Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great carry-on duffle
 from Utah,  Mar 10, 2009

I have used this carry-on duffle bag for a few trips now and it seems to hold up well. It is roomy and I haven't had any trouble getting it into overhead bins. The wheels and handle are high quality. I only wish there were some outside pockets to keep smaller items separate from the rest of my things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I got it!!
 Oct 15, 2009

I purchased this bag for a 3 week trip to Europe last July. It was the only luggage I used and I was so happy with it. I was able to pack plenty of summer clothes, along with some dressy clothes for an event I attended. It was such an effortless piece. Stands on end without falling over and there was even room for all the souvenirs I brought back. After all the traveling I did it still looks brand new. The wheels roll like a dream and I like that there was an interior zipper for access to the framework. I used this zippered area as a secret compartment for valuables. My friends took the typical 2 piece luggage sets and I think they envied me..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit heavier than advertised
 from Porter Ranch, CA,  Jan 12, 2013

My main criteria when looking at rolling bags was the weight. The moment I took this out of the box, I knew it was heavier than the 4.5 lbs advertised. I got out my travel scale and it registered at 5.4, almost a whole pound heavier. I know nine-tenths of a pound isn't much, and this is still very lightweight compared to many, but I was disappointed. Now, I have to say this bag looks like it is going to hold a lot; it is bigger and roomier than I expected. Also, the padded handle grip will make it easier to carry when necessary. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase; just wish it was the 4lbs, 8oz, as advertised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is heavier than advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Good material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
o.k.
 from McLean, Va.,  Dec 20, 2012

It is difficult to pack, because it does not stand alone unless you have to hold the sides when packing. However, at least this one did not get ripped like the larger size. I am not happy with Saks "supposedly" light duffel bags.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage
 from South Florida,  Jul 18, 2012

Great practically weightless and strong and durable. good looking, lots of pockets too. What's not to like? It's a great bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected and more...
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 8, 2011

I am in nursing school and needed a way to haul the tomes known as nursing books. This bag was to replace the cheap bag that blew out after a week. Not only did it replace it, it surpassed it. Heck this bag is big enough I could put all my books in, all my clinical supplies and attach the broken down old bag on the piggyback strap and it still rolls beautifully. The straps are double reinforced so I don't think I will have any problems there, or with the wheels, or with the zippers. This is a good bag. The only thing that wasn't quality was the microscopic lock they give to secure the bag, but since you can't fly with it locked and I don't need to lock it for school, I am not all that bothered by that. LOL.

  • Did the product fit true to size? It is huge.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight luggage
 from California,  Apr 6, 2011

Have not used yet but look like it was intelligently made with various handle and strap options. Large piece Stands on its own

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Have not used yet but looks well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sak teavel bag
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 14, 2010

I think this bag will be a great addition to my travel luggage especially as an athlete. It is large enough to carry all my gear in a city but small enough to be considered carry on luggage. It is versitile and easy to manuever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and Durable
 from Seatttle, WA,  Mar 15, 2010

Love this carry-on! The bottom wanted to fold in a bit but I just stacked my folded clothing and added it all at once and it filled out beautiffuly and held its shape. I could really get a ton of stuff in the bag even without unzipping the extra zipper to add a couple more inches. I would reccomend this bag and other A Saks bags without hesitatio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag!
 Aug 20, 2015

I've used this bag for 3 trips so far and it is still like brand new. Lightweight but durable, great wheels and fits a ton of stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Hard to find a bag this size that doesn't weigh a ton. Love the long handle and tons of pockets. I did have one problem with a plastic piece on the bottom getting partially pulled away by the airline during travel, but A. Saks sent me a prepaid label no questions asked and repaired the bag like new in one week. Very good company to stand behind their workmanship. I am happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very durable. You can fit a months worth of clothes in this bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

may not work for international travel because of the height requirements

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in Weak material
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jul 30, 2014

I was disappointed in the product since the materials ripped in 3 places ON THE VERY FIRST FLIGHT that i took it on. If Delta baggage handling can rip 3 holes in it, then the other airlines were bound to destroy it. As a carry on, it was very light. But it cannot go thru normal baggage handling when it is full. I exchanged it for another VERY tough *** bag made out of stronger material and just as light as this one. If you're looking for a very light carry-on, then get it. If your going to use it as real luggage and send it thru as baggage, then expect it to be destroyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but be careful as carry on....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 25, 2013

I bought this bag 2 years ago & love it. I've used it all around the world... But with airlines tightening their carry-on restrictions, just beware. In Europe, it will not be accepted as carry-on luggage as they tend towards smaller bags - especially on low-cost airlines like Ryan Air. And when I used it a couple of weeks ago to go to Hawaii from L.A. on a U.S. airline, they tried to get me to check it. I refused & it fit - but was warned that they would be getting stricter about sizes. It's just a tad to big to fit in the measuring stands for carry-on bags which is a shame... Because I travel so much, I will now have to go for something a bit smaller. But it's still great for check-in luggage.... Holds tons & is lightweight. P.S. - I also have the 31" which I love for 3 week trips. Too large for 10 days (for me)...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable bag
 from ny, ny,  Oct 2, 2013

After owning this for almost 4 years, I can say that this is a durable bag and packs a lot for week long travels. I also love that it is foldable and saves space. Overall, an excellent bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for 2-week trip to Europe
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2013

I am using this bag for a 12-night trip to Europe in November. I travel often and am very efficient at packing. This bag has so much capacity for it's size. I have practice-packed and can fit everything I need into this bag, including an A.Saks 22-inch collapsible carry-on, stuffed on the inside edge, which I will fill with souvenirs and check on the return. This 20-inch bag is well stitched, has great wheels and a sturdy pull-out handle. I bought one for my husband who is 6'2", and also bought a Travelon handle extender, since I read the handle on this 20-inch rolling duffel was too short. It appears to be pretty long to me with 2-settings. I am 5'4" and do like the bag fully extended so perhaps the handle extender was a good call. This bag will be perfect since it does not need to be checked. It is lightweight for train travel. I will also be able to easily stuff it under my bed on my river cruise boat after unpacking since it actually folds down when not filled. I am not sure how it will hold up yet, but am eager to rest it out in 6-weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling duffle bag is GREAT!
 from Sussex, Wisconsin,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought 2 of these rolling duffle bags for my son's as Christmas gifts. They were excited to receive them and anxious to use them for our vacation. They appear roomy and are light enough to carry or roll, which ever way you choose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a high quality item, we'll see how well it holds up during use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Carry on!
 from California,  Oct 26, 2012

This carry-on is light and meets all of the carry-on standards for airlines. You can get a tremendous amount of stuff into it! It rolls easily. I like the ASAKS luggage and have several of different sizes and configurations. Highly recommended!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong & roomy!
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

This bag withstood the rough treatment of the airlines and expanded to hold more items. It met the carry-on measurements which avoided the checked baggage process. I would recommend this bag to anyone looking for a great carry-on bag with a lot of room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought