Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 210 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Back pack
 from colorado springs,  May 3, 2008

It is just what I wanted. Well worth the money. The odor of leather was overwhelming at first. It takes about 2 weeks to air it out. I am taking it on a cruise in June and wanted roomy purse that I could close with zippers. It is very soft. It is not high end leather, but again, that is not what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Boston, MA,  May 2, 2008

I absolutely LOVE this bag.....it was the perfect size for my purpose!! not looking to carry notebooks or stuff like that but it comfortably carried a water bottle, magazine, wallet, eyeglass case, iPod, headphones and a few other small items....perfect if you are going somewhere for the day. Very easy to access the main compartment and there were convenient side and front pockets. It looks and feels like a much more expensive bag. Excellent value for the money. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from new jersey,  Apr 27, 2008

I purchase this back pack for my trip. I served it's purpose. It isn't an quality made product. The inside of the flap is made with cardboard. However, for the price and size. It was perfect for it's use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bag
 from Purcell MO,  Apr 13, 2008

The bag is great but the back straps are to long for a short person. They do not adjust very short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for the Cost
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Apr 9, 2008

I've had this bag for a week now and its a great bag. Its roomy enough for cell phone, PDA, paperback book, wallet, sunglasses, etc. Its got an inside zipper for any personal items you may have. Its certainly roomy enough. I've been looking for a backpack purse for a long time and this one fits the bill. The only thing I don't like are the zipper pulls. They're a bit small but I'm getting use to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gs
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Feb 27, 2008

Since they began manufacturing "backpack" handbags I have been sold on the idea. At first it was to free up hands/arms for babies but now I desire that freedom at all times. So I am always on the look out for them and find there are fewer and fewer in the stores. This bag is great...many compartments that are accessible and attractive as well! And at a very good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Personally, I don't care for this purse. I bought it because of the great reviews other customers gave it and because by the measurements given in the description, my textbook should have fit into it. But when it arrived, I was disappointed to find it was smaller and not as roomy inside as it looked in the photo. My textbook doesn't fit into it and I still have to carry an extra satchel for my textbook or magazines. One bookclub edition-size hardbound book or a couple of full-size paperbacks WILL fit in it, plus my organizer, pocket watch, handcream and MP3 player. There are pockets for a cellphone and PDA on the sides and a pocket for all your credit cards so you don't have to carry a wallet. So it's great if that's what you intend to carry, but what I really needed was something just a little smaller than a full-sized backpack to use as a carry-all for my textbook so I wouldn't have to carry an extra bag. On the good side, it's a great value for the money and very durable. The leather is of good quality and the straps wear good even though they are thin when unzipped to wear as a backpack. This purse will last for years. I just won't be using it for the purpose I bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than pleased with this backpack
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 6, 2008

The more I shop with Overstock the better I become at knowing the value of what I purchase and just what I am looking for. I have purchased several handbags and now this backpack and rate them all 5 star. You have to know what you are looking for and then look for just the size you want. This is perfect for me and my cell phone and GPS in side pockets and handy and everything else I need to organize in the other compartments. It is a very soft leather which I was pleased with also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD DEAL
 from MA,  Feb 4, 2008

I do LOVE the back. I use it as a ourse.. Perfect size the ONLY think that I DO NOT like is it is too wide with the outside pockets on it Other than that I LOVE it... made VERY well.... GREAT VALUE!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average product
 from San Antonion, TX,  Jan 30, 2008

The backpack was small. Knowing the dimensions would have been nice. It will only hold a few items. Other than that, it was a nice backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair bag for the money
 from LI, NY,  Jan 19, 2008

Service great second product bought on Overstock. Bag is real leather. Smaller round zip pocket that holds credit cards has torn from bag. Not a major deal appears that it could be repaired. But for money cant complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designes Flip-top Backpack
 from Hillsville, VA,  Jan 17, 2008

I've tried for a long time to find a backpack/purse that was big enough without being too big. This one fits the bill for me. It's got several compartments and side pockets for your cell phone, etc. The only problem I have with it is the flip-top. In one way it's great because you can get to your things easier. But it also makes it harder to zip it back up. I find myself standing in line after checking out trying and trying to get it to zip back up. But other than that, it's a great bag with plenty of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bag was the cheapest piece of junk! I returned it as fast as I got it. The leather looked and felt like vinyl - it was much small that I expected. It wasn't at all what I was looking for. The Overstock description over rated the irem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 15, 2008

I recently bought the leather flip backpack and i really love it! I have always liked backpacks and the price was really a good deal I thought. I use the backpack for work and get alot of compliments from my peers. I would recommend this item to anyone. IT ROCKS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 15, 2008

This is my second one. I love it. It is great for air travel. It even fits my dvd player. I take it on every trip and every vacation. It's the perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NH,  Jan 12, 2008

I am very happy with this purchase. I had been shopping for a backpack purse, then found this one. I got it on sale and with free shipping. It has lots of room. Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack Purse
 from Indiana,  Jan 9, 2008

Great product! I am using it as a purse and love the space and wide opening it provides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from MARIETTA GA,  Jan 7, 2008

VERY ROOMY, NICE BACKPACK. STYLISH ENOUGH FOR MY DAUGHTER TO CARRY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best backpack
 from philadelphia,  Jan 2, 2008

A friend of mine ordered this Adi backpack and I could not believe how nice it was,so myself and another friend orderd it and we all just love it. Nice leather and alot of room for all our stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all around - who could ask for more!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Dec 22, 2007

I wanted a travel purse. I was looking at leather backpacks because they are waterproof and all purpose. It HAD to have a zipper on top because when and if I put it on my back I would be able feel and hear if someone would get in my bag. I saw that this a great price and the quality is excellent. I was completely surprise when it came because I could smell the leather, the touch of the leather proved it was very good quality. It has pockets and zippers galore! I did a closer inspection of it and you can carry everything you need in this little bag. The big part has room for a camera, books, your I-pod and other goodies you have while travelling. The two side pockets can fit a small bottle of water or can be a spot to keep your phone, camera, I-pod, pocket umbrella. There are pockets and slots for credit cards in the small part and it is big enough for all those little items, plus your wallet. In the back of the purse is another pocket. You can put a book, magazine or map in this pocket. Who could ask for more! I got this because one reviewer said it was waterproof and she loved the wear and tear of it. I also got it because of the zipper and the price. You will not be disappointed if you get this. I LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 210 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought