Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful companion!
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 30, 2013

I was able to travel in Europe for 49 days taking it everywhere. It fitted everything, even umbrella.safe and secure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs leather Flip-top Backpack
 from Lago Vista, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

This is the perfect purse for me. Had a little strange odor when it arrived but it's fine now. Lots of pockets and a great size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Oct 13, 2013

This is a low quality leather, but worth the price. I need it for commuting to work, and it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Blairstown, N.J.,  Oct 12, 2013

So far so good. Have been using this back pack as my everyday bag for about 2 weeks now. It seems to be doing the job for me. Plenty of room and very comfortable. The leather is very soft to the touch. Thinking of purchasing another to have as a spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outside, awful lining!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

The bag is exactly what I was looking for. Size was perfect, leather was soft and very nice, and I loved the different compartments. Bag was well made. However, I initially thought the bag was filled with tissue paper to keep it's shape because whenever I moved the bag, it made a crinkling noise. Upon opening the different sections, I realized the lining was a very cheap material. And crazy as it sounds, every single time the bag was moved or a compartment was opened, it crinkled like a loud cellophane bag in the movies!!! It was awful!!! I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outside of the product was great! Very soft and great looking. However, the lining was absolutely awful! Initially,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell, yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy .
 from orlando, florida,  Sep 29, 2011

Purchased this bag after months of looking for one in my budget. I guess you get what you pay for . Falling apart already, have only used it a few times.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is on the cheap side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from Fl,  Oct 12, 2010

surprisingly high quality soft leather. Expensive looking but afforadible.I'm really glad i made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Leather Backpack
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2007

I have been looking for a backpack purse for a long time and came across this one at Overstock. I was surprised by the price as most backpack purses like this are quite expensive. Before I purchase at Overstock, I read all the reviews for an item and this one seemed to have received some good and some bad reviews. I really liked the design of this backpack so I purchased one. I have been carrying this for awhile and I love it. I have had absolutely no problems with it as some of the other reviews have stated. It has great organization with two side pockets that hold my cell phone and sunglasses and two pockets in front that hold my keys and other small accessories. The main compartment holds everything else almost perfectly. This purse rides well as a sling or works well as a backpack when out shopping. The leather is very soft and I have found absolutely no problems with the durability. I would recommend this item for anyone that is looking for a backpack purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Dec 26, 2006

Love this backpack/purse! There is plenty of room for everything you need. Soft leather, light weight , lots of room on the inside! (& still have room for a paperback book! ) One inside zipper compartment, 4 outside easy access compartments. No need for a wallet! Unzip to use as backpack or leave zipped to carry over the shoulder as a purse. Great quality, great price and fast shipment. Thanks O Stock...another great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great. I am excited to give this for Christmas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not able to be used as a sling
 from PA,  Dec 4, 2014

It is stated that it can be zipped up to use as a sling bag, but it doesn't really work that way. The pockets on the sides fall open and I had things fall out. The inside zip pocket already has ripped and so what was in there is in the lining of the bag. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 30, 2014

This backpack purse is exactly what I was looking for - small, leather, quality construction. I'm very impressed and pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Louise
 from St. Louis,  Nov 22, 2014

It was not as large as I thought. And the side flaps were a little goofy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Backpack If Used As A Purse
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2014

The Adi Designs Flip-Top Backpack is perfect if it is going to be used as a purse. It's medium size fits a wallet, makeup, cell phone, tissues, etc... The quality is in line with the price. Nothing high-end, but sufficient. The one draw-back is that it arrived having a foul odor. I allowed it to air out for about a week before using it. Otherwise, it is a great backpack/purse at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 20, 2014

Got this backpack elsewhere for about the same price - best purchase I ever made - great for shopping as it keeps ur hands free and little risk of forgetting it - love to walk to library with it to bring books home - durable, spacious and Even has an inner zipped pocket - does fade on light colors in the summer due to sweat - just wear a dark shirt if ur going on a long hot walk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great camera bag
 from texas,  Nov 19, 2014

perfect size and design for traveling with my camera

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for my tablet and house snacks
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 4, 2014

Found a small leather backpack, perfectly sized and well made. Have become tired of hauling around large purses. I have a small regular purse and now a bag (also with shoulder strap) to house tablet, papers, snacks and a thermos. Great price, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purse
 from Rainelle.WV,  Oct 30, 2014

Big enough to put all my things in. I have all the compartments that I need and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the size of this backpack is enough for a purse size. I would say it is of medium size enough to put all of my things in is with 2 pockets on each size for my cell phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag!
 from Alamogordo, M,  Oct 11, 2014

I have been looking for another backpack purse for some time, and this bag fits the bill. The leather is soft and supple. The pocket on the back fits my 7" tablet perfectly. There is plenty of room in the main compartment for my large checkbook/wallet and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought