Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A.Saks expandable dubbel
 from San Francisco Bay Area, Calaifornia,  Sep 26, 2010

I bought this bag specifically to go on a sailing trip. I needed a lightweight, soft, stowable bag to accommodate limited storage on a boat and yet hold everything I needed for a 20 day trip. This bag did not dissapoint me. It's a good size, easy to manage, rolls easily and the handle/bag is of a good height to make it easy to roll (I've had bags with handles that are too short and hence difficult to manage). I didn't need to use the expansion - but did note that the expansion is relatively limited (adds height to the bag). There are two front pockets which is nice for books, etc. The bag stores flat with the wheels being the largest part. But, it stowed easily in a sailboat locker so all was well. It was perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a suitcase that weighs nothing? Here's one...
 from Teaneck, New Jersey,  Jul 3, 2013

If it bothers you to lose 13 llbs of your 50 lb weight allowance on the suitcase itself, here's one you'll like. It seems reasonably sturdy, and I managed to pack about 45 lbs of stuff into it and made the 50 lb cutoff. It's smaller than the max size airlines allow, but unless you're transporting bubble wrap, you'll probably max out on weight with the space it has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College mom
 May 12, 2015

I purchased this for my son, who's a freshman in college, to make his trips to and from his 3rd floor dorm room easier after visiting home. He happily reports that the bag is great! It has plenty of room and the wheels make it very helpful. He even used it as luggage during a flight for a spring break trip. I highly recommend this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight Rolling Duffel
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 12, 2014

I just took a flight with this bag. The light weight and strong fabric made it a winner. The capacity of the duffel was surprising to me as I had room to spare without using the expansion feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bag for 2 Week on the Move Travelling
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 1, 2014

My wife and I spent a 15 day Spain to Italy via the Rivieras vacation recently No more than a couple of days in each locale then back on the train, with our bags in tow. This bag was not only super lite, it was durable, easy to manage and held everything we needed plus for the entire 15 days. My wife had no trouble managing her own bag the throughout the trip due to the weight and easy rolling wheels. No negative to report. We will now be putting our professional "work" luggage (Tumi/Travelpro) in the closet for all future vacation travel. Great rolling duffle. For your own easy for this bag, and any other one this size, I would recommend packing cubes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this Bag is great
 from California,  Aug 21, 2011

I was looking for a very light weight bag for a 6 week trip to the outback of Australia and to Papua New Guinea. We were going to have very limited weight allowances on several flights. This bag was perfect. It held up through exactly 17 take offs and landing, from 6 pax planes to 747s. It was checked numerous times and looked like new when we got home. It also allowed for expansion when we needed to add to it with souvenirs, unneeded jackets, etc. Could not have been happier....and we did not end up with any over weight charges thanks to the light weight material of this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size for medium checked bag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds a lot!
 Mar 4, 2011

This bag doesn't weight much and has wheels - great situation! Will be perfect for international trips where every ounce means a high premium if you have too much. It doesn't work so well if you pack it partially full because the contents flop around. There is a board on the bottom where the wheels are that makes it not fit into the overhead bin on flights in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mid sized bag
 Jan 21, 2016

Easy to handle and sturdy for international travel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 Jan 6, 2016

We needed lightweight, durable bags for a 30 day trip through Tokyo/SE Asia/Sydney. These held up perfectly over 9 international flights! They can easily hold up to the 50lb. weight limit, and more-- so be careful if you have weight restrictions. We used space bags and large ziplocs to keep everything in place and organized. We also used a colored luggage strap around the middle for added support and security. The main zippers are strong, and can be easily locked. Also like that the bottom and base is reinforced with hard plastic, and that the retractable handle can be secured with a zipper when not in use. They store pretty flat and can be put away under the bed or on a closet shelf. Improvements would be: color choices, not just black; Velcro handle widened so it stays securely wrapped; outside pockets with small gusset (vs. flat) so they would hold more, but don't want them to stick out too much. That said, I would highly recommend this bag and would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Bag!!
 Dec 12, 2015

This bag is very roomy and most importantly lightweight and durable. I have used it on three different international trips and it is still going strong. With the more restrictive weight limits the airlines are now imposing, I wanted to avoid the typical 10 pound suitcase weight, plus have something that folds up flat and stores easily once at the destination--important especially if on a cruise ship. This is a great bag, and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 Aug 20, 2015

I have used this bag for 3 trips so far and it is still like brand new. Lightweight but durable, great wheels and fits a huge amount of stuff! Expanded it for the trip home to bring extra stuff and was awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 Jun 21, 2015

I travel a lot and LOVE this bag. It is very light-weight and you can pack a ton into it if you want. It was just the right size and did not make me look like the over-packed American, even though I was able to put so much stuff in it. It was sturdy and it balanced well when set upright (which is a big plus with duffel style bags). It is not a spinner bag, but that would have made it much heavier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 Apr 28, 2015

This duffle was perfect for a recent trip abroad. I was gone eight days and had sufficient room to bring home treasures without worrying if I would exceed weight limit. I liked wide opening on top, easy access, wheels and handle without being too heavy. I used packaging cubes to keep clothes organized. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugged and roomy
 from Vermont,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought this because I needed a soft-sided bag that would flatten for storage on a boat trip. I just returned from the 2 week trip that featured a number of airline screenings and numerous transfers between various various vehicles and crafts, and it worked great. The bag itself is light weight but very sturdy. It's commodious and I didn't need to open the gusset. It doesn't stand up well on end, but that's characteristic of all soft-sided duffels.I used packing cubes to keep things from sliding down to the bottom and that worked well. The only thing that wasn't great was that the velcro closure that holds that 2 handles together tended not to stay closed. For the price, this was a great deal.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and Surprisingly huge, without being oversiz
 from Centrally isloated rural PA,  Mar 9, 2012

I bought this bag for a 3 week trip to Asia. I have strict weight limits (44 pounds total), and am also not strong enough to be lifting heavy bags. The bag itself weighs almost nothing. With packing cubes and bags, I can keep organized in this unstructured duffel. I also bought the carryon to fold up, pack inside and use to bring back extra purchases. I honestly didn't fill the duffel even though I brought a decent amount of clothing and gear for 3 weeks. It's a keeper!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and should hold up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffle Bag
 from Poconos, PA,  Nov 7, 2011

I loved how strong the fiber materials are, yet comfortable and easy to use. With the handle & wheels it is so convient to make traveling easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just taveled for a month and it was comfortable and easy to carry and storage, A perfect duffle bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, noproblems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unstructured
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 17, 2011

I will be taking this bag as my only piece of luggage for 5 wks. It is very unstructured, and lightweight. This is good if you are worried about luggage weight, but can be a little awkward for packing. I am going to use packing cubes to help with this issue. This matches what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from IL,  Jan 16, 2010

I waited until we returned from our trip since that was the first use we made of the luggage. I actually bought both the 25

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 9, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought