Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value, great substitute
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 23, 2012

My husband actually chose this set in advance of a cruise, as we didn't want to chance bringing our actual rings and run the risk of either damaging or losing them. Right out of the box, the quality is impressive. You would truly never guess that this is a substitute or isn't "real" in any sense. The center stone isn't gaudy or overwraught, especially when you compare to some of the other / larger sets available on this site and others (read: a center stone that is a 10 carat equivalent is going to look ostentatious no matter what). Because it's platinum over sterling, tarnish is less of a factor. Granted, I've not owned this set for long, but it held up amazingly well in the ocean air, sea water, and some extremely active shore excursions. Even after all that, it still looks brand spanking new. It's very classy and elegant. One thing that you can't really tell from the images here is that the wedding ring and engagement ring are exact duplicates of each other, with the addition of the center high-prong engagement stone mounted on the engagement ring (meaning the channel setting on the engagement ring runs the length underneath the very high center stone - it's not segmented). I'd absolutely recommend it to others and would choose this set again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is beyond words.
 from Orlando, Florida.,  Jan 5, 2013

First off, the box it came in through the mail was really cute. Wasn't expecting it. Second, looking at the ring itself was just beyond gorgeous. The picture really did it no justice. Even being a simple ring, it sparkles and flashes in any light to get everyone's attention. I love it. Definitely worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring was so much more beautiful than the image made it look.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was a little big but was still perfect and comfortable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesnt stand up to daily wear
 from Elkhart,  Jul 5, 2013

The ring was very pretty. However, after only 2 weeks of wear the finish started coming off.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful set
 from Anchorage, Alaska,  Mar 15, 2013

Buy this ring if you like a pretty set. I happened to buy the only size left on sale (larger) Be sure you order your correct ring size, which will be accurate. If you order larger or smaller than your true ring size, you'll spend alot of money resizeing because all the stones will have to be reset and/or tighened. My jeweler says hundreds more..just saying. I ended up with too large of a set. I gave it to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice at any distance.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well detailed metalwork in both rings, nice setting, believable size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Georgia,  Feb 14, 2013

I bought as a replacement set to my ring I actually purchased from Overstock 5 years ago. I have a lot of confidence in the products of Overstock. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very beautiful set. It looks more real in the pictures than in person. Sill not extremly obvious.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rings
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

I am pleased with this set of rings. The quality is above average, the "diamonds" look real, the setting is of good quality and I have actually recommended this set to a friend of mine who lost her wedding ring, as a replacement. However, the "diamonds" are smaller than they appear in the photos which was a little disappointing but I still really like the set and intend to keep it and wear them daily. I have read some reviews on here about this product in which people are complaining that the finish is wearing off, the rings are losing their luster, etc. One word about costume jewelry, which is what this set of rings is, you cannot wear them all the time. You should never wear them in the bath or shower or while doing the dishes. You shouldn’t go swimming with your rings on, etc. Costume jewelry is really not meant to last forever, but it will last a very long time and retain it's original beauty if you take good care of it and that means keeping it out of water.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, didn't last long.
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jan 19, 2014

First, this ring is absolutely gorgeous. That said, it just didn't last long. I ordered this set, along with the three year replacement warranty, back in July. I just sent it in last week (Jan 16) for repair or replacement. The stones still look great, but the metal shows a lot of wear, it is scratched and it appears that the outer coating is coming off. I'm just glad I thought to purchase the warranty to go with it, I'd have been even more disappointed otherwise. Great buy for the price (It was lower when I bought it, at $116) but not worth it without the warranty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Los ángeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

A beautiful ring and eye catching. A good daily substitute for the real thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good craftsmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas '12
 from Romulus, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

Is a very beautiful ring. Wife was very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good craftsmenship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Colorado,  Dec 16, 2013

I was looking for a ring as a stand-in for my wedding ring while it gets worked on, from time to time. I like that this ring doesn't look gaudy and that is is of good quality. Typically anything I wear that isn't white gold turns my fingers green -- sterling silver, included. This ring, since its plated in platinum stood the test! I was so excited. The best bonus is that I always have my hands in water and this ring shows no signs of wear. I highly recommend this ring!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
princess cut cz wedding ring set
 from clay Michigan,  Sep 28, 2013

So beautiful,looks real an many compliments on it. Totally in love with these things.would recommend these to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Georgia,  Aug 26, 2013

This is a beautiful ring! i would recommend! I get a lot of compliments on this ring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ultimate cz platinum over silver princess cut
 from los angeles ca,  Aug 13, 2013

the ring is very well depicted in the picture - very good quality looks very real would recommend it to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from chicago,il,  Jun 15, 2013

This ring is beautiful!! It shines and look just like the real thing! I had a real one just like it and lost it. This one is a perfect replica of it! It really shines when you wash ur hands and when the sun catches it. Thanks so much for a awesome product!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CZ Platinum over Silver Wedding Ring Set
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jun 8, 2013

I needed a replacement for my wedding rings and didn't want to purchase diamonds. This ring set caught my eye on the website and I ordered it. I am very satisfied with it; looks like platinum and the stone is very well cut - I have had many compliments on it and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent representation of the rings - they are lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size 7 and it fit perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The engagement ring has a nice wide band and beautiful settings for the stones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 8, 2014

I just got it today and I'm not going to wear it right away so I can't say how the overall durability will be but for the initial viewing of it, I'd say it's worth the price. It's a little bit smaller than I would have liked but I was pleased with it. Let's just hope the "prettiness" of it lasts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty unimpressed for the price!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 31, 2014

I ordered this set about a year ago. I wasn't overall impressed with the quality when I received it but it wasn't awful either. Over the year, it's impressed me even less. The quality just isn't great. It tarnishes/discolors, and it's quite ugly and won't come off. Honestly, my ring from *** was much better quality and look for the money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Amazing!!!!!!!!!!
 from Virginia,  Jul 5, 2014

I just love this ring set that I purchased for myself. It is so beautiful, I love it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA.,  May 8, 2014

The wedding ring set is great . The service was fast thank you thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Elmira, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

Lost my wedding ring, bought this to wear in its place. It looks very nice and is very sparkly but imo it does not look like a real diamond. But it serves the purpose and I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top