Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This backpack doesn't tip and is roomy
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 4, 2012

I was skeptical about a rolling backpack since previusly ones did not last and did not accommodate all my papers. This backpack, however, is great. Has plenty of room for papers. files, brown bag lunch, water and, of course, my laptop. It rolls very easily and I have not had any problems with the wheels or handle. I recommend this to anyone tired of carrying a heavy backpack and needs lots of space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaity is very good and as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted!
 from PA,  Aug 7, 2013

I searched long and hard for a rolling computer bag to replace my former bag, a Travelpro, that I'd had for years and finally beat into submission. I picked this A. Saks bag because it is more narrow than my previous rolling bag (easier to get on & off planes), it is WAY lighter (this was important to me), it's large enough for my computer, files and clothes if I have an overnight stay somewhere (or 2 nights if I unzip the expansion section), and it can be used as a backpack, so I can easily manage 2 other rolling bags in addition to this bag if I'm on an extended trip. So far, this bag is fabulous. I'm amazed at how much lighter this bag is, but the fabric is tough. The wheels roll smoothly & quietly. The zips open wide so everything is easy to access. The number and locations of interior compartments and pockets are well thought out, with zips and velcro in all the right places, and there is a large padded pocket for the computer (with a velcro strap closure) inside the main compartment. The bag has a wide, sturdy strap on the top side with quick release buckles that can be used to add another bag or purse to wheel that along too. The only slight negative is that the extension handle sticks a bit when you pull it up or put it down, but I haven't met a bag yet where this mechanism operates completely smoothly. I love this bag, and it was a great price. I definitely made the best choice with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for travel
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 10, 2013

I purchased this for travel out of the country - wanted something expandable and good for travel. This was designed for office/school use and not for travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Delano, MN,  Feb 27, 2013

The only issue I struggle with is the getting the handle to telescope....it is kind of sticky. Both pulling it out and putting it back in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag has a lot off compartments
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size weight and cushioning
 from Houston,Tx,  Dec 15, 2012

I have been using it since Feb 2012 and has been perfect for carry on overhead in air travel. It has travelled several times across the world and it is great to travel with. It can be expanded and used as a overnight bag as well. I carry it daily to work in my overseas job and am often asked about it and where it can be purchased. It has a separate compartment for my laptop and if I ever fail to zip that section up and pick it up the laptop is secured in place safely. When used as a backpak the rear panel zips down, covers the wheels and since the inside of the back panel is protected when closed your clothes remain clean during use When used as a roll around it is well balanced. I have had many bags of this type and this A.Saks is by far my favorite. I have found the perfect bag for my use

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built have had no issues
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag - Roomy and Sturdy
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 28, 2012

I own an A.Saks rolling duffle and love it, so I was hoping this rolling backpack would be as good. It is. It's very roomy, light, and quite well-built. The laptop compartment is well-padded and seems large enough to comfortably hold a 17-in computer, although my largest one is just 15 in. The thing I like most about A. Saks bags is the material used. It seems nearly indestructable, yet looks attractive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, as in all A. Saks bags
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Gilroy, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

Very good buy. The backpack is roomy and the wheels roll very smoothly. Extremely pleased with purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought