Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Repeat Customer
 from Colorado,  Aug 9, 2009

This is my second Men's Classic Field watch by Wenger. The First one lasted eight + years. A few months ago the first one started losing time, I immediately started searching for an exact replacement. The first one kept accurate time down to the seconds for months at a time. The simple design; from the leather band to the illuminated dial were more than just adaquate. The new model has an improvement especially for guys like me that are nearsighted, a magnified date window. A month after I put the old one away I happened to look at it, and it showed the exact time as the new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Watch
 from Linden,MI,  Jan 29, 2014

I wear it everyday easy to read and accurate. I changed bands, but what a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, dear...
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2013

Unfortunately, a watch that does not keep time properly is useless. So, it was returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on the site and real watcch were spot on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawyer
 from Cleveland,  Jun 14, 2013

Have worn watch for over six months. Keeps good time. Need to adjust month setting when month has 28 or 30 days, not automatic in that respect. Good looking watch in the up to date large masculine format.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 5, 2013

This watch looks just like the picture and, so fat at least, keeps perfect time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On Target
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective
 from CLE,  Apr 5, 2013

Watch ran for less than 24 hours after arriving. Took to authorized dealer figuring I just needed a new battery. Was informed that it was a manufacturing issue (some technical term) and that I should send it to Wenger due to warranty. I returned to Overstock and rec'd replacement; same issue with watch number two. Returned for refund. The watch did look nice, though. Also purchased the black dial field watch by Wenger at the same time as purchase above. Have had no issue with that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from hill country in TEXAS,  Jan 19, 2013

Bought this watch for our 27 year old son. It is perfect. Not dressing, not faddish. He can wear for casual or for a little dressier occasions. Very good quality and good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was acurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing wasn't a factor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
men's watch
 from Miami FL,  Jan 8, 2013

Great watch. Bought for my son for Christmas. He loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a wonderful price
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 27, 2012

The Wenger watch is a fabulous product and to find it here, at such a wonderful price, was just the incentive I needed to purchase a new watch for myself. The product I received was exactly what was advertised and the quality of the product was consistent with the Wenger family of watches. Good stuff!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual...
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, this product was exactly what I expected out of the Wenger family
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Resistant, as long as it's not Hot water
 from Chicago,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this for my dad to wear all the time. Unfortunately I read after it arrived that it can't go into the shower or Jacuzzi so I have to send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid; sturdy; nice leather band; clear, easy face to read.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger Men's Classic Field Watch
 from Hobart, IN,  Dec 20, 2012

Excellent craftsmanship on a watch that has a smooth polished aluminum finish. The watch has a modern but sporty look and the numerals light up in the dark for easy reading. Military time is clearly displayed for quick reading. I like the smooth and elegant leather band the watch comes with. All in all a very fine swiss time piece that anyone should own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looked exactly like the watch I received
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent craftsmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Ny,  Dec 12, 2012

Its great for price, lets see how long its gonna work !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A watch is not just a watch
 from Alameda, California,  Dec 2, 2012

I am really hard on watches. i have a whole box of expensive watches that have been fixed multiple times. i take them in in batches for repair. when my jewler helped with an inherited expensive watch, he told me not to wear it unless i was wearing a tux. I chose this watch for it's simple styling and simple appearance. So far so good. I am pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Neat clean, appears rugged, clean neat and stylish.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I thought
 from Princeton, NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

Great watch at a great price. Larger face size became ok after a few wearings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Needed to see smaller face next to this version
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic watch
 from Tennessee,  Sep 3, 2012

I love the Wenger products. This is my second Wenger watch - the other being a bit dressier metal band style. This one is perfect for casual wear and is great for outdoor wear. The leather band is light and looks great with jeans or khakis. Keeps excellent time and the luminous hands and numbers are really bright and show up well in the dark. I've had the metal band watch for a couple years and it hasn't given me any trouble - keeps nearly perfect time and I expect the same from this one. (Only slight negative is that I just received an offer from another merchant that was selling the exact same watch for $5 less than Overstock.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to heavy
 from new york,  Sep 3, 2012

The watch looks good, but seems than than the picture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no sure
  • How accurate was the sizing? looked lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Rio Vista, Texas,  Sep 1, 2012

I love this watch. Easy to read in light or dark with glow in the dark hands and numbers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Man's watch size received as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Swiss made quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Out
 from Social Circle, Georgia 30025,  Mar 18, 2012

A great looking watch with the simple features that I enjoy and very affordable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact replica
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger Men's Classic Field Watch
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 6, 2011

This watch makes a beautiful addition to my watch selection. It look expensive and says a lot about the wearer. I like this watch and would suggest it to friends. Keeps good time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger Men's Classic Field Watch
 from California,  Apr 21, 2010

I purchased the watch to replace one my husband had just like it. Looks great. The only difference is that the one pictured has the date magnified and the one we received does not. It didn't make a difference to my husband and in fact, he liked this one better because he can read the date easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top