Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally great!
 from Bucks County, Pennsylvania,  Nov 1, 2011

This suitcase went through 6 interChina flights and 2 international. The suitcase looks like new. It passed the more stringent Chinese weight restrictions and only shows a tiny bit of wear in the piping. I am impressed with it. The print is so cute....I have the blue and it is very easy to identify at the baggage claim carousel. I look forward to many other fun trips with my elephants. (I'm not sure why the pattern is called Budapest. That is in Hungary....been there....no elephants there (except Ist the zoo, I guess.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds up very well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AF luggage
 from Michigan,  Jan 15, 2011

Excellent value for the price. Quality fabric, thick easy glide zippers. Easy to spot on the turnstile. Priced spinners at department stores and would have paid my total price at Overstock, for just 1 piece. Quality, quality. Plus, American Flyer is one of the original manufacturers of premium luggage. We are retired and travel extensively yearly (4 cruises, 5 resorts), so our luggage takes a lot of airline abuse. Think my purchase will hold up for quite some time. Would recommend to everyone who travels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 13, 2010

Not only it is soooooooo cute, but it is so durable and have plenty of room. So far, I have used my new luggage on two trips, and I haven't had any major problems. I just love it! I would recommend this set of luggage to anyone interested in buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT TRAVELING
 from North Carolina,  Aug 20, 2010

After much web surfing and pricing of decent luggage sets with spinners, I decided on this particular set, albeit, for the value; you just can't beat it! I ordered this set on 08/17/2010, and ago and received it today, 08/20/2010, in excellent condition, packed beautifully with no imperfections or issues. The luggage looks gorgeous inside and out; each piece rolls and spins with ease, and I believe just from examining each piece, that they will hold up as well as any other luggage set out there (unless you have hard shell luggage, in which case, dents are inevitable). I'm looking forward to using my new luggage next week on vacation. Thank you, Overstock, for getting it to me in a very timely fashion and...excellent quality assurance as well 0:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but ripped already
 from Glendale, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

This set looks good and is easy to pick out from the crowd. The elephants kind of blend in so unless you look closely, it just kind of looks like an "old lady" pattern... However, I like that you have to find the elephants! My main concern here is with the smallest bag, which I use as my "purse" when traveling. After 2 uses, the inner lining ripped. I was VERY disappointed. Then I remembered I had purchased the warranty. In a nutshell, I was told to simply send my receipt plus the shipping ticket they gave me and I would be reimbursed for the entire set. Apparently, a credit will just show up in Overstock. I sent the info out to them about a week ago and am still waiting but will update once I hear back. I thought I would just send in the small bag for repairs but they said you have to send in the ENTIRE luggage set. Once it was determined that the luggage was a "bulky" item (>30 pounds), they said not to ship it. So if it works out, I will get the credit and get to keept the luggage. I recommend buying this set but definitely purchase the warranty along with it. It's a really nice set and the roller wheels are awesome.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from Austin,TX,  Jun 12, 2012

This is my first Overstock purchase and I am totally pleased with both the product and the service. The luggage is so beautiful that even the security guards commented on it in the airport! The spinners were easy to control, the handles were easy to adjust, and the fabric design is subtle yet easy to spot on the airport turnstile…and the price was the best value of anywhere else I had looked. I am thrilled with the whole experience.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is solid and dependable. The interior was the prettiest and best executed of any that I had looked at previously.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One interior lining of one pocket appears to be creased and not as the manufacturer intended.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set
 from Ann Arbor, MI area,  Jan 30, 2012

Thought the pattern was blue with flowers and they ended up being ELEPHANTS! To spite that disappointment, a friend told me that pictures of elephants with their trunks pointing upward, which these are, are a sign of good luck. Let's hope that's true because I could really use some good luck!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and very spacious
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2011

I didn't really know what to expect, but overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. I believe it is a great value, considering the price. The fabric is durable and the print is unique. I like the spinner feature; it makes it very easy to roll the luggage through crowded airports. I have traveled three times so far with the various pieces and they have held up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jun 21, 2011

I love this luggage. It's very pretty and so sturdy. I took the largest suitcase in the set on vacation last month and it was already pretty fully when I arrived. But when I came home I had to pack it even more with souvenirs (I was four pounds over at the airport). I had packed it so tight and I was afraid the zipper would break. It came home in perfect condition. Another plus is that the luggage stands out in the carousel at the airport. I would highly recommend this luggage .

  • Did the product fit true to size? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality. Strong seams, really strong zippers! I jam-packed the largest suitcase!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off I go.
 from Clarinda, Iowa,  May 4, 2012

I love my new American Flyer Luggage set. The sizes of each bag let me have easy packing. I like the color. This will be not be a challenge know what bag is mine at the airport. The shipping coast was excellent. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AF luggage
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 31, 2011

The zippers are amazing. All of the pieces fit into one another so they're easy to store. It's not listed in the details but the luggage IS expandable which is a huge plus. The pattern is beautiful and exactly as pictures. The wheels roll very nicely and the handle bars come out to the perfect length. There aren't as many pockets as I would like and upon arrival the lining in one of the luggage pieces was torn. You must be careful taking all the pieces out of one another or else you might tear the lining.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The zippers are fantastic.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Ogden UT,  Feb 21, 2010

We're going on a cruise, flying to Miami, and I wanted to get new luggage that would be easy to spot in the airport. I also wanted to try swivel wheels. This set is great! The color is beautiful and the elephant pattern is very unique. I'm sure we'll be able to spot it right away when it gets on the turnstile. The swivel wheels are very nice and the zippers seem sturdy. I'm glad I got the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Delaware,  Feb 8, 2014

I bought this set in 2011 and have used it many times. It stacks well, is sturdy, and holds up to a lot of spinning, rolling, packing, and storage. Couldn't have made a smarter buying choice for an extremely nice set of luggage! If you're on the fence, take the plunge...they are well worth the price your gonna pay!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luggage at a great price
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 19, 2012

I love this luggage. Lots of pieces to choose from when traveling so always just the right size for the length of your trip. The spinner wheels are a first for me and they are now a must have. It looked good and was a very good price for the number of pieces in the luggage set. The color and elephant print is unusual and beautiful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The luggage is well made and although I've only used it once since purchased, it worked great and made it thru airline baggage still looking new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value buy
 from Houston,  Apr 6, 2012

The delivery was fast and product was as promised. Luggage is something I use infrequently, and I have not used this product so I cannot comment on the quality or durabilty; however, since you back luggage with clothes which spends a few hour on a plane, train, car or buss, it is by expectation that the product will perform as expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from CO,  Dec 7, 2011

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. WILL LOVE USING IT FOR OUR MANY TRIPS.

  • How accurate was the sizing? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The set is beautiful; can't wait to use in.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 23, 2011

The spinner wheels are what I am most interested in. The material and design are also very attractive. I can't wait to use it for my trip abroad which is coming up in another month. The carry-on tote is larger than I expected. I also like the personal duffel bag, just right for weekend trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks sturdy and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from FL,  Aug 17, 2011

This was just the set I've been looking for! Something "different", sort of elegant - easy to spot on the airline carousel. Something I'll be proud to use. The spinner wheels will be so much easier to use in hotel elevators!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? havent measured, but looks good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Boston, Ma,  Apr 16, 2014

This is the 3rd set of luggage I bought this year, returned the other two because they were expense but cheap quality (one bag didn't stand up to a one-way flight)., This set was the price of one bag in the other set, but the best looking and quality is exceptional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from NY, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

I love the pattern, but I feel like the fabric is a little cheap, I haven't used these on a trip yet, but I don't think they will hold up well. I thought for the price I would get something that was of better quality. I think these are great for someone who won't travel much, but you will be doing a lot of traveling then maybe consider purchasing something else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
American Flyer Signature 4-piece Set
Add to cart to see special price
(25)
American Flyer Gold Paisley 4-piece Luggage Set
Add to cart to see special price
(21)
American Flyer Lyon Black 4-Piece Luggage Set
Add to cart to see special price
(35)
American Flyer Paisley 5-piece Spinner Luggage Set
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top