Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Watch
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2009

If your pretty active then I recommend this watch. The size and weight are perfect and it is a solid timepiece. It doesn't slide around on your wrist and get caught on things like my other watches. I sometimes even forget I'm wearing it. It has a simple, clean look and great for casual dress , too. Overall, it's a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch at a great price but...
 from Duncanville Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

My last piece if junk Wenger Watch lasted only 12 years! (Just kidding) I love Wenger watches. I bought this watch because of the price. Almost 1/3 the cost of other retailers but I think perhaps that is because there may be "flaws in them". I have never owned a luminous watch that you can not see in the dark. Although the numbers are large, and appear to be painted with luminous paint you can not see them in the dark. Only the hands are visable in the dark. This allows you to still see the time at night but seems like a flaw. Also I can not move my date with the stem. The instructions say to pull it out to just change the date. It dosen't work. You can still rotate the date by going around for 24 hours. Seems like a flaw. All in all BECAUSE OF THE GREAT PRICE, I would still recommend buying this watch. If I paid full price I would return it. Fit and finish are great and so far after a month it is keeping perfect time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Clearly discribed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The watch stopped working after 6 weeks. Overstock suggested to send it back to wenger for repair. Too much for a brand new watch. I had an identical model for 15 years with no problems. The jeweler said the rotor inside was plastic. So much for fine Swiss watches. I have to go back to my old watch while this one is being repaired,. Do not buy. It will be a waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch was accurately described
  • How accurate was the sizing? The band was a bit too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality stopped working after 6 weeks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a handsome and rugged watch. It is my third one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purchase
 from mount vernon, ny,  Jun 8, 2013

overall good product not worth more than %100 drawbacks...band will not last more than a year or two...watch crown has not bezel protection...luminous hands only glow briefly in dark...watch face numbers do not glow...decent watch but not outstanding

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? not necessary adjustable band
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH!!!
 from Richmond, Va,  Apr 15, 2013

DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH!!! Like several other people said the watch started losing time after a couple of weeks. I have had this watch for less than 6 months and have had the battery changed twice and it still doesn't keep proper time and now it just stopped completely. It is not even work my time or trouble to even return the watch for a replacement even though it is under warrenty. I can not put into words my disappointment in this watch! It makes me wonder about other products overstock.com sells.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible, stop selling it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Watch
 from Holland, MI,  Apr 5, 2013

I purchased this watch as a Christmas present for my boyfriend. It ticked all of his boxes: black strap, black face, analog, durable. The Wenger name has an excellent repututation and this watch did not disappoint. During my research, I made sure that this is the Swiss made watch and the other Wenger that is made in Canada. My boyfriend loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was a great representation of the actual watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality watch for price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and comfortable field watch
 from GA,  Jan 26, 2013

This watch is wonderful. the leather and cloth band is extremely comfortable, and the face is highly visible. This Wenger exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from new york, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

it a good watch swiss quality easy, cant feel it on my hand

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good watch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workingmans watch
 from New Orleans,  Nov 5, 2012

I always buy outdoor/ camping type watches because I beat them up. I work labor so my wrist gets banged all the time. Plus I'm out in the rain sometimes. Overall this is a really rugged swiss-made watch that will last for years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Realistic. Plenty of views.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent watch for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 24, 2012

This was excatly what I wanted. Watch looks good, waterproof. Keeps good time, seems very well made. Would recommed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking watch
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 21, 2012

Very good looking watch. This is my second Wenger and the nylon strap gives it a very original touch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch was great exactly as advertised
 from Toronto Ontario,  Oct 17, 2012

very satisfied with my purchase and look forward to shopping in the near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mens Watch
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this watch for my husband. He really likes it. This is a great mens watch it looks nice. He said "The minute hand is right on the minute mark. When you set the watch it feels nice and well engineered".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch is even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is high quality watch for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch. Manufactures guaranty. Saved $$$
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jul 30, 2012

This is a great Wenger watch. Keeps accurate time so far....only one month of use to date. Saved considerable money over normal retail price in my area. Have already recommended it to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product as shown on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Wenger quality watch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Missouri,  Jul 12, 2012

Great watch for the money. I was a little nervous about a nice watch with a nylon band but the mix of high quality nylon and leather is very nice and surprised me in a good way. Haven't had any issues with the luminous dials like other reviews report. The luminous numbers are a little dim but with the hands as bright as they are you can still tell the time. The one thing I would change is I would make the moveable strap (the one that holds the tip if the watch band down after you fasten it) a little tighter. I find myself repositioning it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kildare, Ireland,  Jul 3, 2012

Bought as a gift for my younger brother (26), he wanted something pretty simple that he could see while cycling and that was neat. He's a pretty big guy (6ft+) and worried about getting a watch to fit his wrist but it was perfect. He loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch - looks nice, light
 from Madison MS,  Jun 12, 2012

Just like the image on the computer. Very nice watch for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jun 6, 2012

This watch ran well for a few days, then started losing time. It simply stopped running after awhile for reasons unknown. Otherwise, I liked the look of it. I did not like the fact that it has no back light and the luminous dials are too dim to read in the dark.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was was defective and have returned it requesting a full refund.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from US,  Apr 24, 2012

So far, so good. A handsome and stylishly simple yet rugged watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top