For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 186 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pocketbook backpack
 from Connecticut,  Oct 1, 2007

The item was well priced and contained features, like lots of extra pockets, that I hadn't expected. I could not find this item in stores or on-line for an affordable price and was glad I remembered Overstock.com as a source.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 3, 2007

I bought this backpack purse for my mom. She loves it. We had been searching for a leather backpack purse for her, and most that we had found had a small opening a the top, which made it tough for her to get into it. She loves the wide mouth on this one. The pockets on the sides are great for her phone and reading glasses. We will be traveling internationally, and she'll be bringing this purse. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Bangor, CA,  Aug 24, 2007

I am very happy with my purse. It holds up well and it has lots of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Aug 10, 2007

I absolutely love the design and feel of this backpack. It easily organizes everything that I need on a daily basis. I've used it every day since receiving 2 months ago. BUT....in just 2 months of use the straps are already beginning to pull out from the seams at the bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a handbag fanatic!!
 from Hopkinton, RI,  Jul 20, 2007

I LOVE purses and decided to give a backpack purse a try. I haven't really used this one long enough to really judge it's durability. It appears to be a roomy bag. The leather is very soft, and the pockets are handy for glasses and cell phones. It isn't a "fancy" bag, and has no ornamentation on it. It is a good, BASIC backpack purse to lighten the load on your arms. Perhaps I will write another review when I have owned it a little longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Jul 17, 2007

I bought this for a trip to Washington D.C. It was just the right size for hauling everything around plus a little extra room for purchases along the way. The outside pockets were so convenient for sunglasses, cell phone and money/credit cards. It was very comfortable all day long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but wears easily
 from Ca,  Jul 12, 2007

Nice enough looking bag, but leather was worn through on top after only a few days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have cost a lot more...
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jun 7, 2007

I have received many compliments on this purse. I need a backpack to keep my hands free when hauling two children around. The zipper top allows easy access. I cleaned it out the other day and did not realize how much I had already put in it. Not only does it have all the space and pockets I need, but it looks expensive. The best thing about it was the price! I recommended this to all my friends who can't live without a backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California,  May 28, 2007

After one month of use, the surface is already poor, with the cloth underneath showing through. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Useful Woman's Bag
 from Hampton, VA,  May 9, 2007

I can't put my finger on it, but dispite its good looks and usefulness, I wouldn't give this "backpack" to a guy. It seems more for a woman. The flip top makes for easy access to contents, like CDs and such. The front pocket holds credit cards in slots, and offers a place for a wallet or checkbook or PalmPilot, etc. The side pockets might be useful for some cellular phones, but not so useful for the flip phones. Still, it's a beautiful black leather bag, great for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good....but
 Apr 12, 2007

When I received this backpack, I was thrilled. It looked just like I wanted it to and had extra pockets. I wanted something that I could put my wallet and a few small things as well as my cameria - which is in between a SLR and a point/shoot size. Well - the backpack is already ripping out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Veradale, Washington,  Nov 21, 2006

This acts as my handbag and carry all. Its perfect for my lifestyle! The leather is very soft and the construction is good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ali Black Leather Backpack
 from Washington State,  Nov 15, 2006

Can't rate the durablity as it's a Christmas gift, but it appears to be good qulaity leather and should last an extremely long time. Didn't notice any flaws. Fine merchandise, at a fantastic price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Newport, CA,  Nov 5, 2006

I bought a handbag with this as well and both are great quality and the picture doesn't do this backpack justice. It's really the perfect size not to big and bulky, but not to small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from PA,  Sep 9, 2006

I bought this for my 11 year old daughter. It is the perfect size for her needs, although the straps are a bit long for her, even when fully adjusted. The zippers are fine now, but may not last as they seem to be a bit flimsy. All in all, good value and perfect for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from San Francisco,  Sep 6, 2006

Bought the bag for a gift, I was very happy, with the bag, in general, the leather was nice, and she was very happy thats all that matters, O yes I've seen them around town for much more. GOOD BUY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KKB
 from Wakefield, MA,  Sep 5, 2006

I like the zipper on the straps so you can also wear it on your shoulder. Side pockets fit cell phone, sun glasses, lip stick, makes things very easy to reach. Pocket on the back is good too. I keep my wallet in there, it has a velcro strip to close it. Not too big with lots of storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Pack
 from Maryland,  Aug 19, 2006

This backpack should be called a mini pack. I doubt that it will hold any books. It probably could be used like a purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 4, 2006

I've been using this bag daily for six months as my purse/lunchbag and think it's the best. Very sturdy, nice leather and a has a balanced feel on your back. I've overstuffed it a number of times and it holds up to the torture. I wish it came in brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from california,  Aug 12, 2014

When I say fair quality and fair value I mean you get what you pay for. I guess it's leather, if you can call it that. Parts of the bag the so called leather can be very thin like paper. There's one patch on the bag that's like that. Other then that it seems to be ok. I like the style of the back pack with all the compartments. I really wanted one like that in David King or LaDonne but theirs was just to expensive, (over $70) for the styles I wanted in real leather. Oh well, I will use this bag till it falls apart, hopefully I will find a better quality before then.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 186 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top