Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good watch box!
 from Lawton, OK,  Jan 10, 2014

I bought this for my husband's watch collection and he absolutely loves it! The quality of the wood is not the best, but it is good for the price. The lining and pillow is okay and the lock works fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I collect watches and wanted something to keep all of them in. This box fit the bill. Right price right look right time. It is not hight quality wood, but it looks nice. The joins are even. The finish is good. The lining and pillows are great. The lock does not always want to lock; have to play with it, but that is really not an issue for me. This is a good box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch box
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 10, 2012

I got this for my boyfriend for his collection of watches. It is very impressive. Glass top is thick, wood is finished nicely,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 8, 2014

This was exactly what I was wanting for my husband. Absolutely beautiful. He loved it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beauty
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 30, 2013

Great product and great value, classic style and perfect size for a small collection of watches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch box
 from Ill,  Apr 18, 2013

This was a birthday gift and he was very happy with the box I would give it as a gift again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking watch case
 from new york, ny,  Nov 30, 2012

ordered the case as a christmas gift for someone who collects watches...had it engraved...expect him to love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch case well presented
 from Australia,  Nov 27, 2012

thank you for your time. product arrived in very good packaging intact. presented as I expected according to the website picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband, so I'll have to see how well he likes it. I think he will really like it because it will hold his many watches and the style goes well with our bedroom furniture, so it will look nice on the dresser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this watch case
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought this as a birthday gift for a special friend. The wood grain is rich and real wood (a plus), and thought the lock and key give it a nice touch of character. I spent a lot of time looking at various cases, and I'd argue it is much nicer than some other higher priced cases on this and other websites. I had the glass top engraved and my engraver commented the glass quality was good. The locking mechanism is funky (vintage I suppose), but it does work. The recipient remarked 'wow' and that it was beautiful so I'd say it's a total score.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual watch case much nicer than picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well crafted. You will appreciate the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy case
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Its the perfect size to put on a nightstand and looks well made. The color of the wood is darker in reality - more of a darker maple than the walnut looking color in the photo. Also, wood has a better-looking grain in real life. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar except for the color
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Illinois,  Aug 22, 2012

Came as described. Nice for the money, probably looks more expensive than it is. Plenty of clearance for large watches.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for Value - For Women & Men
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

The box's interior is a mocha-cappuccino color, with the darker wood outside complementing nicely. I bought this watch for myself intending to have the glass engraved with a large scrolling initial. The glass is thick - about 1/8" and fits snugly inside the wooden frame. When loaded with my 6 watches (Michael Kors, Bullova, Movado, Gucci and Marc Jacobs) the box is easily 3 lbs in weight - which is an attest to the fact that the empty wooden box is solid and well built. You cannot beat the price either, I have shopped around consistently for about a month before settling on this one. I have burled wood furniture and hardwood floors, and all the natural textures go well with this new item. You could easily put more watches on the pillows if they were slim, ladies watches. I wear big-faced watches so I can fit 9 comfortably (2 on the large upper pillows), or 11 snuggly (3 on the large upper pillows.) Overstock's photo is an accurate representation of what you will get with this box. Hope this review helps! I was very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exact representation, dimensions are on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jun 7, 2012

I like the wood good quality feel solid good presentation box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch Box! Wood is 1st Class
 from Mandeville, LA,  Apr 15, 2012

This watch box is particularly nice because the wood is real. Most boxes out there are selling for this same price range or more and they are selling verneer or lacquer. This is real wood and looks rich

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture did look almost as good as the box did in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality! The box is real wood, unlike most out there for the same price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 14, 2012

This watch case appears to be very well made and arrived in perfect condition. The finish is a nice, slightly antiqued brown with a faux vintage lock and key. The high clearance lid will accommodate your largest wrist weights, er watches,like the Invicta knuckle-draggers. Depending on the size of your watches, it can accommodate nine to eleven. My only suggestion for improvement would be if this had a sloped top and watch tray so you could see the watches better with the lid down. It's a small thing and in no way impairs the functionality. Overall, I really like this case and it provides a great way to protect and store my watch collection. Now the only hard part is choosing which watch to wear...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and finished; nice details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Watch Case - Good Value
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 10, 2012

Great solution for consolidating, organizing, and lending some class to those many watches strewn about in drawers, on desktops, and boxes. Wood matches bedroom furniture and sits nicely on top of set of drawers. Glass top provides easy view of contents. Easily holds 12 watches plus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy throughout
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Brown Fisish Wook Glass Top Watch Case....
 from New Braunfels, Texas,  Mar 26, 2012

I bought this for my husband not knowing if he would like it. He saw it and asked me if it waa his. "I love it."! he said. He has arranged and rearranged the vintage cartoon character watches in the box several times; and brought it into the family room so he could see it all the time. The cartoon characters seem to be pleased to share the box together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is good. The lid fits properly and is a perfect fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top