily and nicely they spin and handle in doors or outiside. The brown color with the darker brown pattern was stylish yet still a bit on the masculine side so it was appropriate for both of them to use. To find a 5 peice set with 4 of the 5 having the spinner wheels at this price was an EXCELLENT value and the quality is exceptionally good for this price point. I keep kicking myself for not getting a set for ourselves at the same time. (I think they are out of stock now)

  • How accurate was the sizing? I found everything to be as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like Louis Vuitton
 from santa monica, california,  Jan 9, 2014

My friend is very picky about luggage and wanted some luggage that was very LIGHT so she was not charged by the airlines for too much weight in her suitcase. Most luggage is heavy and by the time you put your own clothing inside, you pass the weight limitation and have to pay excess baggage weight fees. Not with this. It is extremely light. It has 5 matching pieces and looks very high class. It almost looks like it is XXXXX XXXXXXX or made by the same type of designer. Highly recommend. My friend squealed when she saw this luggage and cannot wait to use it over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of trips and still working great
 from nor cal,  Dec 30, 2012

I have used each one of these pieces for different trips and circumstances.The carry on and the duffle have been used the most - each about 5-6 times. The carry-ons fit easily in overhead spaces except some small puddle-jumper planes. The duffle can fit under the seat but is best overhead. Good pockets & compartments. Easy to pack 1 week into either carry-on. Zippers and fabric holding up well so far. This is a great set & easy to recognize at baggage claim! The great price makes it even better!

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discouraged
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2010

Used the luggage for travel to Europe. Easy to maneuver and to spot on carousel. Pull up handle broke on medium piece, after one time use. Handles don't seem heavy or sturdy for going up and down. Have contacted company for repair/ replacement. Waiting for response.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect gift!!
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jul 22, 2014

I sent this luggage to my daughter as a gift for a trip !! It came on time! she was delighted! Was well made and the ZIPPERS ALL WORKED!!! Thank You from a happy mother!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice for the price!
 from Alabama,  Apr 20, 2014

This is a very attractive luggage set with features normally found in higher-end luggage. The zippers are not of the best quality, but for around $175.00 for a good-looking five piece luggage set, I'd say I got my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot wait to travel
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 31, 2014

I've been watching this luggage set for about 8 months. It was sold out recently so I decided to get them while available. They arrived today and I'm excited. They look GREAT, sturdy and stylish. I cannot wait to travel with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice luggage
 from upstate New York,  Mar 29, 2014

The set arrive quickly and one piece fits into the other. It is attractive and easy to spot in the airport. We used it on one trip to Florida and everything seemed to work well and nothing fell apart and there was no obvious marks on the bags.. I did think the zippers could have been a bit heavier, they didn't break but they are difficult to zip around the corners. The four wheels make it easy to manipulate and the handles were a good height. I previously had very expensive luggage and it still gets ruined by the airlines so now I refuse to spend a lot of money on luggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

This luggage looks great and works great. I love having the wheels on the duffle bag. I have only used them once so far but they appear to be good quality especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Dec 28, 2013

Purchased the luggage as a Christmas gift for my daughter. They came tightly packaged and in great shape. So far so good. She will be going on her honeymoon in August and that will be the test of they're quality. At this point, I would strongly recommend them to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous quality Luggage for Great Price
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2013

Love this set. Excellent quality. Visually Pleasing. Super easy to spot on the airport carousel and masculine enough for the husband to be proud to own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Great for the price
 from Freehold, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought this set to go with Disney tickets for a fundraiser prize. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on the luggage but wanted a great impact. This was perfect. Dare I say it has a bit a a Louis Vuitton pattern and shows beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this luggage!
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 15, 2013

I travel for work continuously and my luggage takes a beating. I have neck problems so I prefer spinner sets to decrease the amount of load that I place while having to tote luggage around. The weekender bag and the smaller carry-on suitcase get the most use and after 2 years, are starting to get frayed. I have had many compliments on these bags and I highly recommend them. You can't get better value for the price! BUY THEM!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Set
 from Lewisville, NC,  Apr 18, 2012

We went to Europe for about 7 days, and most of it survived airport travel. However, on the largest bag, the handle cover has come undone, and the wire side re-enforcement has become exposed. However, the manufacturer is standing by the warrenty and will repair or replace the dammaged piece for $25.00 (return shipping cost). Other than that, great LOOKING set, with a 5 year warrenty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking luggage, Great Value!
 from Michigan,  Mar 28, 2012

I wanted a spinner set of luggage and this one was attractive and reasonably priced. I used a bag on a trip this past weekend, and I liked the expandable feature-which allowed me plenty of room for extra shoes. The spinner wheels worked great! I also like that all of the bags have locks, and the fabric is very thick and sturdy. I'm sure I'll have many years of use with this set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, nice zippers, sturdy fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome luggage set
 from Debbie, Arlington TX,  Dec 27, 2010

We just used our luggage set for the first time and we were pleasantly surprised! We received compliments on it right away. It was just as described on the website. Couldn't be happier with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2010

I was generally pleased with this luggage. Many different sizes to accomodate any trip. The design and color makes it easy to spot at baggage claim. The zippers seemed a little chintzy-difficult to zip luggage closed. All in all I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage Set
 from Phoenix, Az,  Dec 4, 2010

I have used this product a couple of times and I enjoy the classic look. Every time I bring it to the airport so many people ask where I had purchased this item. It is very elegant and you notice this set when it comes down off of the ramp.............................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Southern California,  Sep 26, 2010

This set of luggage surprised me with the high quality it has. It is beautiful And very funtional. I was surprised with the large sizes of the two smallest pieces. The carry-on (smallest piece) is almost as big as the 2nd smallest piece. It will Just fit under an airplane seat. The three swival roller pieces have a beautiful and very useful inside. They have net pockets and everything has zippers for all the different areas of each piece. I'll be able to separate my clothes really well. The spinner rollers look good,...we'll see how well they hold up. All -in-all, a great buy! Outstanding for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband & I recently used our American Flyer 5 piece luggage set on our trip to Orlando, FL-we loved it. This is an excellent buy. The wheels on the luggage work very easily & each piece has a handle. All pieces move very easily. The zippers are very durable, each piece stores inside each other-so it takes up very little space. The tote bag is huge-I pack a lot & I still had room to spare. My husband even liked the brown color & the ease of transporting each piece. I highly recommend this luggage set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought