Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sadness
 from hillside, illiniois,  Mar 4, 2011

so disappointed in this product...at initial sight was excited and ordered another for future when this one wore out, but have not even had it a good month and the strap broke...now have to take to a shoe repair shop to see what can be done, more money and a weakness always in the item...will definitely hesitate before buying anything else on overstock...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not lasting
 from Pikeville,MD,  Jan 26, 2011

I thought I would take a chance on this backpack after reading other reviews. I purchased in June 2010 and by October(4 mths???!!!) it was already starting to fall apart. It started with the smaller inside pocket, hole in the fabric that allowed all of the things I put in smaller pocket to bleed into the larger pocket. Next came the outside. Stitching on "molding" has come apart at the top of the backpack as well as the bottom. Very noticeble. I have carried backpacks for well over 20 years and this backpack has been the worst. I guess you get what you pay for. I have moved up(more $$) to another backpack ,ordered from OverStock, that I am still waiting for delivery. Hope that one fairs better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great backpack
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 29, 2010

The price on this item was almost too good to be true, so I didn't know what to expect. It turned out to be a very well made, soft leather backpack, medium sized with lots of storage pockets. It was a gift and the recipient was thrilled with it, so two thumbs up on this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Backpack
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Dec 29, 2010

Outside pockets are deep and zippered. Straps are versatile for shoulder use or back-pack style. Very reasonable price offers quality leather look and feel. I use mine as camera bag, but can add purse contents for dual purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather backpack
 from New Jersey,  Dec 19, 2010

I am really enjoying this backpack. I like having my hands free while walking and shopping so this bag is ideal. It's very simple in design but has lots of room. Check lining upon arrival, mine was ripped but I am handy with sewing so it was not a problem. My mom loved it when she saw mine and asked me to order her one as well. She is also enjoying her bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 17, 2010

This is a good bag for the most part. it carries all of my things and the backback style is convenient. The only thing I noticed is that the leather, while pretty and soft, seems very thin. I'm afraid I'll rip it in the next couple of months. Other than that though, I really like the bag and it's a good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

This backpack is a good bargain. It has nice leather and is roomier than expected. It's the perfect beat around bag. However, I don't think it will last as long as I would like, but time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pocketbook
 from Clifton, NJ,  Dec 10, 2010

I love this pocketbook. It holds everything I need on a daily basis and I love the side pocket for my cell phone. I also love the convenience of a knapsack, which frees up my hands when I'm shopping. The only reason I could not give this product five stars is that the side seam started falling apart after about two months. It's probably partially my fault, I am a little tough on pocketbooks (and shoes for that matter), but I thought the construction of the seams could have been made a little sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Utah,  Dec 8, 2010

Ordered the bag on Sunday, recieved it on Tuesday. This is a well made bag that was perfect for what I am going to use is for. Description is accurate. Works well, and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this versatile backpack
 from Ellenton, FL,  Nov 17, 2010

I use this backpack for everything! Generally, I use it as a purse and it's great as I can ride my bike, motorcycle, go shopping or to the dog park and it's easy to carry. It's got plenty of space. I carried it on a day hike and even put water bottles in it. So far, it seems well made and it's a great price. I would definitely buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With My Choice
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 12, 2010

Upon receipt, I thought it was a little smaller than what I'd expected. However, turns out it's the perfect size for every day use. I use my backpack in place of a pocketbook. It's lightweight, fits my daily necessities and I like that I can either wear it on my back or close the zipper on the strap to sling it over my shoulder. If it were bigger to accomodate more storage, it would also be heavier and not practical for every day use, so it's just the right size. Quite a good buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 16, 2010

I was looking for something nice yet durable to use instead of my purse. This was just right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for the money
 from VA,  Aug 10, 2010

I am very pleased with my purchase of the leather bag and the fast shipping. I did not understand why the zipper for the straps are underneath and not on top, also my bag came with a lot of glue on it and I am not certain if it was due to the bag being in storage so long prior to being sent to me or just left over from the shipping. The bag is a large size and I am looking forward to using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 2, 2010

Size is perfect - not too big/not too smal. It is very well designed. Has room for everything I need for tooling around Block Island (RI) . Cell phone pouch is just the right size and I love that I don't have to "dig through the bag" every time the phone rings! Only negative thing I have to say about it is the side zipper - - I'm constantly checking it to make sure that it's closed, otherwise stuff can fall out w/o you even knowing it. For the prize, you can't beat this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from LA,  May 27, 2010

This is a great backpack - not too small, not too large. It's perfect if you want to use a backpack on vacation rather than a purse. The leather is great, soft and just a good overall backpack to have. The process in ordering was quick, fast. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little misleading
 from Orlando,  May 25, 2010

I was under the impression the bag will be of somewhat normal size, it's a little small, can't carry a lot. I got it because I work in an office. I wanted something that looked nice without have the sporty back pack look that I can carry over one shoulder I'm a man of 220 lbs, 6'1", it's a little feminine, had to give to daughter. Not sure how I really feel, it's a nice backpack, just not for men.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from San Jose, CA,  May 19, 2010

I recently received my backpack in the mail. It is the perfect size, not too small like the mini packs and not too big like a standard backpack. The zipper compartments are a nice size and in logical locations. My cell phone fits perfectly in the cell phone compartment with is conveniently located on the side of the backpack. The leather is nice and soft. And the entire backpack is nicely lined. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed my Mind
 from League City, TX,  Apr 23, 2010

I have had this bag about 5 weeks. I was enjoying the roominess and outside zipper compartments. I have now changed my mind. This bag is poor workmanship. Last week when I was removing my phone from the outside velcro pouch, the leather ripped when the velcro was stitched. I can no longer use this pouch for my phone. So sad. Also, the stitching where the elastic is attached to the phone pouch is coming undone. I no longer have my receipt so I guess I am stuck with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Calif,  Apr 12, 2010

It is not the best made, but it has long arm straps that I need. It kind of smelled weird for a while, but utlimately for the price it is swell. Not expecting it to last more than a 3 or 4 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Knapsack
 from Bronx,New York,  Apr 12, 2010

I love this back pack the leather is smooth and soft to the touch.It is light weight and easy on your shoulders even when filled! I use it everyday it is the second one I have purchased and I may buy another. It is just the right size for on the go. I use it for both work and school it is tough and durable and good looking enough to go anywhere. It would be perfect if it had a zipper pocket for your wallet that would lay against your back. But overall this is a great bag-you will adore it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought