Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from St George Island, FL,  Jul 16, 2012

The luggage came quickly. Because I was not traveling for several weeks I left it, in shipping box, in a storeroom. A few days before packing, I removed from shipping box and removed plastic. The chemical odor (dye, material? who knows) was almost overwhelming. It took several days to dissipate. The size was smaller than older luggage of same sizing; I was not impressed with quality, but shrugged off because of price. Noticed some fading of color on the top of the two large cases, like they had been sun faded. Another shrug - figured I was buying seconds. Packed the 29" and 26" (both under airline weight limits) and rolled down ramp to car. The side handle on the 26" broke when lifting it into car. Airlines wait for no one, so off I go. Traveling alone, with two large bags and a rolling computer bag I hooked on the 26" handle, I found the cases rolled poorly, veered off course, lost balance easily and were just difficult to control. - not user friendly at all. I am a female, travel for business on my own, and believe that if you pack it, you tote it. I do not recommend this luggage if you need reliability and ease of handling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than other luggage at same size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Hard to tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 8, 2010

Barely out the box, this luggage set began to unravel - literally. The fabric grab handle came apart after one single use on two of the largest bags. The small over night bad with pull handle has started to pull arThis was not due to baggage handling but poor manufacturing. i chose this bag because of it attractive fabric and spinner wheels, but great looks mean nothing if its going to tear apart with little use. I am very disappointed. Given my hectic travel schedule dealing with returning the bags to American Flyer is way more trouble then its worth. My suggestion - pick another set of luggage!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 21, 2012

I bought this luggage over a year ago. Have since taken 2 cruises and have flown at least 2 times with this luggage as well as a couple of road trips. I absolutely love this luggage. It rolls along very well when trying to get through the airport or the cruise terminal. I love this luggage and am very happy I bought it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belehman
 from South New Jersey,  Jul 26, 2011

I am extremely pleased with the selection. I wanted a luggage set that could be easily distinguished at the airport and this set certainly meets the requirements.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luggage set!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 5, 2011

Very nice luggage set, and I purchased primarily for the pattern, HOWEVER, I'm not a fan of "spinner" wheels, so I am going to sell them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 29, 2010

I purchased this set to replace the mismatched black suitcases we had gathered and used for years for both business and leisure. Now that retirement is here I wanted fun and visibility. This set provides that. Delivery was quick, and the set arrived in great shape dispite the mangled carton. The only problem was location the carry strap for the duffle. It was in the outside pocket. Since all the pieces nest, storage is not a problem. I found the pieces easy to nest. The largest case held everything I needed for an 8 day vacation as well as 2 jackets for my husband. There was even room for souvenirs. The duffle worked well as my carryon. Due to the nature of this fabric there was some slight fraying on the binding from airline handling- but most of our travel now is not via air so this will not be a problem for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Identify
 from Aventura, Florida,  Sep 19, 2010

I received my luggage about 1 month ago. It is very lovely and very much as I expected it to be. It is easy to maneuver because of the "four wheel drive." Spinner luggage feature. It is easy to Identify when it is coming along on the airport conveyor belt because of the fabric design and color. I go to India quite often and I like the little elephant designs on the fabric. The only problems that I have found with it, is that it is fraying, slightly on the bindings. I am hoping that it doesn't wear out too soon around these critical areas. Also, it is difficult to put the luggage pieces inside of one another after use, because the zippers are recessed on the top of the luggage rather than on the edges. Other than those 2 problems, I am pretty well satisfied with my new American Flyer luggage. The price was right, and the delivery time was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Budapest Metallic Red Luggage
 from Cape Cod,  Aug 5, 2010

Wow! What a beautiful set of luggage. The picture really doesn't do the product justice. Luggage arrived within 48 hours of ordering, and arrived well packed and undamaged. The pattern on the luggage is truly beautiful, a deep red and gold elephant design that I was worried would be gaudy in real life. Quite the opposite is true. The pieces are well made, and elegant looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing luggage!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 7, 2010

Absolutely beautiful luggage set and and absolutely beautiful price!! Better than expected and the wheels are great. Would highly recommend this luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Waller, Tx,  Jun 29, 2010

I received the luggage in great shape. I am looking forward to using it next week with a trip to Europe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Houston,  Jun 25, 2010

Luggage was a great value and held up well during recent travel. Large case held all I needed and more. Love the spinner wheels - makes travel much easier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2010

MUCH more beautiful in person as described by other buyers. This luggage is to die for. Will be testing it out later this month on my Summer vacation. BEAUTIFUL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Kansas,  May 14, 2010

Great value for the money! I love the color! I bought the set for a cruise with my daughters - all three of us will use the set - and we will always be able to find our luggage, due to the unusual color and the little elephants printed on it,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 22, 2010

I love my new luggage set. I've taken two trips since I've gotten it and I always get people asking where I purchased it from! The print looks very rich and shimmers in a very unique way. I can definitely identify my baggage when its coming around the carousel. The only downside to the luggage is that the extended handles don't lock in place so they tend to shift if you go from pulling to pushing the luggage. Not a major set back but it was enough to get me to write about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2010

I have used this luggage on a trip and it held up well. It's easy to roll along, packs well, holds a lot and so far seems strong & sturdy. It's been banged around and continues to look new. I'm very happy with this luggage - hope you are too. By the way, it's much more attractive in person and easy to spot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msmimie
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 18, 2010

I ordered this set so that I could get rid of all the non-matching pieces of luggage my husband and I have accumulated over the years. I was very impressed with how quickly it arrived and was extremely pleased with the overall quality. Lots and lots of room, beautiful pattern, rich color, easy to spot, love, love, love the spinner feature!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2010

I purchased this luggage for a trip to Europe. I used the large suitcase and the rolling duffel, both handled the rough and tumbled cobblestone streets very well. The rolling duffel was large enough to to pack clothes for a 3 day trip yet small enough to handle well, it did become "tipsy" at times when coming off and on curbs but think that was more due to my packing incapability than to the piece itself. The large suitcase held enough clothes for 10 days plus the non-rolling duffel (taken to bring back souveniers), a bulky wool coat and 2 pairs of shoes with a little room to spare (and under the 50 pound airline limit !) There is an inside mesh pocket, 2 shoe pockets and a zippered compartment in the suitcases which are great for separating items. The only draw back was the airline managed to get my suitcase wet and items inside did wet also. If you are afraid of your luggage getting wet I would suggest packing your items in compression or plastic bags. Would definately recommend this luggage to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Flyer Luggage set
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2014

Beautiful & highly stylish set of bags. Very well made, sturdy & lots of storage with expandible gussets. I love them and have received many superior comments on the set from other travelers. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not quite well-made
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 24, 2013

These bags look beautiful. Material is kind of thin. I used the largest bag for the first time in Jun 2013 when I travelled to Asia. My luggage was mis-routed and came one day later. There was some dents to the bag but it was not damaged. Not quite sure if this was caused by mishandling by the airport employees or due to quality of the bag. The set comes in 5 pieces but I personally think only 3 out of 5 are actually useful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle broke on second use
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

A good set if you only occasionally travel, but not for heavy use. The hanle on the large case broke on the second use, but to take part of the blame it was overstuffed and overweight, and it took some beating from my kids in between trip one and two. We will continue to use with the broken handle as long as we can, but would not buy this particular set again. The fabric is definitely recognize able.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top