Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Luggage
 Mar 25, 2010

This luggage set is truly beautiful and that's the first thing that caught my eye. Then there was the price and variety of pieces including the carpet bag which is quite unique. The carpet bag is not a piece you can sling over your shoulder but is great for short weekend trips in and out of the car. The expanding ability it great and the pockets, etc. inside are handy. My only disappointment is that the two larger bags were advertised as "spinners" and they are not. While I really wanted this feature, once I received the bags and used them, all was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The luggage was big enough for what i needed
 from Langhorne , PA,  Mar 26, 2014

I had a trip planned and i used the large suitcase and it was big enough for everything. I also used the overnight bag and that held more than I thought it would. I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington State,  Jul 22, 2013

Was exactly what I was looking for. Love it! Very good value. Once again I am not disappointed in Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cautiously optomistic
 from Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

I haven't actually used this luggage, as yet, so I cannot comment on the durability at this time. I absolutely love the look of this set and look forward to using it. As far as the less-than-perfect quality, I can live with it! The overall look of this luggage is so pretty that no one will notice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not quite 100%. Handles are crooked and off center on two of the pieces. Label is askew.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that will harm the usage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First time in 20 years that I've purchased a new set of luggage--my 18 year old commented on how great our luggage looked lined up in the back of our van--new, matching, and everything tucked inside neatly. AWESOME TREAT! You deserve it--treat yourself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Cheap Cheap
 from oregon,  Mar 20, 2013

This was the worse piece of garbage I've ever ordered. After one trip, it was falling apart. Returned it immediately. But how embarrassing as you're traveling to have your luggage fall apart on you.....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? many defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pockets are more golden then the colour
 from Ottawa, ON,  Feb 26, 2013

The luggage arrived within the week. The luggage has good quality construction. The lining has ample pockets for packing and storage. The smallest bag has a laptop sleeve. The only con is the colour on the website did not actually depict the actual luggage as a more gold colour was expected and it actually contained a lot of red not gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful luggage
 from Atlanta GA Area,  Feb 12, 2013

I love the luggage. It is beautiful and sturdy. Several peole comment on the look of the luggage as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage from hell
 from Florida,  Jul 18, 2012

I found this luggage had handles that were so short I broke my back to roll it behind me, not to mention it rolled very poorly. It kept flipping on me. Trying to roll two pieces through the airport or hotels were embarrasing! I used a few choice words while manuevering them while on vacation! I took an eighteen day tour through the National Parks out West. My one constant throughout the entire trip was the terrible experience with this luggage throughout the entire eighteen days. The experience with the luggage alone was exhausting!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the luggage was basically sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Gold Paisley 4-piece luggage set
 from Andersonville, TN,  Apr 9, 2012

I like the luggage pattern and made very sturdy, however, a lit'l heavier than what I am used to, but all in all, very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, very happy w/ it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Luggage Set
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Mar 1, 2012

Getting married in May and going on cruise. This set is absolutely perfect. it is exactly what my fiance was looking for. Very sharp.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well Made, beautiful fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 21, 2012

I loved the print of this fabric. I was looking for a print which would stand out at the airport. But, this is being sent back due to the quality of the product. Unfortunately, the leather was vinyl, which didn't look like it would hold up long. It would be nice to see this fabric used on some quality luggage for it was very attractive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Luggage
 from Montgomery, AL,  Dec 28, 2011

Very good-looking, sturdy luggage! I was pleasantly surprised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is surprisingly good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my luggage!! It's stylish and practical!!!
 from Southbay Area, Californa,  Dec 22, 2011

I'm very proud to sport my luggage when traveling. It's easily identifiable and looks very stylish. It's also able to hold up against the harsh handling of air travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Indiana,  Nov 19, 2011

We travel quite a bit. I hated waiting for a suitcase on the baggage claim that looks like all the others. This one is great! I get lots of compliments. My husband doesn't mind them either, as they are not too girly looking. The have held up well and are good quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer set
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2011

I need to find out how can i get it fix ? I did my first trip the the caribean with the set and i have to hold my clothes with a safety pin, very embarasing for me. I need to put my guarantee in efect as soon as posible

  • Did the product fit true to size? the ziper didnt work after my first trip the the caribean
  • How is the quality of the product? the material i thoaght it will last and this lugagge is not even 3 years old
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the ziper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 29, 2011

I really liked the look of the luggage and ordered it for that reason. When it came I was so happy with my choise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 17, 2011

This luggage set is amazing. It's very sturdy and looks like a really expensive set.It's high quality workmanship will make it very durable. I love the paisley print and the rust and gold color. I finally have an professional looking, matching set of luggage that I will be proud to carry. I can't wait to use it and start showing it off. It's an investment and I won't have to purchase another set for many years to come. Definitely worth the cost!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow !!
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 13, 2010

I am really impressed with this luggage set. I fell in love with the paisley pattern but was surprised with the excellent quality of this set. Heavy zippers, full lined interiors, pockets on the inside -- these are very nice bags. This is a large set too. The Doctors Bag is great but the largest bag is huge ! I highly recommend this set to anyone who needs good luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS SET OF LUGGAGE
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2010

This set of luggage, even though not 'spinner' luggage, is the most beautiful set of luggage I've seen. Though I haven't used it yet, each piece looks very classy and durable. The three uprights are very well lined and there are lots of pockets and places to put items that need to be separated from your garments. I can't wait to use it for my upcoming 15-day trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top