Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Carry Luggage--Not Baggage
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2010

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the pattern. My favorite color is RED so this Luggage suits me Perfectly. The Gold Fluer de Lis sparkle brilliantly all over. I was dissappointed to find that all 3 of the upright pieces have in-line wheels--the selling description expressly stated that the largest 2 had the new spinner wheels--so if this feature is a must-have Beware! Also, the 3 uprights have a combination of black (handles and corner protectors) and brown (zippers)--I would have liked consistency much better--either the brown OR the black, but having both is aesthetically awkward. I do love the Gold brass detail holding the handles in place and the Doctor's Bag is my FAVE! In fact, it was the deciding factor in choosing this set and only has brown leather (no black zipper). *Note: I purchased this set for my trip to Spain this summer (2010) so I have not actually used the uprights (except wheeling them around in front of my mirror HAHA!) but I received countless compliments on my new "Overnight" bag, which is large enough for a weekend trip (or a week if you're a light packer, which I am not). This bag only has two handles and can only be carried on small shoulders--this bag also gets heavy very easily so your arms will be dying if you dont take this into consideration. The item has a 5year warranty and I purchased the 2year contract from Overstock as well (just in case!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Snags
 from California,  Aug 8, 2010

I almost bought the complete set on Overstock, but I happened to see it at a local discount store (yes, same brand), I quickly purchased the two pieces available, then hunted for the third piece I needed to complete my set. Five stores later, I found it, but was dismayed to see a very noticeable snag and a run going along the back. I scratched at it with my fingernail to try and figure it out when I realized that the fleur de lis pattern appears to be machine "embroidered" or woven in a way that they could eventually wear in parts and snag. Reluctantly, I rationalized that if it snagged while just being handled in a store, how could it endure a real trip and rough baggage handlers? Unfortunately, due to that reason, I returned the two pieces I purchased and didn't buy the third I had been searching for... As adorable and pretty as this set is, I need my luggage to last a while. If you're just doing car trips and overnighters, this is probably fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Luggage!!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 10, 2011

I am very satisfied with my purchase. As a frequent traveler for work I have the appropriate size bag between the 4 in the set. The coloring scheme has also made it a lot easier at the baggage claim. Previous consumers complained about a smell on the luggage when they received it however, the only smell associated with my luggage was that 'new' smell you get with any new purchase. All bags in this set have lots of room and I am very happy I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This luggage stinks. I mean literally stinks.....it has a very strong tar-like smell. I let it 'air out' for several days, and it did not help at all. There is no way you could put your clothes in this luggage without the smell transferring to them. On another note, I loved the fabric and the sizes of the various pieces, however, the trim is not leather and looks quite cheap. Big disappointment all the way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer
 from Menominee, Michigan,  Jan 5, 2011

The luggage set is very high quality and is extremely attractive. The construction is very good. Nice smooth wheels. The doctor bag is a little large and can get heavy, but it is functional. The only down side to this set is the odor. The luggage has a chemical like odor so I let it set for a couple weeks before using it. The chemical smell is becoming less noticeable but I found it a little unusual when it first arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2010

i haven't used any of the luggage yet but upon receiving it am impressed! there is lots of space and pockets in each back, as well as an option for expansion on each spinner. the handles are all sturdy and the fabric appears durable. and the fabric, wow!! i was afraid it would be a little too much when i ordered it but after seeing it, i love it! great price too - all other sites featuring this product are at least ~$50 more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality luggage for the price
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 1, 2013

This luggage is very stylish but I am afraid the material won't last long the way airport handlers handle luggage. The telescoping handles need lubricating because they stick. Nice set of luggage but I will see if it lasts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held Up Well
 from Rhode Island,  May 15, 2013

Set held up well during use on a crusie. I recevied complimetns. The drs bad is HUGE. It could use wheels. Nice, unexpected peiace though. I don't expect the set to last ten years. However, I probably wouldnt want it that long anyway. Average quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not for long term usage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but flawed
 from Texas,  May 2, 2013

Love the look but disappointed with the quality. Fabric on two pieces is not pulled tight so fabric looks rippled. Extending handle in large piece gets stuck. Thought about returning but don't want to go through the hassle and I need it for a trip soon. However, customer service has always been stellar.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was rippled in places
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ExtendIng handle on large piece gets stuck
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnifique, Magnifico, Magnificent Fleur-de-lis
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Feb 2, 2013

I love (and collect) various items in the fleur-de-lis design, and was delighted to see this luggage set for our trip to Italy and a Mediterranean cruise. I wasn't looking for this, just happened upon it so I carefully reviewed the measurements. I selected this design because I wanted something classy and large enough to accomdate my needs, as well as unique enough to locate when it comes down the carousel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure them, and they seem a bit larger, but I need LARGE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's beautiful, rich, and elegant looking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes--
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Washington DC,  Jan 19, 2013

This set was a gift for my sister for Christmas, but I've had the black set for a couple of years. I chose it mostly because it looks so nice having also read the reviews. Several people have mentioned the handle breaking so I was nervous about that, but mine have held up with no problems. I've taken them on several short trips and two cruises but no air travel. The black set that I ordered had a train case with it, and I *love* that. It's just the right size to carry all my toiletries, and it has elastic straps all around perfect for keeping bottles upright (No more ziploc bags! Although I probably would if I were giving my bags to an airline.) I'm happy with my black set, and the red is really pretty- it's a nice, rich red, not a desperate older lady red. I feel so stylish every time I use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this luggage!
 from Placerville, CA,  Jun 21, 2012

These suit cases are even prettier than the picture! They look so rich, the color is lovely, and the brown leather sets off the design beautifully! The interior fabric is lovely as well. And I love the expandable top - it's just what I need to pack my pillow too. They do take a couple of weeks to air out the new smell, so order in advance of when you need to use them. I used the large bag recently, it was a pleasure, and I smile every time I look at them. Very lovely!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They appear to be very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? they were perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Luggage Set!
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 10, 2012

Beautiful Luggage Set! Plenty of room! We took this set to Key West and it did not disappoint. Looks expensive and wears rugged. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Full Size Set - More than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful luggage but not durable.
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 5, 2012

We ordered this luggage set for my wife to use on an upcoming three week trip to Europe. It did not last that long. After one short non stop round trip airplane trip and a few trips by car the handle completely broke on the tote and the telescoping handle on the largest piece of luggage will not extend without working with it for several minutes and sometimes not even then. The material is beautiful and appears durable but the straps on the tote and the metal handle mechanism on the suitcases are not well made. A real shame as this is one classy looking luggage set. When we had ordered this for my wife I bought myself just two pieces of more expensive luggage (Travelpro Crew 8) and the difference in quality is clear. You do get what you pay for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality tote handle and suitcase telescoping handle mechanism
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Lyon Red 4-Piece Luggage Set
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 28, 2012

I'm very happy with the product and I'm an absolute believer in Overstock

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage is Fantastic! Love the Red!
 from Montgomery, Al,  Dec 26, 2011

The luggage is well made, the gold "saint" symbol is sewn on, which I think gives the luggage a "rich" look. The stitching is well done, the inside of each piece is lined. The doctor bag is perfect for overnight trips. We bought this luggage for my daughter who is graduating from High School in June, she is planing on becoming a doctor and wanted luggage she could use for a long time and this is it! She loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
american flyer paisley set
 from DC Metro,  Oct 16, 2011

I love my new set of luggage. The color is beautiful and classy. Everyone loves my set

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 2, 2011

I have not used the luggage as of yet. What I will say is that all of the products that I have purchased thru overstock have topnotch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at and good size
 from PA,  Apr 19, 2011

Nice set, great color and nice sized pieces. The only thing I wished is that the Dr's bag came with a strap.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2011

Price was terrific! Really lovely luggage...the pattern is distinctive, the bags are well made; looking forward to travel! Especially love the doctor's bag and having 4 pieces I will actually use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top