For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
duffel
 Feb 4, 2011

Excellent product and very fast service. The duffel is used for transporting snorkeling equipment as a carry-on bag. It is light, dries out quickly and its light weight accommodates a lot of gear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 26, 2010

I needed a lightweight gym bag because I carry so much in my bag and this one fits the bill. It is more than enough room and it is so flexible and doesn't weigh me down. It is very well made of parachute nylon. I think you would be very happy with this bag. I know I am

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 18, 2010

Needed a light weigh extra bag to tuck into suitcase for carrying any items that were bought on trips. This bag fit the bill perfectly. Very sturdy; yet very lightweight. Made for a good weekend travel bag recently. I'm very pleased with the versatility of this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile
 from VA,  Aug 17, 2010

On a recent flight, I used the duffel bag as a 2nd carry-on. As the contents were gifts, the duffel was easily folded up in my suitcase on my return trip. It was sturdy enough for storage in the overhead bin of the plane, but, I do not think it would have fared well as a checked item. However, I purchased the bag for the situation described above...and it was perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile, handy piece f luggage
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 25, 2014

I love this bag. It's the perfect size for an overnight bag and packs up into its own pouch, making it easy to grab and use to stash extra gear on a day trip. Definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Material - Light and Sturdy
 from Boston MA,  Dec 28, 2013

Excellent material . Lightweight and sturdy. It has a waterproof pouch that is handy. Well worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size packable carry-on
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2013

I recently bought this bag for a 12-night European Trip I am taking this November. I bought it to stuff inside the A.Saks 20-inch carry-on duffel with wheels, which I am using as my luggage for all my belongings for the outbound trip. I NEVER check a bag when I travel to a destination so I can travel light, not worry about the bag not arriving, and do tighter connections. I do like to get souvenirs and plan to visit the Christmas Markets in Innsbruck, Austria while there. This collapsible 22-inch carry-on is light, in it's own small pouch, and fits perfectly on the inside edge of the A.Saks 20-inch duffel. On my flight back I will be able to check the 20-inch bag and carry on this one stuffed with souvenirs. It appears well made and durable and I look forward to checking it out in 6-weeks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag folds incredibly small & works great!
 from Southern California,  Oct 30, 2012

I bought this bag for my extreme minimalist college-aged son, who flatly refused to keep any luggage up at school but who needs to travel periodically on the weekends. I saw this bag, read the reviews, and hoped it would meet his rather picky specifications. It did! He was pleased with the compact size and minimal strorage space required, yet thrilled with the substantial amount of clothing he could pack into it for trips (he's pretty extreme, but has managed to fit a weeks worth of clothes into it). It is lightweight and attractive, and has strong straps. It would also make a great bag for packing into another suitcase, on those trips where you might need to bring souvenirs or other items home. It has a removal shoulder strap as well, and because of its duffle qualities, is easy to smash into limited-space airline storage bins. The goldenrod straps make it a snap to recognize as your own quickly, and the smaller bag used to store the larger bag is great for toiletries. Highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy with excellent straps, yet incredibly lightweight.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra bag for Travel
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2012

This is a great extra bag to take on trips abroad or a weekend away. It fits lots of stuff and is sturdy. Added benefit it folds nicely in the case. The case can also be used when travelling as an extra bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bag
 from Southbay, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

This is the perfect bag I have been looking for. It is extremely lightweight, well-made tough nylon to take the abuse, water resistant and large and roomy without feeling bulky when stuffed to the max. The weight is compromised for the lack of structure so I added a flexible cardboard base to hold its shape. For the price I can't ask for a better bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my husband. He likes it. Guess that says it all!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel Bag
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

Very durable ,great for weekend travel and fits perfect in overhead compartment . I love the convience of folding the bag and carring it with me for those unexpected purchases.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Actually has more room then stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for carry on
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2011

This was great to add as a carry-on and is compact enough

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, holds a lot, perfect!
 from Green Bay, Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2011

Purchased four of these for travel to Europe. It is me and three teenagers arriving by plane and travelling for six days via train through four countries with our final desination as Paris. I needed carry-on luggage only which fit airlines restrictions. We did not have time to wait for lost luggage. Everything we needed for four days (until we could do laundry) fit in this bag with a little extra room left over. Carried well, did not slip off the shoulder, was strong and we all loved them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, durable, lightweight.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from OC, SoCal,  Sep 27, 2011

This bag is very well made and super versatile. This is used primarily as my gym bag and so far I am very happy with it. I love the fact that it is sturdy but very light and extremely well made. If you are on the fence about purchasing, I hope this review was helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves purpose
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 29, 2010

This bag is the perfect carry-on that will hold everything I need for short trips and saves me from the hassle of checking baggage. It is flexible, easy to stuff into compartments, and sturdy enough to hold what I need. Shipping was fast, price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Anacortes, WA,  Aug 11, 2010

I bought one of these for a light carry-on bag to use in Europe. I will put it into my bicycle (Bike Friday) trailer to use while bicycle touring. It was so perfect that we ordered a second one for my husband to use. It is sturdy and very light weight allowing us to pack it full with out going over the allowable weight for a carry-on, and is within the size limitations for a carry-on. Presently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light&Roomy
 from New york, NY,  May 20, 2010

This gift to my husband was a big success because of its large interior size but very light weight. It will be most useful for airplane travel as a carry-on . It re-packs into a very small pouch for easy storage. The material is parachute nylon which ensures its strength. This product lives up to its description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top