Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from Chico, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

I prefer the hands-free use of a backpack over a purse. This one is a nice size, not too big--like student packs--but big enough to fit all I need. It looks nice and can be worn as an accessory to all events. The leather is nice and soft. There are plenty of pockets and places to store phone, cards, keys, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Duncan, AZ,  May 19, 2014

This bak pack was just what I expected. It is Very good and useful for my needs. It is roomy yet small enough that you cannot over pack it and make it heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Miami,  May 7, 2014

leather is cheap easy to tear Do not waste money on product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs flip top backpack
 from New York,  May 7, 2014

I ordered 2 and one lasted an entire year with heavy use. Switching to the new one-on the 5th day of use the leather split on the outside zipper pouch - it appears the leather was dry and poor quality in that one area. While I do like the style and size Im hesitant to order same again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Delta, BC,  Jan 13, 2014

Had to 'air' the bad smell out of this for a couple of weeks but after that it is a very useful pack. Looks a little 'dressier' as it's leather. Lots of room to carry a light jacket, wallet, etc. Handy side pockets for phone or camera. Fairly secure zippers. As with many backpack type bags it likes to flip upside down but I found it very useful for traveling. Straps seem secure enough.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for travel-organized
 from Babylon, ny,  Jan 10, 2014

The price is right. The quality is great and very usefull for travel. You have verything in one place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH SMALLER THAN EXPECTED
 from Washington State,  Jan 6, 2014

This could be a great bag if it were bigger than a lunch bag. I should have paid more attention to the measurements. It appears the leather was nice quality but not what I was expecting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Portland, Or,  Dec 17, 2013

I live in a city where it seems everyone carries backpacks. I wanted a backpack and purse combination. I love this bag. When I take my granddaughter, there's a place for wipes, diapers, extra clothes and then everything you'd carry in a purse. I love shopping with my hands free and also while holding hands with a 3 year old. I'd highly recommend this bag for mothers of small children or if you want to be hip in a big city. LOVE THE BAG....REAL LEATHER....PLENTY OF COMPARTMENTS.....and THE PRICE IS UNBELIEVABLE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful companion!
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 30, 2013

I was able to travel in Europe for 49 days taking it everywhere. It fitted everything, even umbrella.safe and secure!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs leather Flip-top Backpack
 from Lago Vista, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

This is the perfect purse for me. Had a little strange odor when it arrived but it's fine now. Lots of pockets and a great size!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Sacramento ca,  Oct 20, 2013

Poorly made, a blend of poor quality leather and man made materials. The backpack is mainly man made material with a small patch of what looks like leather.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Oct 13, 2013

This is a low quality leather, but worth the price. I need it for commuting to work, and it's fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Blairstown, N.J.,  Oct 12, 2013

So far so good. Have been using this back pack as my everyday bag for about 2 weeks now. It seems to be doing the job for me. Plenty of room and very comfortable. The leather is very soft to the touch. Thinking of purchasing another to have as a spare.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag
 from woodinville wa,  Oct 11, 2013

I really like this back pack. Seems very good quality for the great price. Good feel and color. It is not to small or to big it's just right. Okay reading to many kid books. Lol

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs Leather Flip-Top Backpack
 from Hardy, VA,  Sep 20, 2013

I ordered this one really liked it a lot so I ordered another for a Christmas present for a friend. I have back problems so I switched to a small pocket book and carry any all things in my backpack that I might need but not tote around all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Alabama,  Aug 16, 2013

I purchased 4 to use as backpacks for a quadriplegic who is in a power chair. I purchase these and when they came in i ordered 4 more so I would be set for several years. He uses 2 bags on the back of his chair; one for his hygiene supplies and the other for straws, napkins, wallet, etc. We purchased the same size backpacks made out of nylon 5 years ago. Those were a great size, but they do NOT compare to these leather bags. These look classy compared the the vinyl bags and the leather will last several years per bag. We are set for 4 years!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Well Made
 from Florida,  Jul 20, 2013

Bought this for vacation. The grab strap at the top broke within 3 days. Was holding my breath that the other straps would make it. They did. It served its purpose but I would not recommend. Expect better quality for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - grap strap broke within 3 days
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpack
 from Houston Texas,  Jun 20, 2013

It's what I wanted. It is comfortable, useful and big, I can organize all my stuff inside

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip-top Leather Backpack
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 6, 2013

The velcro closures for multiple pockets were not sewn to the lining properly so they are coming apart. I did not return as I only paid $20 for it and I needed the backpack right away. Will not purchase again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather assembly of the backpack was good with the exception of the closures.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Seattle WA,  Apr 12, 2013

I couldn't believe that a reviewer compared this to a Coach handbag! That's crazy! While it is true that Coach bags aren't what they used to be when they were manufactured in the USA, they are still 20 times better than this bag. This is more of a purse size than a backpack, but it would fit a library book. It's smaller than many women's purses. Although it is leather, it doesn't smell like the leather of a Coach bag, and it is much thinner than the leather on a Coach bag. Maybe it is shaved leather instead of full grain. I would not want to take it on a trip because of the off-putting chemically treated leather smell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly taller than 11 inches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top