Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but poor quality
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 20, 2011

I bought this cross for my son for his Confirmation. I was looking for a cross he could wear to school, to church or to other events. This was the perfect mix of traditional and contemporary. And he loved it. Unfortunately, he wore it for less than 2 weeks when the loop part of the cross broke (and he wasn't doing anything rough with it). Because it's all one piece - or was, until it broke - I can't simply put on a new ring, and gluing it wouldn't guarantee it would stay intact for wearing. We are both very very disappointed. So now I'm looking for a replacement - don't know that i'll be ordernig another cross necklace from here, though. This was my first O.Co purchase. I hope that future purchases don't end up the same way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loved IT
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Feb 25, 2014

It is light weight, I like the chain. The edges are a little sharp, but you could file them down a little. My husband just takes it off when he sleeps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from northern california,  Jan 18, 2014

This was a gift for my grandsons 14th birthday. I wanted a cross, but not something too religious and this was a cool choice. It is a little bigger than I imagined, and the black chain is ok, but I think/hope it will be something he likes and wears for some years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklane
 from polk county, florida,  Jul 5, 2013

i actually only bought the necklace for the chain. its sturdy and well made. im pleased with it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda sucks
 from Arlington, TX.,  May 11, 2013

Would not recommend or buy again, product looks way better in the picture than what you get, buyer beware

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image shows a chain, got a string
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross necklace
 from Leavenworth, Kansas,  Apr 25, 2013

Nice cross necklace. Pretty striking and quality is good for the price. I was pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a Christmas gift
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2013

This was a gift for my 12 yr old son. He was super excited and loved it. However after 1 1/2 weeks of wearing it on a daily basis the necklace started losing its black color. A little disappointing. He still wears it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Necklace
 from florida,  Oct 23, 2012

really pleased. good product for the money. i wear it all the time with a different chain. was'nt too keen on the one it came with. the cross i simply love.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought this for my husband as a surprise!
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  May 14, 2012

I bought this for my husband as a surprise and he loves it! Everyone at church has told him what a wonderful cross it is and have asked where I got it and have told everyone from Overstock.Com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my boyfriend and we both love it! The only thing I have a problem with is the chain, which seems to be cheaply made. Overall the necklace is wonderful and I was pleased by how fast it arrived through the mail.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cross
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Jan 25, 2012

i purchased this cross and a bracelet for Christmas gifts for my son stationed in Japan in the Air Force. I like to be him some sort of jewelry for Christmas and he was so excited to receive these gifts. He will tell you if its not his look and he was well pleased. He likes wearing a cross and I found this one just a little different from the others I viewed and it came with the chain too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched product
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good description
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 4, 2012

It was a Christmas present and my son loved it. He couldn't wait to show it off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly how it looks
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cross necklace
 from Retiree from Anderson,South Carolina,  Dec 20, 2011

A very handsome masculine cross necklace. A great buy .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compares exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurage sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a surprise.....
 from Nashville TN,  Dec 20, 2011

This was a very pleasant surprise. When I was shopping for a couple of men's necklaces for my older nephews this year I ran across this one. I ordered this necklace for one of them and couldn't believe how beautiful it was for the price! It may be a little thinner than I thought it would be, but that truly is the only negative I could say, and it's not that thin. Will look great on him and I can't wait to see it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Does not do justice to necklace
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!!!
 from Alabama,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered this necklace for my son. It arrived quickly and was much nicer than the image on the website. It has great detail and the metal is thick which makes it a quality product. Very satisfied!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was better than the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice, a good thickness and nice quality, not cheap looking at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 Jan 28, 2011

For the price, you wouldn't expect to get much, but not in this case. Tribal design is very manly. Chain is strong. Perfect size for mens jewelry as well. Would highly recommend for a cheap gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross necklace
 from Illinois,  Jun 8, 2011

Product as described! He is Very happy with product. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top