Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from San Diego,  Jul 1, 2011

Wasn't sure if this bag was going to meet my travel needs but it turned out to be the best bag I packed. It can hold a little or a lot depending on your needs at any particular time. It expands to hold a lot. I like the light weight, yet durable material it was made of. Very convenient and easy to carry. It also slips easily onto your luggage handle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Ohio,  Mar 29, 2011

I really wanted this bag to work, but it didn't for 2 reasons. 1. the handles have velcro on them to hold them together which is OK until you combine them to make a long strap. Then the rough part of the velcro is exposed to catch on your skin or clothing. 2. there was something sharp sticking out of the fabric just below the zipper. Not sure if it was a wire or part of the zipper but I cut my finger on it. It is light weight & roomy but I sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2011

I purchased this bag to go under the seat for my flight on Spirit. It is perfect for that. The bag has enough but not too many, compartments and an outside zipper for easy access. My only problem is that I filled it so full I had trouble carrying it! Too bad it didn't come with wheels! I think this is a well made item and I love the expandable piece. It came in very handy when I purchased extra items on vacation. I had no problem with converting the handles to a shoulder strap and they did not bother me to use it that way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calgal52
 from South Carolina,  Oct 14, 2011

The convertable strap from handheld to shoulder has problems. Where the two parts join is where the two fasteners come together. Meaning they now rest on your shoulder and are not uncomfortable. I did have a removable soft wrap to put around them. However, even with the lightest possible clothes and other items such as cosmetics and a spare pair of light weight shoes, I would have preferred a bag, like others I've had, that gives you use both the shoulder and the hand straps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from Los Altos CA,  Feb 25, 2011

the handle is the secret of this bag's success - besides the light weight. It fits over the handle of my suitcase perfectly. All my comfort pillows, (orthopedic seat ring, deluxe neck support) fit in besides all the things you need in case they lose your luggage. It's easy to get into it during the flight when its under the seat in front of you, then easy to repack just before landing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size/Frontier Airlines
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 25, 2014

Frontier Airlins allowa 1 free personal item 8x14x18 to be stored under the seat. This bag at 6x13x16 is close to a max. size that fits with the airlines size restriction. Allows for laptop storage and personal items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning
 from Central Texas,  Mar 30, 2014

Returning because I bought it as a set with the 17" roll aboard and it is too small. This item is okay. It doesn't open flat like a suitcase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.Saks Tote
 from Miami Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

I am using this as my carry on an adventure to Tanzania when I am only allowed 33 pounds total -Looks great and had plenty of compartments to carry my binoculars, camera, passport and travel papers. Have already recommended to my travel group who are going also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight, well constructed, and great looking
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2013

This bag looks great, is perfectly sized for airline carryon, folds flat, which is great when living out of a suitcase/hotel room. The only thing I'd change is the length of the strap. It could be a little longer when being carried over the shoulder. Not a big enough problem to send back, though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag - met airline guidelines
 from Rockford IL,  Mar 20, 2013

Bought this bag after booking weekend flight with Spirit Airlines and refusing to pay their carry on or checked baggage fees. Bag perfectly met their guidelines as "personal bag" and had more then enough room for the trip. Very satisfied with the quality of the product and the value for the price paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag!
 from North Wilkesboro, NC,  Mar 2, 2013

Just the right size for carry on purposes. Would hold complete change of clothes and extras you would need just in case the checked baggage is lost! Plus more room for light weight shoes. I gave good instead of excellent due to lack of inner pockets I use to keep smaller items separated and/or secure. Love the length of the handles, good for over shoulder. Expand feature is good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed, sturdy fabric and latches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tote!!!
 from Inwood, WV,  Sep 12, 2012

I bought this to use as a carryon for a plane trip. It was great. When I got back, I repurposed it into a bag for carrying things to and from the office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VerY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Alaskan tote bag
 from Woodbury,CT.,  Apr 10, 2012

I was looking for a tote bag for my trip to Alaska this summer. This bag has all the qualities I am looking for....lightweight with lots of pockets and not bulky. The price was exceptional, more than 50% off the original price. This bag will also be useful for an all day trip or even an overnight. Thanks for a great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight, useful pockets, well designed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great weekender
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2012

I use this bag every week to travel on the train. The material is extremely light, so there is no added weight when I carry the bag. It is extremely strong, as I have dropped it and banged it against things with no visible wear. This is a great, roomy bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very roomy
 from Evanston, IL,  Dec 6, 2011

This worked well for me. Easy to pack and carry. However, remember no wheels so pack wisely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taking it on a Cruise
 from Southern California near Palm Springs,  Nov 1, 2011

I'm taking it on a cruise next week and plan to put all of my usual carry-on needs in it. The size is comfortable to wear on my shoulder or carry in my hands. It will definitely meet my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a great size for a carry on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it is a very well made piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for hospital stay
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2011

Wonderful bag for travel and hospital stays. My son loved it too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked well for what I needed
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

I wanted a bag that fit under the seat on a Spirit Airlines flight to avoid paying a carry-on bag fee. This was the perfect size. I had enough room to pack for a week and didn't have to pay to fly my bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 12, 2011

I love this bag. I allways take a bag on the plane with a change of clothes, nightclothes,important papers and medication and check my larger bag. This bag is perfect and it expands if I buy souvenirs or additional clothes to come home.I can stow it under the seat on the plane and don't have to stow it in the overhead. This is important to me because I'm only five feet tall(or should I say short).

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag increases in size with the zipper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality-very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Peachtree City, GA,  May 27, 2011

I bought this bag to use as a carry-on on a European airline. It worked just fine,I was able to pack just about everything I needed for a week in Tenerife. My only complaint is that it feels a little heavy after being used to US WHEELED rollaboards. All in all a great bag, I'll be using it again next time I go on a restricitive European airline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top