Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great HUGE Duffel!
 from Flowery Branch GA,  Jul 8, 2014

Quality bag with only ONE problem....it's HUGE! I couldn't fill it and be under airplane weight! This bag could use some external straps to tighten it down to help with it's bulk. This will be a GREAT bag for anyone who doesn't have to worry about weight restrictions for airplanes or for someone who is transporting bulky items. It's too big for me to take to Italy so I bought the smaller bag 20" bag the day after it came.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Dallas,Tx,  Jul 2, 2014

I wanted a lightweight bag, that's what you get. Next time I would get something with a frame, it was hard to keep things organized it was also to large for a 2week trip I wish I had ordered 1size down

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When United decided to nickel and dime us all with baggage fees (and we almost got slammed with an overweight fee), these looked like good choices. We got two. They arrived quickly. Each weighs around 4 lbs. which is pretty darn light. Also, while they are your basic black, they have yellow markings that help distinguish them on the carousels. I have NO idea how waterproof they are. The capacity is huge, and the tethers inside do a respectable job holding everything in place. There are a couple of outside zipper pockets, and for something like a down comforter it does have an expandable top. HOWEVER . . . . . . I still have NO clue what the criss-cross straps are on the top/outside do, since there's no way to attach them for any support, and the velcro handles are goofy and have separated just about every trip (you'd see this on the baggage carousel..). In addition, I guess some "baggage handlers" must have tossed one of them, or set it under other stuff: the back end (where the wheels are and a support post) apparently cracked into multiple pieces, no longer serves its intended purpose, and looks like it can not be fixed. Finally, a good feature is that the bottom is where the metal trolley arms collapse into, so there is a relatively 'firm' bottom. That allows you to pack some things like smaller artwork and the like that needs to be flat. Just remember to put a couple of things above and below as a cushion. I would NOT recommend these bags for ANYTHING you might consider fragile.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far satisfied
 from Pacific Northwest,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought this for my upcoming trip to France and so far it can hold a small Coleman sleeping bag, Danner hiking boots, and you still have half the duffle to stuff. I will be traveling light and will give a more in depth review afterwards. It is very lite and I am hoping it will hold up as the review says. So far satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is a must have;
 from Nassau Bahamas,,  Oct 15, 2013

Mr Barr Nassau Bahamas i love my A.Saks 31 -inch expandable Rolling upright duffel bag,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Sturdy
 from Denver CO,  Sep 17, 2013

We ordered two of these bags for overseas travel. They held up wonderfully and I love how big they are. I recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duffle
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Jul 20, 2013

This is my second purchase for saks duffle 31 expandable. . My husband liked mine so much that he wanted one for him self. Great for non air travel with expandable top. Easy to maneuver. Attractive & substantial looking. Yellow bindings helps to identify your luggage on carousel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travel Bags!
 from California,  Jan 31, 2013

These bags are great! Nice thing is they fold for easy storage. Lots of room to pack everything, wheels & handles worked perfect. Nice that there is a place to retrack the handle and zip shut so it doesn't get broken when they toss your bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Just got back from a trip & both bags held up well & were easy to use with plenty of room to pack everything.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, they arrived perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel
 from DALLAS,  Jan 11, 2013

quality is very mediocre.... I would not buy again, nor recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from McLean, Va.,  Dec 20, 2012

I used it once and it got ripped from the zipper where the retractable pull-out is. Terrible Also it is not as light as it says on the site.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Capacity for Extended Trip
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 21, 2012

This rolling duffle is HUGE.....we used it on a 7 week cross country trip and it stood up well to being hauled around, in and out of the car. We plan to use it for other extended travel and cruises since it hold so much!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tacky, tacky, tacky
 from Bay Area, California,  Jul 13, 2012

This duffel bag was made of cheap plastic, had no internal supports and was floppy and unstable. I doubt that it will hold up in travel beyond a single trip. In reality it did not look like its picture which suggested a more robust bag.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Size bag
 from AZ,  Jul 12, 2012

This is a rugged, very roomy bag, well constructed, held up to rough handling. We needed a large bag that would hold a sleeping bag as well as clothing for a 40-day trip & this did it with room to spare. Lightweight for a bag this size, another plus. Also collapses for easy storage. Only drawback is no compartments to keep some things separate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling duffel bag
 from Texas,  Jun 12, 2012

Inspected but not yet used. As such I can only provide this preliminary review.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Clearwater, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

When the item arrived with its original price tag (nearly $300), it was easy to see why. The high quality in design and manufacture was obvious. It just had the complete look and feel of an upscale product. This bag is HUGE! I would suggest that you physically draw out the dimensions of the bag to determine whether it is in fact TOO big. It is quite light in weight, and with the wheels and shoulder strap/handles (very few duffle luggage bags have shoulder straps), it should be maneuverable for most people.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.Saks 31-inch Expandable Rolling Duffel Bag
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2012

We really took our time looking for the "perfect" bag. We travel for 2 weeks at a time. We wanted something that was lightweight, which this is, and sturdy, which this seems to be. Also, a big selling point for us was that the bag has front stands so it will stand up alone when you are in line etc. The back wheels are a plus also. All in all, I would say we have found a perfect product in this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit bigger than I thought but the measurements are what I need for the plane, so bigger is better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made of sturdy durable material. I like that it is expandable which is unusual for a duffle bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far as I can tell, it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can hold almost anything, but nylon tore easily
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 4, 2012

I would only recommend this if you use packing cubes for your clothing, because the sides and top are fully expandable/compressible. With packing cubes, you can organize your clothes and other items, and they will stay as packed. I travel a lot on construction missions where I need to pack heavy tools. I pack those in heavy canvas bags first, and put the canvas bag in the A.Saks bag to ensure they will travel well. The bag handled well to Guatemala and within Guatemala, but on the return flight, the bag was torn badly in two difference places which leads me to believe that their 420 Denier Nylon needs to be upgraded to 1000 Denier Nylon or more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect and with its formless sides it can really accommodate anything you'd want to pack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be made well, but I just used it for the first time for a two week trip to Guatemala. On the flight back, the nylon side was ripped badly in two places
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable Duffel Bag
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 6, 2011

A real plus for this bag is the amount it will hold. I did get to pack it but since our trip was cancelled, didn't get to see how it would hold up during airline handling. (they can tear up almost anything) I loved the light weight since the airlines have tightened up their restrictions. When we get to use it, I might upgrade to a five star rating if it holds up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems to be of good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding lightweight and STUFFABLE
 from Danville, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

I bought this bag for 5th grade camp for my son. They're away for a week and he had to have a bag he could manage all by himself. This bag carried all his gear plus a sleeping bag and pillow. He wheeled it to and from the bus - no worries. He said it took 4 to re-stuff it for the trip home -- but it held up and took everything. I would strongly recommend this very light weight but sturdy bag. It is true - the sides will not stand up on their own while you're packing. Very minor inconvenience compared to the weight and volume of the bag. If you're considering it - buy it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review......excellent bag
 from Houston, TX,  May 18, 2011

Was very pleased with the product. It was above average in my opinion. Easy to order and came quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top