Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Bags
 from Germantown, MD,  Feb 14, 2011

I ordered this set for several reasons - I wanted something that I could spot easily on the baggage carousel, I wanted something lightweight that could fly without incurring extra charges for weight, and it had to be expandable and have wheels. So far, so good. I'm traveling with the next-to-largest-size bag now. I'm finding the extra inches from the expansion great and the huge outside pocket is incredibly handy (I didn't think it would be, but that outside pocket has been holding my curling iron, books, and my netbook and netbook accessories.) My husband actually borrowed the largest bag for a recent trip because his usual bag was overweight with everything he needed to take....this large bag, when packed with the same items, came in under weight by 8 pounds. Plus, it survived handling by the airline. So, it's been a good deal. And, I love the pattern. But, for anyone who orders this pattern, please note that the football fans in your life will wonder why you bought luggage with the "Saints" logo on it. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must buy
 from Lawrence, kansas,  Oct 26, 2010

I purchased this item and received it in 4 days.....it is a great set of luggage....it really looks great and I can't wait to use it. I was amazed on how well it is made and the cost is really low for what you are getting. There is a lot of room in the luggage and I got more than what I paid for...I highly recommend this set of luggage. You will need to air it out a little so give time when buying it, I placed it outside on my deck for an afternoon to air it out a little ....Had a high leather smell I think due to it being boxed up , but immedately went away after I aired it out.... I had been to 15 stores looking for luggage, than my friend told me about Overstock....Now I know where to go for the things I need.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 11, 2011

We get compliments on this luggage whenever we travel. Sturdy and well made. There was a slight tear in the interior fabric of one piece but nothing that would make us send it back. The doctor bag is a bit odd in that the handle has a wood dowel that is not secured...actually can slip right out if you're not careful but this is not a big deal in that we bought the set for the other 3 pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this for a long trip to Europe, and I am so pleased with this luggage set. As always, the shipping was fast. I chose black because I was afraid that the red set would show markings easily from the airport. But I liked how it was patterned so that I could distinguish it among all the other luggage. The only thing I wish I had known was that the patterns are gold with golden sparkles on them. From the picture, I don't think you can really tell. But it does look beautiful and I'm extremely happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good - doesn't hold up well
 from sc,  Aug 18, 2013

After using the large case only TWO times - there was a rip in the material. Do not recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend you get this set if you don't mind the New Orleans Saints logo on the outside of our luggage. It appears much smaller on the photos but its largely printed on the outside of all 3 pieces I received. I thought it was a 4 piece set? I just want a refund. This was a mistake for me to buy BUT other than the exterior - the interior is very nice and has the luxurious custom feel. I just absolutely hate the outside!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It Is Very Large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is Nice. No complaints on the inside or quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any issues with the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, smelly
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

Beautiful luggage but couldn't get rid of the smell. Tried fabric freshener, airing outside overnight, cleaning handles with wipes. Nothing worked. Knew I couldn't ride in car with this toxic smell for 2 days. Had to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

This luggage had the worse odor. I tried airing it out as a previous review recommended. However, this did not work. I LOVE Overstock but not this luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suitcase snafu
 from New York,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this set for my daughter's 20th birthday and for her trip abroad. when the set arrived, she was thrilled with all but the "Doctor's Bag" carry on. She used the largest suitcase and the smallest one for her trip. She packed her undies and socks into the shoe pockets and the pockets ripped (not that many socks or undies as this was the bag she used for carry on in case her large piece got lost)! I am very disappointed with the quality of these suitcases,even thought they had a very good rating.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made- handles on 2 of suitcases were bent and would not /still don't pull up; the shoe pockets ripped with just one use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Carrie, KY,  Mar 9, 2013

Used once for a flight. By the time the plane lande there was a hole puntured through. The stiching on another piece of the luggafe came unravelled and started to seperate. Very poor quality and not durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected.
 from Michigan,  Feb 24, 2013

Basically, on the outside, this luggage looked very good, I really liked the design, but inside the linings of each bag were not neatly sewed and the lining of the carryon case was not even sewed on to the top of the case. I was sorry to have to return it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect, just the size I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outside quality was good, but inside was tacky.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the carryon case lining was not sewed properly and had come loose.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage was easy to find at the airport!
 from Lordsburg, New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2013

By husband was not to thrilled about the "Saints" symbol but we like the luggage. No problems our last trip....easy to find in the airport bag line up!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be fine. Went to Wyoming and back with no problems...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage - beautiful
 from Maryland,  Dec 26, 2012

This is Beautiful luggage. Very Nice quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor service
 from Louisiana,  Dec 20, 2012

Average quality for the price, nice looking but the plastic handles are hard to move up and down. One was completely stuck. Tried to resolve with overstock.com; useless. Three phone calls later I decided just to return the entire order and shop elsewhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic looking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Nov 9, 2012

The picture appeared to make the luggage look better than it was. Poor quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked like they wouldn't stand up to more than one or two trips to the airport
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Lyon Black 4-Piece Luggage Set
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Oct 2, 2012

Handle on medium bag would not extend. Unfortunately it was packed and at our front door waiting for the airport limo when the defect was discovered. Very awkward travel. With the bag unpacked in Chicago had to cut the lining and free the jammed handle with a hammer and screw driver.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome set
 from greenville south carolina,  Aug 22, 2012

I love these they are well made stunning luggage beautiful

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some troubles with the handles
 from Michigan,  Aug 14, 2012

This luggage group looks very nice! There are problems with the retractable handles being difficult to pull out. One of the larger suitcases started losing small pieces from the outside rim as it was put on the conveyor belt at the airport! I am not sure how well this luggage will hold up if it is used frequently.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the luggage was average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong luggage set
 from New orleans,  Jul 7, 2012

very cool looking luggage set. Very fast delivery. I was informed via e-mail about any step of my order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and nice looking.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 30, 2012

2 of the 3 suitcases arrived with broken pull handles, meaning you have to carry them...not fun when traveling as a family with a baby. The tote bag's inner lining began to unravel from the seems after 1 use...RETURNED

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top