Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from WI,  Nov 6, 2010

I purchased this and the 9mm Tungsten Celtic design ring for our 20th anniversary wedding vow renewal. We didn't want to replace our original diamond wedding rings, but wanted to exchange bands. One of the first things that caught our eye was the Celtic design, since our ancestry is Celtic. The etching, especially on the 5 mm, isn't as distinct and visable as I thought, but we are both still very happy with them. The 9 mm is easier to see, mainly because of the size difference. The comfort-fit allowed me to go down 1/2 size, while my husband stayed at his current size due to some arthritis. Both rings fit perfectly -- even in the heat with swollen fingers we had no problem getting them on or off. The price is remarkable -- I priced other Tungsten rings at area jewelers and couldn't find anything less that 3 times the amount of this ring. If you are looking for a stylish, comfortable, and very reasonably priced band, you can't go wrong with this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed.
 from Navarre, FL,  Aug 24, 2010

I ordered this ring because I work in the yard a lot and wanted something that would hold up for everyday wear. The only negative is the laser etched pattern. If you are expecting something that really stands out, you will be disappointed. If you are more than a few feet away, it just looks like the middle of the ring is brushed with no discernible pattern visible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 7, 2012

I ended up returning this ring. The etching is nearly impossible to see, so it just looks like a plain band on your finger. It's comfortable and good quality, so if you're looking for something very subtle, this product is probably right for you. ORDER TRUE TO YOUR RING SIZE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The laser etching is very hard to see, the picture makes it look more prominent than it is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I kept reading to order this ring in a half size up. I've always been a 6, so I ordered a 6.5 and it was much too large, and very easy to slip off. Order this ring true to your ring size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was really great, it was comfortable and I loved the weight of it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this ring as my wedding band. It will not set with my engagement ring, however, I knew that when i purchased the item. I love this ring and the color matches the band that I purchase for my fiance about 2 months ago. It is also made out of this smae material. I had seen this exact ring at the Jewler who sized both of us and they wanted more than 3 times the money for this ring. I feel this was a great purchase for us. Even though it cannot be resized which is a bit of a downfall, for the price you pay for them, its easy enough to replace if need be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on to what you will get.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremly accurage sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite sturdy
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2012

Had to reorder the size coz they do come about 1-2 size bigger than the number. Has been wearing it for over 2 years now. No change in color. I handle bleach and plenty of soap and other scrubbers every day. No problems so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

I bought this for my GF and she loves it. It is really tough as it was hit with a hammer a few times and there is absolutly no wear on the ring at all.!! The etched design is flawless as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like it
 from TX,  Jan 5, 2011

It is a nice ring, in person the etching is a bit more subtle than it appears in the photo, and the background metal/tungsten coloring is a bit darker than it appears in the photos. It was sufggested to order a 1/2 size up for a rounded-edge comfort band like this, but I don't think that is necessary for this particular ring. I ordered my "normal" size, and it fits fine (if anything it is a tiny bit loose - but not loose enough that I would have wanted to size down or order a smaller size).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise gift
 from Hurley NY,  Jan 3, 2014

Very well made , saw the same ring at a local jewler for twice the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 19, 2013

Bought this band as a 20th anniversary replacement. Subtle design, but quite attractive. Goes well with silver jewelry and grey hair! Does fit a little large, even with going down a half size, but a wee bit large is better than too small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ring is just what i wanted
 from Brunswick , Ga.,  Oct 29, 2013

the ring is strong and just what you need when you work it does not bend like gold ,I love it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring, but not what I was looking for.
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 30, 2013

I was looking for a thinner band to wear at times when I don't want to wear my diamond ring. I wanted smaller mm. Also I think I need larger size, although I believe the sizing was accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice ring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable but design is invisible
 from Westchester County, NY,  May 9, 2013

design is nice with a magnifying glass! It is a comfortable ring- bought it to travel to africa so i can put the diamond ring away! Perfect for everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong but very light design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Katy, tx,  Mar 30, 2013

Very nice ring. Great quality. The sizing runs a little large so order one half a size smaller.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order a half size smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from queens, new york,  Sep 12, 2012

after wearing this ting for about month now and many hand washing this ring has kept it's shine -- great vaule

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • How accurate was the sizing? great , i ordered an 8 and it fit just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Really Pretty
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 5, 2012

This is the primary wedding band that I wear. My husband and I wanted something that was functional and nice looking. Since I am a bit of a "fantasy nerd" we bought the matching bands and we love them. So, so comfortable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm A Fan
 from Miami, FL.,  Jul 10, 2012

Bought it for my wedding. The detail was subtle and not tacky. The fit was comfortable and smooth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item is a little darker in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Buy your normal size, going a half size down was too tight for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehhh, not great
 from IA,  Jun 1, 2012

The product was just much darker then it was on this website and it wasn't as appealing as it would have been how it looks in the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? When I got the product, it was much darker then expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womens tungsten etched wedding band
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 10, 2012

Nice ring but not really what I expected. I was a bit disappointed that the ring is very dark. I wanted one that would match the one I purchased for my husband, but could not get the womans version in my size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is actually much darker than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from pa,  Jan 10, 2012

A very nice ring. Makes a nice pinky ring for a man or a lovely wedding band for a woman. A substantial but comfortable ring that looks great on the hand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizes a half size large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Monmouth County, NJ,  Nov 21, 2011

Bought this ring as my wedding band and very happy with it. From a distance, you can't see the etching, but up close you can, which I think is a nice touch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image exactly portrayed the ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to be a good quality. Solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top