Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the $$$
 from Southern KY,  Oct 8, 2006

*Excellent buy for a product of this quality. I could easily compare to Coach. *I used this backpack every day, all day long, on a two week tour of Italy, France, Spain, and Northern Africa. *It has great orgainzational features and holds everything you could possibly need and then some! *The size is considerably smaller than it performs. *It is easily carried slung over one should and is not gender specific. *It has won my esteem such as I continue to use it daily since returning from my escapades. ***Buy it! You won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Fliptop Backpack
 from Northeast,  Oct 2, 2010

I was looking for a slightly bigger, but not anywhere near normal backpack size type of purse/backpack, casual yet not sloppy. I wanted to be able to wear out, w/o looking like it was a school backpack, this is it. It has the flair of a purse.. I can put it over my shoulder easily, or unzip to wear as a backpack for hands-free. It's very soft leather, which is what I wanted, not stiff. The roominess is exactly what I needed with a large main section quite big enough for a long size wallet, plus much much more. The front zip pocket is great for easy-access items and it's not too small; keys can fit into a small extra zip front pocket and the back side has a velcro pouch, perfect for folded papers. Cell phone etc can fit into one of the 2 side pockets. The piping/edges and stitching seems a little low-quaity with some 'white' piping or other material showing, but a little permanent black market did the trick. It's not a designer leather purse/backback but it's perfect, the price is too. I'm taking it to Paris in a few weeks and it'll work fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a purse
 from Seattle,  Nov 15, 2006

This is too small to be viewed as a backpack. It is cute but very feminine. I would not give this to a male person. It works well as a purse that could double as a backpack. This would work well as pack for cyclist for knick knacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack purse
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2007

I wasn't sure about buying a purse that I hadn't seen in person. So I was extremely happy when I received it, three days later. It is a perfect size, has little pockets for my phone, my glasses, my lipgloss and one big inside part with my favorite secret zippered section. Very durabile stitching...I hope to have this purse for a verrryyy long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing roominess!
 from Canoga Park, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

Just got this bag on Saturday (2 days ago)...off-loaded the bag I was using into it. My oh my, was I surprised when everything fit, with room to spare...even my latest 350-pp. paperback. I really like the deep pockets on each side, easy access and eminently stuffable! Thanks, Overstock, looks like you and Adi Designs have done it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price!
 from New England,  Nov 8, 2006

I just received the backpack in the mail and had very fast shipping! I was extrememly impressed on the size and quality of the leather. It will be perfect when I take flying trips for a light carry-on. I don't normally carry a purse, so this is perfect for the trips. With all that's going on with airport security, it will be easy to access everything, nice compartments, especially the 2 side pockets...one side for my phone and the other for my IPOD and accessaries...just perfect!! The leather is very soft and of good quality and the same leather that's on my Kenneth Cole leather briefcase and they look as if they are a set! I did look around lots of stores and just did not find one. I thought I'd check my trusty O and sure enough they came through as always. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from Colorado,  Sep 17, 2006

I purchased this small packpack specifically to use on a two week vacation to Alaska to use in place of a purse. The leather is very soft, and all the pockets have specific uses. I must have been in and out of the backback a hundred times, and it still looks as new as the day it arrived, and I had it pretty heavily loaded. And, it should have cost a LOT more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpack
 from Georgia,  Sep 11, 2006

I am very pleased with this backpack. I use it instead of a handbag, and have found that it is ideal for this use. The leather is excellent quality. It is very roomy and has pockets for sunglasses, cell phone, etc. The features are helpful for organizing and protecting all my sundry items. I would recommned this to my friends. I am extremely pleased and would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best purse
 from rural SD,  Nov 8, 2011

Design just doesn't work for me. If the top is not completely zipped, when you pick it up by the straps, it tips forward and dumps out the contents. Can't count the number of times my wallet has fallen out because it was only zipped part way. The zipper requires two hands; one to hold the bag and one to pull the zipper around corners. I'm a busy mom, I just don't have enough free hands to make that work - that's why I wanted a sling bag to start with, so I could toss it over my shoulder and free up my hands. Quality is fine, I guess - not sure what the crinkly lining is made from, but it has held up ok.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Backpack
 from shrewsbury, vt,  Oct 12, 2010

I received the product sooner than I expected, which was good. The product was good and has more room than expected. When carrying I think it looks to bulky but it is still a good buy and so far the only thing I have found with it is the zipper sticks a little but with use it will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bag, and good value
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 4, 2007

The leather is very soft, and it is a very attractive bag and big enough for all of my junk without being too big. The only thing I would say is don't plan on using it as a shoulder bag. It clearly has a backback design and shape, and when I have tried to sling it over my shoulder it immediately falls off. The straps don't stay zippered either (in fact, the "adjustable" straps have an uncanny way of sliding down to the longer position after I adjust them to the shorter position). But for the price, you can't go too wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 1, 2006

It's a really nice product. The leather feels good, and I like all the pockets and compartments. The only thing I'd caution potential buyers about is: pay attention to the size. It resembles "big purse," moreso than a backpack. I thought it was going to be larger but I suppose I just didn't pay attention to the size in the description. It's a good looking bag, though. I use it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT ITEM
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 21, 2006

This backpack/purse is absolutely amazing. It is real leather, the feel is genuine. It has pockets for every need you could imagine and is the best quality I have seen. I bought one for myself and am now ordering another one for my daughter. You cannot beat this price for the quality you receive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size.
 from Thompson Falls, MT,  Aug 16, 2014

I've been using my leather backpack for about a month now and really like it. I didn't give it 5 stars because I'm still not sure how well the thin leather will hold up over time. It's just the right size for my purposes and the compartments are easy to get to and well-located. I like the fact that it can be used as a shoulder bag as well as a backpack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs Leather Flip-top Backpack
 from Festus, MO,  Aug 15, 2014

I thought it was bigger but overall it is nice and will work well when traveling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 from Chico, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

I prefer the hands-free use of a backpack over a purse. This one is a nice size, not too big--like student packs--but big enough to fit all I need. It looks nice and can be worn as an accessory to all events. The leather is nice and soft. There are plenty of pockets and places to store phone, cards, keys, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Duncan, AZ,  May 19, 2014

This bak pack was just what I expected. It is Very good and useful for my needs. It is roomy yet small enough that you cannot over pack it and make it heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Delta, BC,  Jan 13, 2014

Had to 'air' the bad smell out of this for a couple of weeks but after that it is a very useful pack. Looks a little 'dressier' as it's leather. Lots of room to carry a light jacket, wallet, etc. Handy side pockets for phone or camera. Fairly secure zippers. As with many backpack type bags it likes to flip upside down but I found it very useful for traveling. Straps seem secure enough.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for travel-organized
 from Babylon, ny,  Jan 10, 2014

The price is right. The quality is great and very usefull for travel. You have verything in one place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Portland, Or,  Dec 17, 2013

I live in a city where it seems everyone carries backpacks. I wanted a backpack and purse combination. I love this bag. When I take my granddaughter, there's a place for wipes, diapers, extra clothes and then everything you'd carry in a purse. I love shopping with my hands free and also while holding hands with a 3 year old. I'd highly recommend this bag for mothers of small children or if you want to be hip in a big city. LOVE THE BAG....REAL LEATHER....PLENTY OF COMPARTMENTS.....and THE PRICE IS UNBELIEVABLE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top