Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish, but disappointing
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 1, 2010

Used this fashion-forward set of luggage for the first time for an Alaskan cruise. When I retrieved my luggage from baggage claim, yes, very easy to spot, I was shocked that the large suitcase was damaged. The side handle was ripped from the rivet, probably due to baggage handling. My cruise was 14 days, and I didn't have time to shop for new luggage. Zip ties held the handle in place; however, the manufacturer should construct luggage tough enough to withstand baggage handlers. Very disappointed in the construction. Also, luggage does not expand and there are not tandem straps to piggyback luggage. With the handle ripping from the rivet on the large bag, I was hesitant to piggyback the other bags, afraid I'd lose another handle. I do have a call in to the company, as it does state this set is under a 5-yr warranty. We'll see how the company proceeds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT HOLD UP!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 1, 2013

I purchased this luggage set for a christmas gift for my sister. We traveled to Europe and she used it for the first time on a two week trip and by the end of the trip it was damaged. The fabric ripped at the seams in various places. I would not reccommend this to anyone. Very dissapointing since she loved the look of it so much and it was easy to pick out on the luggage carousel.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & Functional
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

This luggage set is adorable and will definitely be easy to spot on the baggage carousel. The spinner wheels are great - very smooth and move in any direction very easily. The luggage did arrive with a strong odor, but after airing them out for a few days, the smell is completely gone. Five pieces for this price make this a great value. The interior lining is a pretty paisley print and there's plenty of room to hold all my essentials. I haven't traveled with this set by air yet, so I can't vouch for the durability after baggage handlers get ahold of them, but they seem to be sturdy and I'm looking forward to lots of use with this fun, great looking set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the luggage - it's perfect !
 from Levittown, PA,  Mar 19, 2013

The luggage is perfect - it is exactky what my girlfriend wanted for our trip ! It's sturdy and all the different sizes are great !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but not made well
 from Abbeville, Louisiana,  Jun 12, 2012

Packed and ready to get to the airport, was so excited with the spinner wheels, but the strap broke had to stop at a store and replace clothes in another bag that I bought

  • How accurate was the sizing? Luggage was great looking but not made well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking not made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from North Dakota,  Mar 20, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE... On my 1st cruise in February, I broke 2 of my wheels on my luggage. Needless to say, I needed new ones for my next trip. From experience, I know to buy different and colorful luggage to spot it easier on the carousel (my last set was hot pink!). When I saw this giraffe print, I knew it was the one. Got it super fast and absolutely adore it. I know it's cool when my 18 year old borrowed it for her last trip!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Sewell, NJ,  May 5, 2011

Can't wait to put this to use. Very impressed with quality of materials and how easily it glided when i tried it out. I love the color and design, it will definitely make it easy to spot on the conveyor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Feb 12, 2011

I bought this luggage because I really wanted spinners that were fairly stylish and not too expensive. Based on all the other great reviews I thought this American Flyer set would be perfect. Well, since I got the set I've only used one piece (the pull-along duffle) and its... ok. The other pieces are fine as well, but the set just didn't look as elegant as I thought it would. So I would recommend, but only for those who really want a set of fairly decent spinners at a good price- not for anyone who really wants very stylish long lasting luggage. I can see that I will be needing a new set much sooner than I had originally expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken strap
 Jan 11, 2011

I bought the luggage for my granddaughter. The first time she carried the duffle bag, the strap broke. This was disappointing to her and me. This was a Christmas gift and she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from nebraska,  Sep 28, 2010

This is a very unique set of luggage. I love the fact that it shows my personality. I am concerned that it won't hold up for very long but hey you get five pieces for under $**** what can you expect. It rolls easily but they don't hook together. The photo's don't acurately show the color of the green. It is neon green not a lime green like I expected. They are expandable and there are several pockets inside and out that help keep things organized. The giraffe material is holding up well but the green scuffs and I expect will tear easily. The guys in my family are even willing to walk through the airport with them so that was a pleasant surprise and says something about the "coolness" of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 May 11, 2010

Received luggage set very quickly. Love the spinner wheels and the print...very easy to spot in the airport. So far, I've only used the large upright, but it worked great and held all of my belongings with room to spare. The green did get a little smugged, but that is only expected when checking-in luggage in an airport. Can't wait to use more of the set on our honeymoon this summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just got my luggage in the mail today and it was beautiful! The colors were very vibrant and it looked to be very well made. I have not used it yet but there was plenty of pieces to accomadate a very long trip if planned. All of the pieces had lots of room and different pockets for separating things. Can't wait to use it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Mar 11, 2010

We bought this luggage for my 10 year old daughter and were pleasantly surprised to find how nice it really is. The pieces are very roomy and very lightweight. The full spinner wheels make a huge difference when loaded up. The zippers seem heavy duty also. We have only used it once but so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great buy
 from Michigan,  Feb 3, 2010

This is such a nice set of luggage. It's obviously very fun, which is always a plus! The interior is well-made and the wheels seem to be pretty rugged. So far I've only used the carry-on rolling suitcase and it housed a weekend's worth of clothes very nicely. I like how the outer pouches are designed, too...again, quality construction. I think this is my first Overstock.com purchase and I'm very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Diego,  Jan 13, 2010

My daughter got this set for Christmas and she loves the design and even uses it around the house to play with. We have not had the chance to travel with them yet but they appear well made. The interior is even lined with a beautiful giraffe material!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top