Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Brainer: GREAT BUY
 from Dallas,  Sep 17, 2010

These are cheaper than good fake pearls and look great. Obviously they are not the very best, but for the "look" they cannot be beaten. I bought 4 strands they were such a great deal. Plan to give some as presents, but wear 2 strands at a time. EXCEPTIONAL VALUE I was an Executive Vice President of a very high end jewelry store and I know quality. These "pass" as fashion; they are not even close to gem quality. But to get gem quality, you will pay at least $20,000+ for the same size strand. Yes, twenty thousand US dollars. You will not get a better look for the price - real or fake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Strand for the Price
 from San Antonio,Tx.,  Jun 20, 2011

Awesome strand!! The pearls have some flaws but are good for the price. The necklace has some weight to it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but huge
 from chicago,  Jun 1, 2011

he length is great, can double or tipple the strand, but it wasn't clear from the picture how chunky each pearl is. This only works with some outfits, but does work.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes, but each pearl is very large. T
  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchace!
 Mar 3, 2011

I bought these for my girlfriend & she loves them. She is in a weddin this august & her & the bride wanted to wear a long strand of pearls. These were a great price, the pearls are all a little different with flaws which makes her like them more....there not just plane pearls there all a bit different from one another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor choice
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Jul 6, 2011

Brought these pearls for wife and open box to be very disappointed. True pearls aren't perfectly round but I never saw barrel shape and triangle shapes ones. And such uneven surfaces. I'm glad it was just a gift and no special occasion was involve. I wouldn't give these things to my children to play with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these pearls thinking that I was going to be getting a strand of pearls with a clasp so I could wrap the pearls around and make a choker. I was slightly dissapointed when I got them today because I saw that there was no clasp. However, I had originally wanted cream pearls, and these pearls were cream colored despite being advertised as white, which must have been a happy accident. The pearls are heavy, so I can't imagine having a clasp on them to begin with without the pearls falling off. I was able to wrap the pearls into a choker and tuck the remaining pearls in the back, so all in all, it worked out the way I wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image said that the pearls came with a silver clasp and were white, actual product had no clasp and was off white/cream
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product, poor advertising
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 1, 2011

You get what you pay for. Super cheap, but not bad! There is one off pearl, it has some natural flaw, but all the rest are fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor qulity
 from NJ,  Feb 20, 2011

These pearls are poor quality. I am returning this product. Overstock is charging me $ **** for returning label. Pretty outrageous, isn't it?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovesjewelery
 from niceville. Florida,  Jan 26, 2011

The pearls are beautiful for being so large and for being fresh water pearls they match in size. I just received the long strand of big and little pearls. Don't know the item number. I have a strand of my own and am planning on wearing all at the same time. So excited!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 9, 2011

I got my pearls today, and I'm really happy with their heft and luster. There are a few with small scabs, a few little pits here and there, but they are so big and long, the effect is still pretty fancy. They have imperfections, but that makes them seem more organic. No one will think they're fake!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jan 5, 2011

This is a very pretty strand of pearls. they will go with almost anything I wear. I would recommend them. I got a second strand for my sister inlaw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 28, 2010

The strand of pearls was what I hoped it would be. Two of the pearls are a bit smaller than the others but not noticeable unless worn long and single stranded (which I doubt I will ever do). It is stunning when doubled and worn traditionally. It is fun and quite lovely when worn long and knotted. For the price it is an amazing necklace and I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top