Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good watch box!
 from Lawton, OK,  Jan 10, 2014

I bought this for my husband's watch collection and he absolutely loves it! The quality of the wood is not the best, but it is good for the price. The lining and pillow is okay and the lock works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I collect watches and wanted something to keep all of them in. This box fit the bill. Right price right look right time. It is not hight quality wood, but it looks nice. The joins are even. The finish is good. The lining and pillows are great. The lock does not always want to lock; have to play with it, but that is really not an issue for me. This is a good box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch box
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 10, 2012

I got this for my boyfriend for his collection of watches. It is very impressive. Glass top is thick, wood is finished nicely,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from TN,  Oct 22, 2014

Purchased this item for my husband's birthday. It arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. It appears to be well made and looks high quality. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!
 from Sacrament, CA,  Jul 13, 2014

purchased this as a gift for my boyfriends bday along with a new watch and he was very very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch case
 from Tennessee,  Jul 9, 2014

Nice looking, well built case. Comes very well packaged. Great way to corral a watch collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice watch box
 from NJ,  May 15, 2014

This watch box is very nice. The soft pillows hold even smaller women's watches. It's a nice shade of brown and looks great on my dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 8, 2014

This was exactly what I was wanting for my husband. Absolutely beautiful. He loved it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beauty
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 30, 2013

Great product and great value, classic style and perfect size for a small collection of watches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch box
 from Ill,  Apr 18, 2013

This was a birthday gift and he was very happy with the box I would give it as a gift again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking watch case
 from new york, ny,  Nov 30, 2012

ordered the case as a christmas gift for someone who collects watches...had it engraved...expect him to love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch case well presented
 from Australia,  Nov 27, 2012

thank you for your time. product arrived in very good packaging intact. presented as I expected according to the website picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband, so I'll have to see how well he likes it. I think he will really like it because it will hold his many watches and the style goes well with our bedroom furniture, so it will look nice on the dresser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this watch case
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought this as a birthday gift for a special friend. The wood grain is rich and real wood (a plus), and thought the lock and key give it a nice touch of character. I spent a lot of time looking at various cases, and I'd argue it is much nicer than some other higher priced cases on this and other websites. I had the glass top engraved and my engraver commented the glass quality was good. The locking mechanism is funky (vintage I suppose), but it does work. The recipient remarked 'wow' and that it was beautiful so I'd say it's a total score.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual watch case much nicer than picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well crafted. You will appreciate the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy case
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Its the perfect size to put on a nightstand and looks well made. The color of the wood is darker in reality - more of a darker maple than the walnut looking color in the photo. Also, wood has a better-looking grain in real life. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar except for the color
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Illinois,  Aug 22, 2012

Came as described. Nice for the money, probably looks more expensive than it is. Plenty of clearance for large watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for Value - For Women & Men
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

The box's interior is a mocha-cappuccino color, with the darker wood outside complementing nicely. I bought this watch for myself intending to have the glass engraved with a large scrolling initial. The glass is thick - about 1/8" and fits snugly inside the wooden frame. When loaded with my 6 watches (Michael Kors, Bullova, Movado, Gucci and Marc Jacobs) the box is easily 3 lbs in weight - which is an attest to the fact that the empty wooden box is solid and well built. You cannot beat the price either, I have shopped around consistently for about a month before settling on this one. I have burled wood furniture and hardwood floors, and all the natural textures go well with this new item. You could easily put more watches on the pillows if they were slim, ladies watches. I wear big-faced watches so I can fit 9 comfortably (2 on the large upper pillows), or 11 snuggly (3 on the large upper pillows.) Overstock's photo is an accurate representation of what you will get with this box. Hope this review helps! I was very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exact representation, dimensions are on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jun 7, 2012

I like the wood good quality feel solid good presentation box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch Box! Wood is 1st Class
 from Mandeville, LA,  Apr 15, 2012

This watch box is particularly nice because the wood is real. Most boxes out there are selling for this same price range or more and they are selling verneer or lacquer. This is real wood and looks rich

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture did look almost as good as the box did in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality! The box is real wood, unlike most out there for the same price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 14, 2012

This watch case appears to be very well made and arrived in perfect condition. The finish is a nice, slightly antiqued brown with a faux vintage lock and key. The high clearance lid will accommodate your largest wrist weights, er watches,like the Invicta knuckle-draggers. Depending on the size of your watches, it can accommodate nine to eleven. My only suggestion for improvement would be if this had a sloped top and watch tray so you could see the watches better with the lid down. It's a small thing and in no way impairs the functionality. Overall, I really like this case and it provides a great way to protect and store my watch collection. Now the only hard part is choosing which watch to wear...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and finished; nice details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought