Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the $$$
 from Southern KY,  Oct 8, 2006

*Excellent buy for a product of this quality. I could easily compare to Coach. *I used this backpack every day, all day long, on a two week tour of Italy, France, Spain, and Northern Africa. *It has great orgainzational features and holds everything you could possibly need and then some! *The size is considerably smaller than it performs. *It is easily carried slung over one should and is not gender specific. *It has won my esteem such as I continue to use it daily since returning from my escapades. ***Buy it! You won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Fliptop Backpack
 from Northeast,  Oct 2, 2010

I was looking for a slightly bigger, but not anywhere near normal backpack size type of purse/backpack, casual yet not sloppy. I wanted to be able to wear out, w/o looking like it was a school backpack, this is it. It has the flair of a purse.. I can put it over my shoulder easily, or unzip to wear as a backpack for hands-free. It's very soft leather, which is what I wanted, not stiff. The roominess is exactly what I needed with a large main section quite big enough for a long size wallet, plus much much more. The front zip pocket is great for easy-access items and it's not too small; keys can fit into a small extra zip front pocket and the back side has a velcro pouch, perfect for folded papers. Cell phone etc can fit into one of the 2 side pockets. The piping/edges and stitching seems a little low-quaity with some 'white' piping or other material showing, but a little permanent black market did the trick. It's not a designer leather purse/backback but it's perfect, the price is too. I'm taking it to Paris in a few weeks and it'll work fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a purse
 from Seattle,  Nov 15, 2006

This is too small to be viewed as a backpack. It is cute but very feminine. I would not give this to a male person. It works well as a purse that could double as a backpack. This would work well as pack for cyclist for knick knacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing roominess!
 from Canoga Park, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

Just got this bag on Saturday (2 days ago)...off-loaded the bag I was using into it. My oh my, was I surprised when everything fit, with room to spare...even my latest 350-pp. paperback. I really like the deep pockets on each side, easy access and eminently stuffable! Thanks, Overstock, looks like you and Adi Designs have done it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack purse
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2007

I wasn't sure about buying a purse that I hadn't seen in person. So I was extremely happy when I received it, three days later. It is a perfect size, has little pockets for my phone, my glasses, my lipgloss and one big inside part with my favorite secret zippered section. Very durabile stitching...I hope to have this purse for a verrryyy long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price!
 from New England,  Nov 8, 2006

I just received the backpack in the mail and had very fast shipping! I was extrememly impressed on the size and quality of the leather. It will be perfect when I take flying trips for a light carry-on. I don't normally carry a purse, so this is perfect for the trips. With all that's going on with airport security, it will be easy to access everything, nice compartments, especially the 2 side pockets...one side for my phone and the other for my IPOD and accessaries...just perfect!! The leather is very soft and of good quality and the same leather that's on my Kenneth Cole leather briefcase and they look as if they are a set! I did look around lots of stores and just did not find one. I thought I'd check my trusty O and sure enough they came through as always. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from Colorado,  Sep 17, 2006

I purchased this small packpack specifically to use on a two week vacation to Alaska to use in place of a purse. The leather is very soft, and all the pockets have specific uses. I must have been in and out of the backback a hundred times, and it still looks as new as the day it arrived, and I had it pretty heavily loaded. And, it should have cost a LOT more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpack
 from Georgia,  Sep 11, 2006

I am very pleased with this backpack. I use it instead of a handbag, and have found that it is ideal for this use. The leather is excellent quality. It is very roomy and has pockets for sunglasses, cell phone, etc. The features are helpful for organizing and protecting all my sundry items. I would recommned this to my friends. I am extremely pleased and would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best purse
 from rural SD,  Nov 8, 2011

Design just doesn't work for me. If the top is not completely zipped, when you pick it up by the straps, it tips forward and dumps out the contents. Can't count the number of times my wallet has fallen out because it was only zipped part way. The zipper requires two hands; one to hold the bag and one to pull the zipper around corners. I'm a busy mom, I just don't have enough free hands to make that work - that's why I wanted a sling bag to start with, so I could toss it over my shoulder and free up my hands. Quality is fine, I guess - not sure what the crinkly lining is made from, but it has held up ok.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Backpack
 from shrewsbury, vt,  Oct 12, 2010

I received the product sooner than I expected, which was good. The product was good and has more room than expected. When carrying I think it looks to bulky but it is still a good buy and so far the only thing I have found with it is the zipper sticks a little but with use it will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bag, and good value
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jun 4, 2007

The leather is very soft, and it is a very attractive bag and big enough for all of my junk without being too big. The only thing I would say is don't plan on using it as a shoulder bag. It clearly has a backback design and shape, and when I have tried to sling it over my shoulder it immediately falls off. The straps don't stay zippered either (in fact, the "adjustable" straps have an uncanny way of sliding down to the longer position after I adjust them to the shorter position). But for the price, you can't go too wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 1, 2006

It's a really nice product. The leather feels good, and I like all the pockets and compartments. The only thing I'd caution potential buyers about is: pay attention to the size. It resembles "big purse," moreso than a backpack. I thought it was going to be larger but I suppose I just didn't pay attention to the size in the description. It's a good looking bag, though. I use it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT ITEM
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 21, 2006

This backpack/purse is absolutely amazing. It is real leather, the feel is genuine. It has pockets for every need you could imagine and is the best quality I have seen. I bought one for myself and am now ordering another one for my daughter. You cannot beat this price for the quality you receive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outside, awful lining!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 11, 2011

The bag is exactly what I was looking for. Size was perfect, leather was soft and very nice, and I loved the different compartments. Bag was well made. However, I initially thought the bag was filled with tissue paper to keep it's shape because whenever I moved the bag, it made a crinkling noise. Upon opening the different sections, I realized the lining was a very cheap material. And crazy as it sounds, every single time the bag was moved or a compartment was opened, it crinkled like a loud cellophane bag in the movies!!! It was awful!!! I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outside of the product was great! Very soft and great looking. However, the lining was absolutely awful! Initially,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell, yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy .
 from orlando, florida,  Sep 29, 2011

Purchased this bag after months of looking for one in my budget. I guess you get what you pay for . Falling apart already, have only used it a few times.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is on the cheap side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from Fl,  Oct 12, 2010

surprisingly high quality soft leather. Expensive looking but afforadible.I'm really glad i made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Leather Backpack
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 18, 2007

I have been looking for a backpack purse for a long time and came across this one at Overstock. I was surprised by the price as most backpack purses like this are quite expensive. Before I purchase at Overstock, I read all the reviews for an item and this one seemed to have received some good and some bad reviews. I really liked the design of this backpack so I purchased one. I have been carrying this for awhile and I love it. I have had absolutely no problems with it as some of the other reviews have stated. It has great organization with two side pockets that hold my cell phone and sunglasses and two pockets in front that hold my keys and other small accessories. The main compartment holds everything else almost perfectly. This purse rides well as a sling or works well as a backpack when out shopping. The leather is very soft and I have found absolutely no problems with the durability. I would recommend this item for anyone that is looking for a backpack purse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Dec 26, 2006

Love this backpack/purse! There is plenty of room for everything you need. Soft leather, light weight , lots of room on the inside! (& still have room for a paperback book! ) One inside zipper compartment, 4 outside easy access compartments. No need for a wallet! Unzip to use as backpack or leave zipped to carry over the shoulder as a purse. Great quality, great price and fast shipment. Thanks O Stock...another great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size.
 from Thompson Falls, MT,  Aug 16, 2014

I've been using my leather backpack for about a month now and really like it. I didn't give it 5 stars because I'm still not sure how well the thin leather will hold up over time. It's just the right size for my purposes and the compartments are easy to get to and well-located. I like the fact that it can be used as a shoulder bag as well as a backpack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs Leather Flip-top Backpack
 from Festus, MO,  Aug 15, 2014

I thought it was bigger but overall it is nice and will work well when traveling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top