For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, holds a lot
 from seattle washington,  Mar 20, 2009

I've been looking for a very lightweight, collapsible bag to pack inside a suitcase in case the suitcases go over 50# at the airport in the return flight. On the airlines we are flying this trip it's much cheaper to check a 2nd bag than to pay an overweight bag fee. This one fits the bill, it lays flat when empty & takes up almost no space. It's made of a good quality nylon, heavy zippers and the zippers are capable of locking - something I wanted if I need to check the bag. The locks are very tiny & not TSA but that's easily remedied. There is only one side pocket in the bag - so if full not the easiest bag to organize or find things in. But it fit the bill for me - I need to pack light for the trip & couldn't bring an extra "emergency" bag if it took up too much space. It has a 3 year repair or replace warranty so skip the added Overstock charged one. The tag lists a $135 retail price & while I wouldn't pay that for it, it looks to be of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best carry-on!!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 11, 2011

I spent many hours looking for a 22 x 14 x 9 carry-on with no pockets, no wheels and no backstraps. Travel light web sites feature two at the $300 level and neither fits the definition. You can put your "bundle" in here (see "bundle packing method") with no interference. It couldn't be lighter in weight. It is 21 instead of 22 and it does have an outside pocket (which I taped shut) it is also "expandable" but you don't have to unzip that zipper keeping you within airline regulation size. It's matching "personal item" is perfect for toiletries, book, sweater, etc. The handles of both pieces convert to shoulder straps so there is no additional shoulder strap to get in your way. For someone wanting to travel for a week or three with just carry-on this bag and it's smaller cousin are the perfect solution.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going to take me places!
 from Centrally isloated rural PA,  Oct 25, 2011

I bought this unconstructed suitcase along with the matching 24" rolling duffel for a 3 week trip to Asia. Although I haven't used it yet, I can see that both pieces will give me lightweight (gotta watch those airline weight limits!), flexible packing space that will allow me to take exactly what I need and likely give me some room for souvenirs. I plan to check the duffel and use the suitcase as my carry-on. Other than making sure that more fragile items are well-cushioned within the bags by soft clothing, I can see absolutely no issues with these incredibly lightweight and well-made pieces.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate....actually seems bigger than measuremtns, as it can hold a LOT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made, sturdy. As other reviewers have mentioned, it doesn't have a lot of pockets, but it will meet my needs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be a great product
 from Abingdon, Virginia,  Apr 8, 2011

Although I haven't taken a trip to use the case it seem to be extremely well made. The zippers are heavy duty and heavy nylon I believe will hold up for a long time. It is large enough to hold many items, clothes or otherwise. Overstocks does a great job of low prices for quality items. This was free shipping and received it before I received another item, from another company, that I had paid shipping on. I have been very happy with Overstocks and look forward to a long relationship with them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems to be of high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No maufacturer defects that I could find.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from Mountain Country, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

This bag is stylish, roomy, lightweight. It's everything needed for a weekend get-away or longer. I use it for cosmetics and personals when on a longer trip. Get it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIghtweight and stylish
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2013

Perfect for my upcoming vacation. I didn't want to check bags, and won't have to. I also purchased the smaller "under the seat" size. Love them! Very well constructed and great looking. They arrived before expected, well packed, and in perfect condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value and Overstock pricing makes them an extra-great value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carry-on with expandable features
 from Mansfield, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

I was looking for a carryon size bag to replace one that my husband has had for years but recently broke. It was tough to find the right size without wheels. He likes to throw the bag over his shoulder. He's very impressed with the size plus the option to expand if he's making purchases during his travels.I like the adjustable strap and he doesn't see the buckle being a problem on the shoulder...time will tell. So far seems to be perfect for what we we loking for at an affordable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saks expandable carry on suitcase
 from Hic kory, NC,  Aug 22, 2012

I was pleased with my purchase. The carry on was good quality fabric, and it has worked well for my expectations.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had the chance to use one time . I am pleased with the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any defects only used once
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good if you don't plan on using the shoulder strap
 from toronto, ontario,  Jul 17, 2012

the bag was the perfect size for carry-on luggage (it was the exact maximum size for the airline i flew with), though i had some trouble sitting under the seat on some flights. it was super lightweight and fits lots of stuff if you pack smart. my only issue was with the straps - they can be converted into a shoulder strap so it's easier to carry. the problem was that the buckle that connects the straps together is right where the strap would sit on your shoulder, making it very very uncomfortable to carry, as it digs into your shoulder. other than this one complaint about the design of the bag, it did it's job quite well. however, if i had known i'd have this problem with the bag, i would not have bought it. i'd only recommend it to people who don't plan on using the shoulder strap, but rather choose to carry it by hand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bag is very good quality and lightweight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Softsided Bag
 from Clifton, CO,  May 23, 2012

This seems like a good bag. It is softsided for flexibility. It has plenty of room. We have not been on a trip since receiving it, so we can't comment on all aspects of the bag. We would have ordered a 2nd bag from another vendor that we got 1 year ago, but it was no longer available. It took a while to find a reasonable second bag, so we were glad to find this one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little larger than we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Lake Clear , NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Just what I need for a quick on the go travel. Looks good, easy carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the nose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.saks Lightweight Expandable Carry-on Suitcase
 from Seaside Parl, NJ,  Feb 10, 2012

I wanted a light weight, expandable, no wheels suitcase. this is perfect. I will use it for "in the car" traveling and expect it to last for many years. Might buy a 2nd one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertized
 from Ottawa, Ontario,  Dec 13, 2011

I was looking for a very light travel bag - no wheel, no metal frame and this is it. I ordered 2 bags which were delivered within 8 or 9 days in Canada. The bag is reasonably priced, expandable and very solid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid nylon product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working as I exppected
 from Orange Co. California,  Dec 8, 2011

I haven't gotten a chance to travel with this bag yet but the initial indications are it is going to work just fine

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Boston,  Sep 4, 2009

Good sturdy bag for traveling. Folds and fits easily into our larger suitcase and serves as a spare for purchases while traveling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.saks carry-on suitcase
 from Richfield Ohio,  Mar 13, 2012

Average.overprice.I will see after my first trip to Europe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top