Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wedding Band
 from ILLinois,  Mar 30, 2014

I never received the ring. twice I ordered it very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from Penn Valley, Ca.,  Dec 30, 2013

Beautiful ring, amazing quality. This ring is so much more then I expected. My husbands wedding ring, a simple gold band, was smashed while playing football. He's a carpenter so I wanted to replace it with something a little more subsancial yet attractive. When I found this one i had my doubts, given the price how good could the ring possibly be. After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance and order the ring. All I can say is WOW! When the ring arrive, within 4 days of ordering it at Christmas time, I was delighted. It was so much more then I expected. Beautiful, classy, manly, sturdy and very high quality. It was everything i had hoped for and more. Hubby was very pleased with it and has received numerous compliments. I would buy this ring again and recommend it to friends without hesitation. On a side note, when I purchased this ring it was to big and had to return it and order a 2nd to get it in time for Christmas. The 2nd ring also arrived in a timely manner and i received my refund a few days later. I am a very happy customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new husband loves this ring!
 from RI,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought this ring for my soon to be husband, he picked it out and absolutely loves it. He said it's so comfortable he feels like he doesn't even have it on!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slice and Dice...
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 10, 2013

This ring cuts inbetween your fingers and if you have a grip on anything, it tears...for instance...a leather steering wheel or someone's hand. It has sharp raised edges. It is a beautiful ring, but is just not practical for everyday wear.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rugged
 from Michigan,  Sep 2, 2013

This is the second ring I have bought my husband off this site. The first was also tungsten carbide but the center had a plastic type overlay in the center with red flakes. That ring was very unique and he got tons of compliments. Problem was he works with his hands and the plastic was scratched which took away form the ring. So back to overstock we went. We found this ring to replace his wedding ring. Once the ring arrived he was thrilled with it. He gets just as many compliments on the ring and the best part it does not scratch. he has had it a year now and it still looks brand new. This same exact ring in the stores was more than double the price! I would recommend this ring to anyone. It has a very "manly" look but I just see it as beautiful!! Great buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising quality
 from Reno, Nevada,  Mar 22, 2013

I removed my wedding band prior to working on an automobile. The ring was made of Platinum so any activity that could damage it required removal. Needless to say my wife was not happy that I was ringless in Reno. She suggested finding a replacement that was sturdy enough that I could wear it no matter what the activity. The ring purchased from Overstock fit the bill; inexpensive and extreemly durable. The big surprise was the comfort and style it afforded.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Westerly, RI,  Jan 6, 2013

This ring was better than I expected. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked very much like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing chart was a little off but the size of the ring was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tungsten Carbide
 from Kimball,Mi,  Dec 15, 2012

My husband loves his ring:)) My kids and I got it for his bithday!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was right on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing in right on:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product has the highest quality of a jewler
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ring
 from Evergreen, CO,  Dec 4, 2012

I like the look and feel of the ring. It is attractive and feels nice and heavy. However, it wore a hole in the side of my pinky finger and I have to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is much shinier than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable ring
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

my husband lost his wedding in about 5 months. This is the replacement ring. He says it is actually more comfortable. due to the fact the ring is not as "fat". It is still a comfort fit inside but his other fingers aren't uncomfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is more sparkley in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought this ring for my husband as his wedding band and HE LOVES IT!!! The fit is perfect and he has gotten so many compliments on it. Our friends who will be getting married in the spring are even looking at it for a wedding band as well. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring!!!!
 from Mauldin, SC,  Nov 2, 2012

Needed an everyday band to wear, my wedding ring is white gold and it is taking a beating, needed something that i don't mind knocking around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than image on website
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and stylish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but has sharp edges
 from PA,  Oct 16, 2012

Lost my wedding band and needed a replacement... I ordered this one and also the "Tungsten Carbide Men's Weave Grooved Pattern Ring". When they came in, I loved both, but was leaning towards this "Chiseled Center Ring". I ended up returning this Chiseled Ring for only 1 reason... the points/edges of the Chiseled part of the ring are quite sharp. And with normal use, I could see myself causing some damage to items just from everyday living... ... Like the scratch I carved in to the door at work while pushing my hand across it (oops!). In the end, the ring really is a great looking one, just my personal direction I took with things!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutly beautiful ring
 from Port Huron, MI,  Oct 4, 2012

I knew this ring was awsome as soon as I opened the box, I was sure my finance would be as well... and no disapointment there! He loved it... thanks overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy, manly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring. Heavy!
 from CT,  Sep 15, 2012

I ordered this on behalf of a friend. The ring is very solid and heavy-nice! I do not know how well it will hold up-am not familiar with this metal but it looks like it will last forever. Very masculine ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ring
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 13, 2012

I lost my wedding band at the beach, and after researching what the majority of men are buying for wedding bands these days, I found Tungsten Carbide. Overstock had about a dozen or so bands that I liked, but I decided on this one. I would say that it catches peoples attention and it is more of "dressy" kind of band, however if you want people to notice it, they will. Even the inlay, because of the way that it is cut catches the light, giving the ring an almost sparkely appearance at times. Overall, a very nice ring. It is heavy, so if you have little hands, I would not suggest this one however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top