Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelent Purchase!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 12, 2012

I needed a new watch, but didn't need to spend a fortune. This was absolutely the best deal I could've hoped for. Have seen the same watch in stores for well over $$$, so first of all, the price paid was fantastic. The quality is what I'd expect from Wenger, as I've had one of their knives for maybe 30 years! Solid stainless steel case and back, very readable dial (even in the darkroom) and very comfortable REAL leather band. One curious thing I noticed was that the same watch w/ a Black band was priced somewhat higher. Go figure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wengers Wear Well
 from Dunedin, Florida,  Jun 10, 2008

As someone (I'm 60) who never had much luck with watches, I have to say the Wenger watch I've owned for the past fourteen years stood up admirably to my carelessness and the unintentional abuse it got! I only replaced my old Wenger recently (last month) to have larger numerals on the face. The crystal face never scratched or broke and other than replacing the battery and band occassionally, it ran perfectly all those years. I'm expecting the same good service from my new Wenger watch that happily looks nearly the same. I didn't want all the "extra" features that can be had so I chose a plain face with just the date feature. Also, I was pleased there were several models with leather straps from which to choose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from madison wi,  Feb 9, 2012

great watch should identify the larger head face, the quality is very good and the leather band is made vey well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? head on watch is bigger than pictures
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Watch.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 6, 2011

Purchased watch for my husband who had a simular watch in the Army during the 50's during his stint in the Armed Forces.. He has always wanted another Army watch and was very pleased. Of course he said this one was a little more motern but you have to expect that but he loves it and said he was going to tell all of his ole Army budies he is Army and would re-up if they would take them back!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks much even better upon vewing than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit and style.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't ask for better quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead battery within 2 weeks
 from Akron, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2011

Delivered exactly what I ordered but the battery went dead within 2 weeks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As promised
  • How accurate was the sizing? As promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delivered exactly what I ordered but the battery went dead within 2 weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger Classic
 from Mountain Lakes, NJ,  Mar 25, 2010

Very nice watch, looks exactly like the display picture above. Since the arrival of the watch I've worn it daily and it is very comfortable. The only issue I've had with it is that it is quite loud, in a semi quiet room the ticking mechanism can be heard easily. Not bad enough to not buy the watch but good to know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The watch was delivered on time and my husband loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great graduation gift
 from Boston,  Jul 2, 2013

Gave to my son for a high school graduation present - he loved it! First watch he has actually worn!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this watch for my husband, and he wears it all the time. Classic style. Clean, casual watch, with a nice leather band. We definitely liked it even better in person!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I liked it better in person than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warch for My Boyfriend
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a perfect watch for my boyfriend who is tough on is stuff, so far this watch has held up and looks very nice on him. Very Durable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the picture - very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good watch really worth the money
 from Australia,  Dec 31, 2012

i bought this watch for my husband, he really likes it. the image perfectly match the website, the product description is very helpful and accurate. and thanks to other buyers' review, they really helped me to make decision. the delivery is fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2012

I am very pleased with this Wenger watch. It keeps time well and is nice looking to boot. It complements casual and formal attire on all occasions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very compatible
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice quality watch for a hundred bucks. Band is a bit stiff and gets off-center on my wrist a bit.. but otherwise, like the look and looks good dressing down a suit or in jeans heading out..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger field watch
 from michigan,  Oct 26, 2012

Excellent watch, good size,very easy to read. Great everyday watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from N.C.,  Oct 19, 2012

I bought the watch for my husband's Christmas present. He likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger Men's Field
 from Canton, MA,  Sep 26, 2012

My Dad needed a casual watch with a leather band. I ordered this watch for him and he was very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Greenville, SC,  May 27, 2012

This is a very nice watch. It is just very heavy and the dial is a bit too large for my taste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? I suppose it was right-on. However, I didn't realize how large and heavy it was until it was received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenger Classic Field
 from Houston,  Jan 13, 2010

Very nice watch - perfect for our 19-year old son, who wanted something that he could "dress up or down". Slightly larger face than the average "dress" watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought